We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This is the hotel with the strange name!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Tindaya Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Tindaya Hotel to your Saves list
H10 Tindaya Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“This is the hotel with the strange name!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This is the hotel with the strange name and photos of a rather odd looking building. Do not be put off! We stayed for a week at the beginning of April with the sole aim of soaking up the sun and unwinding. We stayed half board: the breakfasts and evening meals were amazing. There was a wide selection of European fare for each course including healthy options and food attractive to children. There is a local minimart and a supermarket where we bought snacks for lunch, not that we needed anything after the enormous breakfasts! The cost of our drinks at the hotel was very reasonable.

There are pools, organised outdoor activities and spa treatments that looked fun. We prefer to sleep, read and take long strolls along the sandy beaches. We stayed in a superior sea view room. This was worth the extra for the view and the length of sunshine hours on our balcony.

Last year we booked everything through Thomas Cook. This year we went independently to obtain flights at more civilised times of the day. Thus we travelled out with Easyjet and back with Ryanair. We booked coach transfers through Travel Republic and these went very smoothly. Although Costa Calma is some way from the airport you will see the most amazing roundabouts en route and travel on good roads.

We struggled at times to have satisfactory internet speeds and reception on our iPad and phones. We believe this is soon to be improved and would hope that it is extended to all the rooms.

The hotel seemed to have particular appeal to intergenerational groups. When we stayed there were many Italian and German visitors and almost no English. Everyone was very friendly. We met several couples like ourselves who were repeat visitors. This is a very clean, well-run hotel. Why would we go anywhere else?

Room Tip: Full sea view on the quieter side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear BarnsburyBelle,

Thank you so much for your review. Has been so great for us to read that your stay at the H10 Tindaya has been satisfactory!!

We hope to see you soon! And we want to inform you that we already started the project that will give a fast wifi service in every area of the hotel! We hope to start giving the service in the following weeks.

It would be a big pleasure for us to host you during your next holidays!

Best regards!

Hugo Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    810
    643
    151
    46
    32
See reviews for
547
733
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
bristol
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We have just returned from a very relaxing week at the lovely H10 Tindaya. On arrival we were greeted by a very pleasant receptionist who explained all the information in very good English. We had requested a high floor room and were given one on the top floor which had a beautiful view of the grounds and the sea. The room itself was nicely decorated and very clean and the bed was probably the most comfortable we had slept in whilst on holiday! We always take an extra pillow each as they are normally flat, but didn't need them here as we were supplied with two very plump pillows each. The bathroom was ok although I was very disappointed with the hairdryer as it took so long to dry my hair and kept cutting out so I would recommend you take your own. Also no socket near the big mirror in the bedroom so had to use straighteners in the bathroom which was a bit of a nuisance.
The grounds of the hotel itself are lovely with plenty of sunbeds round each of the pools, we managed to find one with no problems. The view from the sunbeds at the bottom pool was magnificent, we sat one day watching some whales out at sea!! There are a couple of hotel photographers who walk around the grounds and beach who are a bit annoying and tend to mainly take pictures of young girls.
After a short walk down and through an archway there is a beautiful beach with lovely white sand. It does have quite a few naturists though who like to walk up and down!!
The food was good and plentiful, always be replenished even near the end of a session. All the staff we encountered were lovely and always really friendly. The bar staff work very hard sometimes with queues of people waiting. They still managed a smile and tried to remember what you were drinking. The entertainment wasn't brilliant but ok and we couldn't find the disco bar. It may be that this is on the Italian side of the hotel. We didn't find the Veraclub holiday makers to be as noisy as previously stated on trip advisor. In fact there was a lovely mix of people and a very relaxed feel to the whole holiday.
We thoroughly enjoyed this holiday and would definitely consider returning in the future.

Room Tip: High floor has low noise and great views
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Barbara B,

Thank you very much for your positive review on the H10 Tindaya.

It is very rewarding for us to find out that we fulfilled your expectations.

We put special effort into giving each single guest the feeling to have arrived to their particular “home away from home”


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kindest regards,

Hugo Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coventry, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We recently returned from a week long break at H10 Tindaya. Overall, we would rate the hotel as excellent It delivered exactly what was needed, somewhere calm & quiet to recharge our batteries. On arrival, we were not too happy with the position of the room we had been allocated. It was north facing and did not get any sun. There was a particularly chilly north wind blowing, which made the room very cold. We enquired at reception and were moved to a fantastic, front facing room with fabulous views and all day sunshine, for a nominal extra charge. Both my husband and myself celebrated special birthdays while we were there and we both received a voucher for sparkling wine with dinner, without any prompting from us - a nice touch. Unlike a previous reviewer, we found the staff very pleasant and helpful. The food was plentiful and there was enough variation for it not to be too repetitive. Good that there is a second, smaller restaurant which seemed to be quieter. Pool area was lovely although it was too cold for us to test the water! The hotel was spotlessly clean and big enough not to feel overcrowded. Only complaint (nothing to do with the hotel) is that it is rather isolated with nowhere to walk to at night, so just as well we booked all inclusive.

Room Tip: Pay extra for west facing room, it's worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Barbara B,

We are really pleased that you choose us for your special occasion, we look forward to celebrate with you again and remember to contact us in any case!

It's always a big pleasure to know that our clients felt comfortable with our facilities & staff.

It would be a big pleasure for us to shelter you during your next holidays!

Once again, thank you so much!

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2014

Fantastic Scenery, surrounded The entire hotel complex, a great place to relax and recharge the batteries.
The spa, pool and facilities were. To a very high standard. The food was delish and to a very high standard with many options to suit all.

We opted for the half board option, and we arrived late so were greeted. To a very generous meat platter.

I was very impressed. With the complex and would highly recommend it.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Krutchez,

Thank you very much for share your opinion with the TA Community. We all are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us.

Whole staff send you a very kind regards!


Hugo Sánchez
Assistant Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 13, 2014

We have just returned from a week in the hotel and found everything to be excellent overall. The bedroom was very spacious - it was like having inter-connecting rooms and you could slide across the door between the 2 rooms and the bathroom area. The food was delicious and very fresh - good choices and something for everyone including our children. The all inclusive drinks were more than adequate and our only suggestion would be that they need more staff in the bar as in the evenings you would have to wait about 5 minutes to be served.
The beach was fantastic and the sea crystal clear and the location of the hotel was excellent. The animation team worked exceptionally hard - especially Darek and Koen who made us laugh!
Thank you for a fantastic holiday!

Room Tip: All rooms seemed great and sea/pool facing. We were on the fifth floor with excellent views over the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear ANDY R,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us! We passed your congratulations to all the staff and specially to Darek and Koen who send you big regards!

We would love to see you soon !

Best Regards,


Hugo Sánchez
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salford, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The hotel itself was incredible. Very nice food with a good variety. Cocktails were very nice and overall very good value for money. The pools were nice (one was heated) and it was overall a very nice stay. The only problem was the staff. They generally came across as very short and not very friendly towards us. There was never any conversation from them and everything seemed like a chore when you asked them for a drink. Maria in particular was a bit of a Trunchbull.

Overall very nice hotel but customer service needs improving.

Room Tip: Corner rooms get a lot of sunshine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Gerente at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear ReeceB,

Thank you very much for your positive review on the H10 Tindaya.

It is very rewarding for us to find out that we fulfilled your expectations.

We put special effort into giving each single guest the feeling to have arrived to their particular “home away from home” , we apologize if in any moment you didn't feel this.


We hope to have the pleasure to welcome you again and remain at your entire disposal.

Kindest regards,


Hugo Sánchez
Assistant Manager
H10 Tindaya
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2014

Stayed here mid to end of March. Have thought quite a bit about what to say about this hotel.
The hotel is quite big, and in a perfect location for the beach and has a lot of swimming pools and
sunbathing areas.
The hotel is clean and quite well run , all the staff were cheerful and very helpful.
The room we had was more than adequate and had a huge fairly private balcony that got the sun
all day. A lot of rooms do not get the sun all day due to the layout of the hotel.
As others have said ,this is not a typical H10 Hotel. It is really an Italian Holiday camp.
This made the hotel very noisy ! Especially in the main restaurant at meal times and also the bar
and lounge areas in the evenings. This spoilt it for us as there was nowhere to sit in the evening
and have a quite relaxing drink. My wife said it was like a station in the rush hour.
The food was ok!. With a reasonable choice and always a pasta dish. However there were never enough staff to keep the self-service dishes full, and at certain times they were empty for some time !
The food was never very hot , unless it it was from the freshly cooked counter , and there were no hot plates to keep your food warm.

Overall we enjoyed the holiday due to its great location, and great staff. We did go to look at the other H10 which is only a few hundred yards away, it did seem to me to be quieter and have a more sedate feel about it, but can't really comment about it, may try it next time.

Room Tip: Sea / Pool view, High Floor, Superior Room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, April 14, 2014
Dear FUNWALKER_11,

Thank you very much for your nice review on Tripadvisor.

The staff of H10 Tindaya is very happy after reading that you enjoyed a nice holidays with us!

We would love to see you soon !

Best Regards,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Tindaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tindaya Hotel

Address: C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tindaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Tindaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tindaya Resort
Hotel h10 Tindaya
H10 Tindaya Hotel Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Tindaya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.