We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hotel - but a little noisy” 4 of 5 stars
Review of H10 Tindaya Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added H10 Tindaya Hotel to your Saves list
H10 Tindaya Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #1 of 26 Hotels in Costa Calma
UK
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“Good Hotel - but a little noisy”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

Had a short visit to H10 Tindaya (4 days) earlier this month and our opinion of the hotel was that the rooms were lovely and spacious and the bathrooms excellent. As members of the H10 club we booked direct with the hotel for a very reasonable price.

We had requested a quiet room on a high floor - we got a high floor but the room was not very quiet as it was next to the Reception and the noise carried somewhat due to the open style of the hotel, plus marble floor etc., so I would suggest you ask for a room away from Reception if you are sensitive to noise. (We took some of the large cushions off the sofa bed and propped them up against the door to muffle the noise a bit and it did help!)

The food was of a really good standard, although the restaurant was very busy (especially at breakfast) but if you are lucky you can get a table outside, which meant a far more relaxed dining experience.

Would we return?? Well yes I think we would, as long as we had a room away from the noisy Reception area because the plus points of the hotel outweigh the slight negatives.

Also,must mention that the views and the beach next to the hotel are really lovely.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from Reception - otherwise take you ear-plugs!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, May 4, 2013
Dear BudandBob,

Thank you so much for your review about H10 Tindaya in Tripadvisor.

We are ver happy to see that your holidays were great and you had a good time.

However, we are very sorry that the proximity of your room to the reception disturbed your resting time.

As we are sure that we will see you soon in our Hotel, we will do our best to avoid a similar situation the next time.

Best Regards,


Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,677 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    808
    642
    149
    46
    32
See reviews for
546
730
31
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Nottingham UK
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

From arrival staff were great, friendly and helpful.
Food of good quality and choice, drinks on all inclusive also surprisingly good.
Entertainment at night a bit lame but we don't go for that so not a problem. Very high standard of cleanliness throughout and a great location with nice walks along the coast. Great little ground squirrels that are quite partial to being hand fed. All in all a great place, will definitely return.

Room Tip: Superior rooms floors 3 and above have best views
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdireccion at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Aaronrich,

Thank you very much for the positive reaction about our hotel H10 Tindaya on Tripadvisor.

We are glad that you had a good vacation and that you are happy with the services of H10 Tindaya. We are very satisfied that you noticed our high standards of services we always try to improve this.

You are always more than welcome to bring a visit again to our hotel H10 Tindaya.

Yours faithfully,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stirling, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2013

This hotel was amazing. The location was amazing as it was so near the beautiful and famous neudy beach!. The beach was beautiful and we did snorkelling and boogie boarding which the whole family loved. We saw loads of fish and the water was a gorgeous turquoise colour and lovely temperature. Don't be put off by the beach most people are not naked!.

The hotel was modern and very clean. Our room had fabulous sea views from the balcony and was very spacious for a family of 4.

The food was really good quality and loads of it. We really had no complaints.

The staff were friendly but not overly friendly. The hotel had a really nice international feel that we really loved.

The pool were great but a bit cold. I loved a swim in the pool in the afternoon as they were si quiet. We could always. We would go back in a minute!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdireccion at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Fiona,

Thank you very much for you reaction about our hotel H10 Tindaya on Tripadvisor.

We are glad to hear about your adventurous vacation and we are even more satisfied that we as team of H10 Tindaya where a part of this expirience.

We hope to see you in our hotel H10 Tindaya or one of our other hotels soon!

Yours faithfully,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knaresborough, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

I should warm you that this is a very, very long review but I feel that I need to tell you my views on this hotel.
So, myself and my boyfriend visited this hotel at the end of January 2013 for a kind of 'joint birthday' splurge. We fancied a nice sunny holiday and this is where we ended up booking for a week long, all-inclusive break.

Plus points:
The hotel itself -
The first thing to point out is that the hotel both outside and in, is gorgeous! Really modern, spacious and clean.
The pool area is pretty and there was never a scramble to get a sun bed, and there were large parasols if required.
We visited the spa on the only cloudy day and we were very impressed. Very chic, very quiet. The pool was lovely and warm and the jacuzzi was nice. We enjoyed the sauna and the steam room, but we couldn't quite work out the purpose of the room with the sun loungers and red lamps?


Negative points:
The hotel itself -
We felt incredibly alienated whilst we stayed at this hotel.
From a pretty much full hotel, I only managed to count 2 other British couples and 1 British family. There may have been a few more but from what I saw, that was it.
Now, I have nothing against foreigners but we did feel like we were pooping on someone else's party all the time! Everyone seemed to know each other and we felt very left out.
We did occasionally speak to the other British couples but we very rarely saw them amongst the sea of Germans and Spanish.
The staff seemed to brush us off because weren't German/Spanish and we felt really quite alone!
However, we were badgered a lot by the pool-side entertainment. My boyfriend really hit it off with the Polish chap but I found them all really irritating, so put my music on and ignored them.
Other than the pool and the spa, there was really not a lot to do and it started to get very boring for us, not having any activities to do, nor having anyone that we could communicate with left us going a little bit mad by the end of the week!

Plus points:
The room -
Our room was I think room 493 (but I cant quite remember) it was on the same floor as the reception. It was really nice, spacious and clean. The beds were huge and comfortable and the air conditioning came in handy.
We booked the sea-view double and this is what we got. We had a nice balcony with 2 seats and a table.
The bathroom was nice and clean and the shower was fabulous.
The wardrobes were huge and there was a mini fridge in the cupboard which came in handy!

Negative points:
The room -
The lighting in the bathroom is appalling for doing makeup! So I was banished to sitting on the cold tiled floor to put my makeup on in the bedroom mirror!
The room was incredibly noisey! The corridors are all open plan so the sound just echoed up from the bar/restaurant. We could also constantly hear toilet flushes and hairdryers running from the other rooms around us. I wanted to move room's on the first night but I ended up just living with it.
But I would suggest, if noise bugs you, defiantly ask to be put on a higher floor!
The biggest negative point that I feel I have to bring up is the lack of English TV channels! The only English channels were CNN News and Sky News. We found that this was appalling from a world renound hotel chain.

Plus points:
The restaurant-
The restaurant was very large, spacious and well set out.
The food had its up's and down's. Its very obviously set up to cater for the Europeans. I ended up eating pasta for the whole week but the Pasta was really nice and was changed every evening by the chefs that were cooking live.
The best thing was the desserts! They were fabulous.
Breakfast was fairly average. The fruit and yogurt was nice and there was a good selection of cereal, but if your wanting a good hearty English Breakfast then you will be very disappointed!

Negative points:
The restaurant-
At breakfast, if your a tea drinker, its very awkward! There is a coffee machine that will dispense your milk with your coffee but if you want tea, you have to go all the way across the restaurant to get a cup of milk, to then go all the way back to get a tea bag. I did this every morning and it was starting to get tiresome!
Another thing that bugged me is the lack of tea spoons! Sometimes they were not laid out on the table, and we couldn't find tea spoons anywhere!
We never ate lunch in the restaurant so we cannot comment on that. We always ate at the pool bar which was very average! The food was very uninspiring and you had to pay extra for a branded ice cream! Rubbish!

Evening dinner in the restaurant was a bit like preparing for a boxing match.
On one occasion, we came down for evening tea and it was very busy in the restaurant so we were struggling to find a free table. We saw one empty table and when we went to sit down, we were rudely snipped at by the German couple on the next table. We couldn't understand what they were saying so then realising we were English they shouted "FULL" at us. We apologised and hastily retreated. Without any other option, we ended up having to sit outside where it was really quite chilly! The German couple then proceeded to glare at us for the entirety of the meal time which I didn't like. I nearly got up and said something.

The buffet area was a bit of a bun fight. I got rather fed up of being barged out of the way and trampled on. It felt a bit like the British were the only ones who knew how to sensibly queue up.

Costa Calma itself:
Is a bit of a one-horse town. We like to be in a quiet area but this was just a bit TOO quiet for our liking. There was a few shops and 2 SPAR grocery shops.
There wasn't really anywhere to go for anything to eat without feeling like we'd come to Germany by mistake.

Also, the island of Fuertuventura is very very windy and we got extremely wind burnt, even after using SPF.

So all in all, I would not return to this hotel, nor this resort. It was a nice relaxing break from reality but we ready to be reunited with the lovely British accent that we were starting to miss!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013 via mobile

We found this hotel to b very enjoyable & great value for money. Bedrooms above average, food good & staff very helpful & attentive. Great amenities in hotel with Wonderful beaches nearby - great for any age.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdireccion at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, April 23, 2013
Dear Janeie,

First at all we want to thank you for your positive reaction on Tripadvisor about our hotel H10 Tindaya.

We are satisfied that you had a good vacation at our hotel H10 Tindaya. We as H10 Tindaya team are trying each time again to improve our services to make an unforgetable stay for our clients.

Our door is always open for you to enter and we hope that we see you again in H10 Tindaya.

Yours Sincerly,

Marc Balañá
Subdirector
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

Good seafront location. No problems getting sunbeds.Excellent ,efficient, friendly staff. High standards of cleanliness and hygene. Good food selection. Large well appointed rooms with king size beds.
The downsides. Room cold and some days very cold. The evenings were always a let down. The restaurant was very busy in the evening and did resemble a canteen.The only bar available between 6.00pm and 8.30pm was the lobby bar. This was soulless and cold every day.It was like being in an aircraft hanger.People were wearing coats and thick jumpers and scarves in there. The screeching noise of heavy wooden chairs being dragged around was deafening.
Even when the cabaret bar opened at 8.30 it was kids disco and games for an hour and obviously they were running all over the place. We ended going out to a local bar until 9.30 when the cabaret started.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear ryobipi,

The management of the Hotel H10 Tindaya wants to thank you very much for your review.

Your comments will help us to improve or services.

We hope to see you soon in our Hotel.


Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plymouth, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2013

I had my holiday in H10 Tindaya Hotel last week (16-23 Feb. 2013) and really enjoyed my stay there.
I had a Double Single Use Sea View room with Half Board basis.
The location of the hotel is right on the sea, so if you are looking for a relaxing holiday with lots of beach walks it is really good choice for you. The hotel is nice and all facilities are very convenient. The food was just excellent with great choice of fish, salads, fruits and deserts. All food is very fresh and healthy, and the catering stuff is very attentive.
I was very happy with my room - clean and modern and quiet as it was located on the top floor.
The animation team is excellent, there is always lots of sport and fun activities you can participate.
The reception and all stuff at the hotel is very helpful and attentive.
I really can't find anything to complain and have a very good feelings about my stay there.

Room Tip: Rooms on the top floor are quieter for those who goes to sleep early..
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
H10_Tindaya, Subdirección at H10 Tindaya Hotel, responded to this review, March 11, 2013
Dear Elvira C,

The Management and the staff of the H10 Tindaya would like to thank you so much for your nice review.

It's a big pleasure to read an opinion like yours, it help us a lot to keep on working hard to give the best service and the best quality standards.

Looking forward to see you soon,

Best Regards
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to H10 Tindaya Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about H10 Tindaya Hotel

Address: C/ Punta del Roquito s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Romantic Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Calma
#1 Family Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — H10 Tindaya Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 354
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your H10 Tindaya Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
h10 Tindaya Resort
Hotel h10 Tindaya
H10 Tindaya Hotel Fuerteventura/Costa Calma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage H10 Tindaya Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.