We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous 2 weeks!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Best Age Fuerteventura

Save Saved
You added Best Age Fuerteventura to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Best Age Fuerteventura
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Punta Pesebre, s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 25 hotels in Costa Calma
glasgow
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“Fabulous 2 weeks!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This was our 2nd visit to the Best Age Hotel & we were not disappointed. We felt very at home & settled right away into our suite, which was next door to where we stayed last time.
Our neighbours were a lovely Chinese couple who had a cute little dog.
The hotel has a variety of nationalities which makes it very interesting. It is amazing how a smile can bring people together & a greeting if possible in their own language goes down well.
We are from Scotland & speak English & we are spoilt because many nationalities learn English at school. We made friends with several other guests, which was nice.
Our holiday was also enhanced by some glorious weather. We hired a car at the airport which was handy for reaching the wonderful beaches in the area.
Paula was the animation person & she was very pleasant & friendly.
The pool could do with being heated. We actually found the sea warmer!
There is a pleasant ambience in the dining room, which makes for a relaxing meal. However we found the choice in the evening could have been improved as there was a lot of fish.
We took our own kettle & mugs as the pool bar could be open more often.
The jacuzzi in the Spa is excellent & I popped in most evenings before our meal.
The staff are great & all work hard to give you a pleasant stay. Thanks to all of them!

Room Tip: Pay extra for a suite as they are all very comfortable & nicely decorated.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    78
    100
    48
    17
    6
See reviews for
8
135
30
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Stockholm, Sweden
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Best Age provided us a nice and quiet vacation to a bargain price. Rooms are so clean, beds are comfortable and we did not hear any disturbing sounds from neighbour guests. We had the breakfast buffet every morning and it offered a fresh and varied meal with everything you could wish for. The location of the hotel is okay but not more. A minibus takes hotel guests to the beach, don't forget to get free tickets from the reception. The staff are helpful but unpersonal. The pool area is large with three pools and it is very clean. Since no children or teenagers are allowed at the hotel, it is very quiet and almost sleepy. The gym is a disappointment but the indoor whirlpool was a nice surprice. I would give this hotel 3,5 stars of 5.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
La Oliva, Spain
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

This was our second visit to Best Age. We love this place as it is so quiet and offers everything we want and need. The staff are very friendly and helpful the place is spotless and the beds are very comfy. Every room has air conditioning. Downfall is there are no tea or coffee making facilities in the room. We took our own kettle and cups so this wasn't a problem. The food had improved a little since our last visit. Could do with some microwaves to warm food up a little if you like your food hot. Plenty of choice for everyone.
The Spa is very relaxing but be careful as it tends to get very wet on the floor. My husband slipped and twisted his knee. (there are sign's stating warning). We live on the island so this is a hours drive from our home and we will be paying many more visits in the future.

Room Tip: ground floor facing the pool would be our personal choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fuerteventura
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013

Agree with other reviews, the hotel is clean, rooms are basic but comfortable and air con works well. Walls are very thin, and you can hear toilets flushing and showers going on and off very clearly. Pool area is relaxing and no problems getting sunbeds, but beware of the near gale force winds that blow nearly every day in costa calma and there isn't really any sheltered area. The hotel is in quite a remote location, a car would be a definite advantage, especially as the food in the hotel is for want of a better word, awful! Breakfast is fine (although the juice and hot chocolate out of the machines are undrinkable), but I would definitely avoid the half board option, the choice of food is minimal, mostly bland and over/undercooked. Trays of rice and pasta without sauce!? No wifi in rooms, works in the reception. Overall a relaxing stay, but not the place for you if you are looking for any sort of nightlife (except during 2 weeks in July when the windsurfing and kite World Cup come to costa Calma, and there are beach parties every night)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bournemouth
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

Generel - Booked this hotel through and agent specializing in Cordial hotels, and for such a bargain price I wasn't really expecting much ... good job as it turns out. Like many other reviewers have said this hotel is spotlessly clean and in general well maintained. The staff are very friendly and helpful. However the hotel is completely lacking any charm or character. The Costa Calma area is very aptly named as past the hour of 10PM the place is completely dead. 
 
Services - More like a 3 star than a 4 star. There are no coffee/tea making facilities in the rooms, you can however hire (for a fee) a kettle or a coffee maker from reception but you will need to provide your own cups, coffee, tea etc. There are a few hours each day that you cannot get a coffee/tea etc as the poolside bar/cafe closes at 18:00 and the upper bar doesn't open till 20:30, the same in the morning between the buffet breakfast closing and the poolside bar/cafe opening. 
 
Rooms - The rooms are quite large with a decent size balcony, comfortable beds etc and a small fridge - the aircon was adequate but only runs while your door keycard is in the room electrics slot. 
 
Food - Dinners where rather bland and repetitive, hardly any of the dishes I had where hot despite being under lamps etc. There seems to be 2 "themed" nights during the week, Spanish on Wednesday and Chinese on Friday. Breakfast however was varied and tasty. 
 
Pool - I braved the pool twice during our stay, as it seems to be a solar heated pool during the summer it  means the pool temperature is in the high teens, i.e cold. The poolside warning sign is worth a read for a giggle. 
 
Would I return - No probably not, but if peace and quite is your thing then this place is probably ideal.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

This hotel is lovely.!! Its very clean especially round the pool. It would have been 5 star in my book had the pool been heated. The food was varied and catered for every palate. There are many nationality's in this hotel, which I liked as it made conversations more interesting. Rocho the head bar man and his friend Phil were good company and made us so welcome. There are clean white beaches some of them were nude bathing,and buses are readily available to get you there. The resort it self is sparse, but this encourages you to make your own fun with the other guests in the bar.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

This hotel is lovely, pools clean, hot tub steam room etc lovely, rooms grand and spacious and clean' staff could not be more helpful, food OK breakfast was good, a lot of fish on the menu. However if u are under 65 and not German this is not the place for you, we had to drive over twenty five km to nearest place with anything morro jable - v disappointed with our travel agent who assured us the resort was busy don't be fooled its not busy its dead

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Best Age Fuerteventura? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Best Age Fuerteventura

Address: Punta Pesebre, s/n, 35627 Costa Calma, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Costa Calma
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Calma
#9 Luxury Hotel in Costa Calma
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Best Age Fuerteventura 4*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HotelTravel.com, Priceline, Tingo, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Otel so you can book your Best Age Fuerteventura reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Age Fuerteventura Hotel Costa Calma
Best Age Fuerteventura Costa Calma

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Best Age Fuerteventura, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.