We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Top 3 on Costa Teguise” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Montmatre

Restaurant Montmatre
Av. de Las Palmeras, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
928581205
Improve this listing
Ranked #38 of 157 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Doing business, Romantic, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
York, UK
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
142 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 109 cities Reviews in 109 cities
139 helpful votes 139 helpful votes
“Top 3 on Costa Teguise”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 26, 2013 via mobile

Consistently one of the best in the area. French style, in a quieter spot than many. Friendly and professional staff. Prices reasonable - you can eat cheaper in the area but it would be difficult to find much better. Booking recommended.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    90
    28
    6
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
148 reviews 148 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 68 cities Reviews in 68 cities
89 helpful votes 89 helpful votes
“1st among equals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 19, 2013

We have to note that, in our humble opinions, many of the ratings given for bars and restaurants in trip advisor are over rated for Lanzarote. Of course what you are comparing it against and the criteria used are mostly subjective but please keep this fact in mind as we had many disappointments because of the inflated ratings here.
However there are some real gems and The Montmartre is one of them. Excellent service and excellent food however you compare it. Slightly more expensive than many other establishments, but deservedly so. A starter, a main plus wine and a drink to start cost us around €52 and we did eat here three times with absolutely no disappointments.
Yes it is French and run by a delightful French couple and we know you are in Lanzarote but good meals are not easy to find here and it is a truly excellent experience.
Really well worth the effort to find this place.
You would be advised to book to avoid disappointment as this is a small and cosy establishment and does get rather busy.
There is roadside parking available if you are driving.

Visited December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
“great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

we stayed in costa tegujse for a month we ate at the Montmarte four times loved it every time when we come again next November this restaurant will be top of my list

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Still as good!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 8, 2013

During our recent holiday in Costa Teguise we visited twice. On the first occasion we sampled the set menu - 13.50euros for a two course meal and under 10 euros for a bottle of rose wine. On our second visit we sampled the a la carte menu and again we were not disappointed. Starters, mains and a sweet with a bottle of Lanzarote white wine for around 70 euros was we reckoned excellent value. The customary rose given to the lady of the party at the end of the evening sealed what had been a splendid evening.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
“French Cuisine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Very popular French cuisine. Know the owner and always given a warm welcome. Their Calves Liver main course is excellent. m Highly recommend it.

Visited November 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Montmatre also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurant Montmatre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Montmatre, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.