We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My opinion” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise to your Saves list
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Argentina P-318, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€27 (EUR)
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
manchester
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“My opinion”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2010

We have just returned from a two week stay and having read some of the reviews on here, i was really worried about what we might find. I did not need to be, it is a beautiful resort and the hotel although basic was extremely clean and the staff exceptional. It is a bit out of the way but the transport is very good with a free bus from the apartments to the beach 3 times a day. All in all it was a great, low cost holiday. We went self catering and spent 2,000 euro in the two weeks but that is about average for a family of four. Prices varied, but you could get a full english breakfast for 2 euro and a large local beer for 1.50 euro. A main meal for two adults and two children with drinks was approx 35 euro. I would reccommend this resort and the apartments to anyone looking for a holiday on a budget, i came back with a gorgeous tan and for me thats all i need...lol, to anyone going soon have a good one and look out for the beatles bar, its great.

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

309 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    105
    79
    34
    25
See reviews for
101
116
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Glasgow
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2009

On arrival at the hotel we went straight into reception to get our keys. Due to a mess up with the travel agent we had a very small problem with rooms, which was not the hotels fault. However the receptionist sorted our room straight away and by the time we had carried our cases to the room a fold away bed and more towels, sheets and blankets were brought to us without having to ask for them. The room itself was very big with all lights working, the fridge was clean along with all utensils. The bedroom was also very big allowing the baby to sleep in with us whilst the older child slept in the dining area. The balcony from our room A26 had a brilliant view of the ocean and surrounding area. The room is cleaned 3 times a week with beds made and clean towels left. There was a large clothes dryer on the balcony which was great as a large amount of beach wear could be left to dry in no time. The pool was cold, however after being in for a minutes you soon warmed up, during our stay the pool was almost constantly in use, as well as being cleaned every morning. The bar staff certainly spoke good English, as they were English! The only members of staff who were not English were the maintenance and cleaning staff who all spoke good English. The hotel was quieter than other hotels in the resort, it only has 59 rooms. However if you want relaxing hotel that is quiet this is certainly the place for you. The nearset big supermarket, Hyper Dino, was about a 15 minute walk away, in the same area there were a number of restaurants, cafes and bars. Down through Playa Bastian there was a lovely walk along the beach which took you along to the main resort, it was well lit and very safe. Monicas Bar was really good along with the Santa Rosa kids centre which was really clean safe and modern. The taxis were cheap and the few times we used them, took us by the most direct route. Overall the hotel was great and we would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 3, 2009

we just arrived home the staff were very polite and helpful rooms nice size clean and tidy just a little away from centre but a nice stroll or courtesy bus or 3-4 euro in taxi had a great time your holiday is what you make it.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan uk
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2009

Went with my family to paradise apts 16th july-31 july 09.
The apartments are good for what you pay, the maid service came every day mopping the floors,making the beds, and changing towels. The bar was very over priced 4 EURO for a small chip balm and 7 EURO for childrens chicken nuggets. The website we booked through (thomas cook) said there was entertainment on but there wasnt, only a few shows on for like 15 mins at 6 oclock to early!
The apartments are about 30 mins walk from the town centre and the beach but the apartments do have a courtsey bus that run 3 times a day.
Over all i think the apartments were good for what you pay for OH ANOTHER THING ITS VERY VERY WINDY AND BAR STAFF NEED TO CHEER UP!

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2009

just returned from two weeks at the paradise club, booked a one bedroom for me my husband and two teenagers, but on arrival we were allocated a two bedroomed apartment.nice position on second floor overlooking children's play park. basic but worth the money.the pool was cold when you first got in but this is always the case in lanzarote. the reception staff were very helpfull. the only downside i would say would be the maids in a fortnight the beds only got changed once. although the maids came in roughly every other day they only mopped the floor and changed towels,you even had to take your own rubbish to the bin in the street outside the hotel. having said this we had a good time and for what we paid thought it was worth it and would go back again.
the free bus to costa teguise at 10.05 12.05 and 16.30 was very convenient but 5 times a day may have been more appropriate.
it is ten years since we last went to costa teguise it has spread out a lot more with many more villa complexes but the main resort has not changed much even some of the bars or still owned by the same people.
i think i have waffled on enough know hope this was helpfull as for the apartments basic but worth the money and would go again.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Swansea
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2009

Was a bit wary about staying here after reading the reviews on here, but decided to take it with a pinch of salt and experience it for myself. We arrived early evening, checked in relatively quickly and were told how to get to our room by the friendly receptionist. We were in the B block, with a view of the pool from the balcony and the water park from the front door. Basic cooking equipment, toaster, microwave, hobs and kettle, in the room along with a fridge. Previous occupants had kindly left us 9 minutes on the TV, not that we used it. Bedroom was of a good size, plenty of storage for us both, likewise for the bathroom. Our room was cleaned frequentley and to a good standard. The bar was good for drinks in the evening and Nicol, the barmaid, was so lovely and friendly to everyone and always up for a good laugh. Only ate the breakfast there once but wasn't overly impressed with it and settled for eating in the centre instead - more variety. The only pain in the backside was the distance from the centre, but we were given very clear directions of how to get there and managed it in about 25 minutes. As for Costa Teguise itself, couldn't fault it. Only minor annoyance was having to run the gauntlet of Chinese buffet restaurants with their staff standing on the pavement trying to entice you in. Other than that, the choice of restaurants was very good. The Lani's chain became a favourite for us, variety of choice between the three, good service and delicious food. The weather was good, although we did get rained on a few times - still warmer than Leeds though! All in all a fantastic holiday, cannot fault the hotel on anything (cannot comment on the pool temperature though as we didn't use it) except maybe the beds which were a bit hard and they squeaked a lot whenever you moved, but other than that the staff were friendly and helpful, as was Daz, our Thomas Cook rep. We had a brilliant time and would definitely go back!

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenock, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 19, 2009

My wife and i visted the lanzarote paradise on 10-17 sept 09,after reading reveiws was wondering if i was going to war zone,on arrival at22.30 where shown to room A4,room was biggestt apt iv stayed at,patio doors opened on to pool,so out off bed in to pool,well not me the wife,said it was to cold,but i didnt go to swim went for the sun,pool bar food was of good standard lots of it cheap,drick a bit dearer than resort but expect that,entertainment good a laugh a night staff very helpful couldnt do anymore for you.Rooms cleaned every 2nd day,maids very nice too asked for more towels they get them in 10 mins for you,we will go back here only next time for fornight,when they heat up pool.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise

Address: Calle Argentina P-318, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Hotel Costa Teguise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.