We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise

Save Saved
You added Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Argentina P-318, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 hotels in Costa Teguise
Angmering, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2014

We can't really understand the bad reviews for this hotel. The apartment was very clean and a good size, with everything in it you need for a self catering apartment. Yes the pool was cold but then it is January, and the room was only cleaned/bins emptied twice a week but this is more than enough in our opinion and we found all the staff very friendly. The only small issue we had was we had our 5 year old with us and it was expected that he would sleep on the sofa bed in the lounge, which for us wasn't ideal so we took one of the sofa cushions and made a bed in the bedroom with us. The room is very big so we would have really liked a put-you-up bed in there instead but we made do, son was happy and slept well so all was good! We would absolutely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thankyou so much for you comment here on Tripadvisor, we are glad to see that you had a nice time whilst you were here with us and are sorry to see that you had an issue with the sleeping arrangements with your son, we do have pull up beds that if there were any spare would have been available but this is something that we will take note regarding and will try to improve on for the future.
Once again thankyou for your comments and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near future.

clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    50
    86
    63
    32
    22
See reviews for
86
94
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Barnsley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 21, 2014

If you dont mind walking for 10 to 15 mins then i would recomend this hotel because apart from it being a bit out of the way it was a great hotel. Rooms were big spacious and clean, it was 1 euro for 55 mins of tv, there are 2 pools, but were very cold as it was january, the bar did a few snack meals like pizza and chips, drinks were reasonable 2 euro for a beer, and they did a happy hour 6 till 7 where you bought 1 got 1 free. Rooms were cleaned 3 times a week, recepcion helpful and friendly, taxis are 3 euro into town same back, or car hire is about 88 euro for 3 days, overall for the money we paid i cannot complain about anything and would return, if you want 5 star then you have to pay for it, this is not a 5 star hotel but was well worth what we paid.

Room Tip: apartments all good
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to post your review here on Tripadvisor, we are happy to see that you had a good holiday and that you were happy with the service that you recieved.
We look forward to welcoming you and your family back again hopefully in the near future.

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
2 reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2014

Firstly lets get the good points out of the way. the room was resonably clean and a hand full of staff are very helpful (some staff are for display purposes only) If you like your room to stay clean bring your own cleaning equipment. We got our bin emptied on wednesday only for the maid to leave the bin bag outside all night. The cats ripped into it on the the night so woke up to chicken bones outside the door thursday morning. Never saw a cleaner again. The beds all need replacing frames buckled and four bent lats holding the matress up. I can only assume someone was digging an escape tunnel and needed the lats for shoreing up! The curtains are older than me and dont meet, walls are to shades of patchy yellow with red grinning through. The pool needs retileing. Without a shadow of a doubt the worst thing was the outside pool table, people playing late and treating each shot like a goal at the world cup. Staff are not interested in this if you complain, just told me what can i do the bar is still open. If you like a spot of telivision dont bother here 1euro for 50 mins tv and only5 rubbish free sat channels. the tv was an old 18 inch which could be purchased in the uk at any second hand shop for £10 and no remote. To sum up this place needs money spent on it the pool table throwing away (i did think about this but the table was chained to the floor) and a good percentage of staff need sending on a customer care course... enough said.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to post a review here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay here with us.
I am sorry to read that the hotel did not meet you expectations however we will take into consideration all your comments.
thankyou once again for your review.

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2014

When I read the reviews I wasn't keen on the hotel at all, but after seeing it in real life it's great amazing views friendly staff an greats deals at the bar, the hotel was great only thing I could fault was the weather, but apart from that I will deffo be coming back to this hotel July!!!

Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi Ashley,
Thankyou for taking time out to post your review here on Tripadvisor regarding your recent stay with us here, we like to read positive reviews and are glad to here that we met your expectations throughout your stay with us, we are happy to see that you will be back again in July and hopefully the weather will be perfect for you, as a repeat customer if there is any requests that we can try and arrange for you such as specific room etc please do not hesitate to contact us direct at the hotel and we can try our best to look after you as best we can.
you can contact us direct on reservasparadise@tabaibagroup.com
we look forward to seeing you all again in July.

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2014

Having travelled to numerous destinations over the years, and stayed at many hotels, apartments etc...

At The Lanzarote Paradise, I found my experience to be awesome.

From the front office staff to the housekeeping staff, all were very friendly and helpful, all with a smile on their face and always willing to help.

My special Thanks goes to Clare, who Manages the bar. Her hospitality, friendliness and sense of humour is exceptional.

The apartments are adequate, and maintained well. The front office staff are also very informative and very helpful.

I will return.

Whilst at The Lanzarote Paradise, I met some lovely people, who also made my holiday a very pleasant one.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Hi Vinny,

Thankyou for taking time out to post your review here on Tripadvisor, we are glad to read that you had a lovely stay with us here at the Lanzarote Paradise, (well when you finally got here after the problems at Gatwick).
It was a pleasure looking after you and we look forward to seeing you again sometime in the near furture, thankyou once again for your lovely review and we hope that you are keeping well and give Kenzie a big cuddle from me.

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port of Spain, Trinidad
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

do not come to this hotel u have to pay for wifi and when u pay for the wifi it is rubbish internet the internet they provide u with like ur using a neighbours connection the receptionist is rude when u ask him for something he is really rude and the reception is not 24 hour and even mcdonalds wifi is better. Another thing the hotel is clean thats the good thing but when you go in your room the toilet has no lock the shower is hard to control in the morning they play loud music some sockets dont work and you have to pay for TV.

Room Tip: All rooms have dead wifi and some socket do not work.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thankyou for your recent review here on Tripadvisor.
We are sorry to see that the hotel did not meet your expectations.
sorry to see that the wifi was not to your standard but we will take into consideration your comments and see if we can work to improve on this in the future, normally we have no problems with the wifi here at the hotel.

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colchester, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
68 helpful votes 68 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2013

Very cheap pre Christmas get away and some much needed sun! The apartments are clean. The beds are incredibly uncomfortable and hard! We removed the mattresses and put the cushions of the sofas on them instead which kind of worked. I cant comment on the pool as it was too cold to use. There is a bar that closed at 9pm which we never used which had internet. In reception there is a pool table. It takes about 15/20 mins to walk into costa teguise itself or there is a bus that takes you there 3 times a day. The apartments are a bit out of the way in a residential area. The staff were very helpful and there was always someone on reception. If you are looking to be entertained or want lively then this is not for you. We enjoyed the holiday and the apartments met our expectations taking into account it was cheap for us. It is ok for a base to come back to, if you are mobile and adventurous or if you just want cheap and cheerful break by the pool for a week. I think they play a bit of music for the pool area and there was food available in the bar. The nearest shop was a 10 min walk.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 29, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to post a review with regards to your recent stay with us, sorry to see that you found the beds were not comfortable and we will take your comments on board as we are always looking to improve our standards based on customer feedback.
I am pleased to read that you recieved a good service from our staff here at the hotel.
Once again thankyou for taking time to post your review here on Tripadvisor.

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise

Address: Calle Argentina P-318, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#3 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise 3*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Hotel Costa Teguise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.