We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“not bad” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise to your Saves list
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Calle Argentina P-318, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
€27 (EUR)
Ranked #27 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
stoke
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“not bad”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

its basic but clean about 20 min stroll to beech 10 mins to closist supermarket free bus to town 3 times aday first time ever had to pay to watch tv 1euro per hour no air condition in rooms taxi 3/5 euro to town you must go to dolphin in top food /beer /free wifi great bar staff they look after you also chinese tianaman restaurnt only 6 euro all you can eat top food

Room Tip: block b room 23 top floor in new wing sun on balcony all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thankyou for taking time to post a review here on tripadvisor.
We are glad to see that you had an enjoyable stay here with us .

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

308 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    79
    34
    25
See reviews for
101
116
8
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dunbar, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 12, 2013

best holiday ever could not fault this hotel atall clean & freindly super for a quite holiday enjoyed every minute of it.free bus to town centre at 10am and 12am taxis were 3euro walk to centre in 20 minutes.

Room Tip: c16 good quite corner and near enough the bar
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thankyou for your review here on tripadvisor with regards to your recent stay here with us.
We are happy to see that you had an excellent holiday and we look forward to welcoming you back sometime in the near future.

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poulton
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

Just back from a lovely holiday at Lanzarote Paradise. The apartments are large and immaculate. The Volcano bar is friendly and good value with a happy hour from 6-7pm every evening. Beds were quite creaky but slept well most nights. The hotel is away from the main area in Costa Teguise but there is a courtesy bus at 10, 12 and 4,30. It would be great to also have a bus at 9pm however the taxis are only 3 Euros back from the centre. The pool is too cold to swim in - if the hotel could heat the pool that would make the holiday. Overall fantastic hotel and would recommend to all!

Room Tip: Get one in Lanzarote Paradise rather than in Las Calinas on the other side of the complex
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Hi,

Thankyou for taking time out to post a review here on tripadvisor, we are happy to see that you had an excellent holiday with us.
We will take your comments into considertation with regards to a late night bus. Unfortunately with regards to the cold pool the weather was against us unfortunately but hopefully if you come and see us again in the future the sun will be shining and the pool will cool you down.
Thankyou once again and we hope to see you again.

Clare x
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milton Keynes, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 2, 2013

Lanzarote paradise - Stayed 23rd Nov - 30th Nov 2013. Paid £250 for a week self catering. Receptionist very pleasant. Was in room B23, nice view of pool area. Although very clean, is very basic. No draining facility when washing up. Towels were a little tired looking. My quilt hcover had seen better days. Mattress comfy although beds looked abit like camp beds.

Like I previously read the beach, shops etc are 20mins walk. Which I did not mind as I like walking. Visited the Irish bar/restaurant Hennessy's, although nice did not have free wifi. Unlike The dolphin which was around the corner. English bar/restaurant , waitresses were funny friendly and generally plesent, refreshing. Villa Toledo (by the beach below Bastian apartments), is a must go there restaurant. I saw previously on here that it was a recommendation. Well we ending up going there three times! It's pricey but well worth it.

Visited the market in Teguise, which was okay. But as soon as the market is closed, which is at 2pm. The place is like a ghost town, not much else going on there at all.
Did the 'Grand tour' which worked out to be about £38, pick up 8:10am and dropped off 6pm. Lunch included and there was loads of food, wine and water on table. Takes you to Timifayan National Park, south of the island andpart west. Good value for money I think.

Room Tip: There are no lifts, so if you dont mind dragging your case up the stairs. Op for a room on the A le...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manuel o, Guest Relations Manager at Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, responded to this review, January 30, 2014
Thankyou for taking time out to post your review here with regards to your recent stay here with us.
We are pleased to see you had a nice stay and we will take into consideration your comments with regards to improvements for in the rooms.
Its lovely to see that you got out and about on the island and seen what lanzarote has to offer.

We look forward to welcoming you back again sometime in the near future .

clare xxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NorthEast UK
Top Contributor
141 reviews 141 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 24, 2013

Picked up a cheap week here in Nov. Cost us £188 for the hotel plus budget flights. Glad we had hired a car from the airport as the hotel is a good 20 min walk from the main resort. Walked in on a couple of evenings and taxi back was 3 & half Euros. Thought hotel was excellent value...the rooms were large and clean. Yes the sheets and towels had seen better days but I don't expect 5 star accommodation for 2 star price. For 2 of us the kitchenette had enough for us to make tea, toast and soup if we wanted...the rest of the time we ate out. Our beds were ok, though singles and not easy to push them together. Think if you're looking for a cheapie winter break then this place is more than adequate...was well situated for the road network to skirt Arrecife and tour the rest of the island...we did 400 miles in 8 days which is some going on an island only about 40 miles long!!

Room Tip: We had B13 which was on the second storey overlooking the pool.....hotel was fairly quiet so can'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Slightly further out of the resort than we would have liked. Receptionist certainly not friendly. Asked for a lower room but was told in no uncertain terms the hotel was full. No compromise solution. Room was very clean and tidy, however wasn't entirely sure the sheets on the beds were fresh. Certainly wasn't changed while we were there. Wouldn't use the hotel again.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013

Simple clean rooms with plenty of space. There is a bar on site, which can do evening meals and breakfast. The communal area has sun loungers around the pool (which is a bit cool in November). Lots of facilities, snooker table, TV etc are coin operated.
Only bit of bother we had is the tiled floors transmit noise easily, which we found out when our neighbours retuned at 2:30.

Room Tip: Lots of noise from the rooms above, go for the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise

Address: Calle Argentina P-318, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise 3*
Number of rooms: 59
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Hotel Costa Teguise
Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Aparthotel Lanzarote Paradise, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.