We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Return visit, not dissapointed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Mar 19, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Sutton Coldfield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Return visit, not dissapointed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013

This was our second visit to Santa Rosa,we were here in September 2012 and we really loved the resort and Santa Rosa,our bungalow was a short walk from reception and everywhere is spotless clean and well maintained.We stayed half board and there was a good selection of food,can reccomend the breakfast to set you up for the day.A bit dissapointed that the pool was freezing cold,though I did see a couple of hardy swimmers brave it.I am sure it will make a big improvement when the new indoor pool is up and running.We didnt know what to expect weatherwise for this time of the year,but it was lovely and warm although a little windy a couple of days.All the staff at the hotel are very friendly,helpful and hard working.We look forward to visiting Santa Rosa again sometime in the future,I wouldnt hesitate to reccomend this little gem to anyone.I know they wouldnt be dissapointed.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    550
    475
    136
    26
    14
See reviews for
430
562
10
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (355)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bradford, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2013 via mobile

Had a 2 wk stay and wasn't disappointed at all nice lovely quiet place, nice staff, lovely restaurants just out front ie: fisherman don't be put off by staff food lovely, la tuneria, and a curry shop out by hotel lovely bit pricey tho, the weather took a turn for worse couple of days in very very windy, but came lovely last 5 days, overall not the busiest of resorts but definitely recommended for a lazy holiday and excellent accommodation

  • Stayed February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013

The apartments are clean and spacious, we had a two bedroom. The complex is well maintained with lovely gardens and a park area for small children.
Pool bar food was ok but not a lot of choice. we did not used the restaurant as we prefer to eat out. I booked Santa Rosa for its heated pool as I was travelling with a teenager and a baby. Very disappointed on the first day to find the pool was freezing. It is heated by solar panels which obviously dont work even with hours of sunlight. The weather was lovely for the time of year which was nice hotter then expected.
The indoor pool has not yet been built and the jacuzzi and spa were out of service as they are being moved to the location of the indoor pool. I was told by staff this would be ready April, after reading on here someone was told it will be finished by the end of Feb?? so no usable pool facilities :(
The beaches nearby are beautiful and Costa Teguise is lovely.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, England, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

We stayed here for a week in Feb 2013. We were allocated a bungalow right by reception and our initial thoughts were that it was a bit dated and dark but actually very clean, quite and well equiped. The rooms were cleaned 5 days out of 7 to a good standard. The reception staff especially Maxime were all excellant and offered advise on things to see and local restaurants etc. We had breakfast everyday which was really good but never had any evening meals. The restaurant staff were all very helpful especially Liz. During our stay our daughter had an accident outside of the complex but the staff especially Liz couldn't have been more helpful and kind. Good places to eat 21st Century Chinese, Davina Italian and the big Tex Mex. Excellent holiday just a shame the pool was a bit cold sea was lovely though.

Room Tip: The two bedroom bungalows are very spacious and well equiped.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cardiff
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

Initially we were not terribly impressed but it grew on us.
The apartment we were initially allocated was spacious but overlooked the car park with large mobile crane in situ, the area where garden and other waste was dumped, the main road, gas tank and an abandoned building site beyond a small park.. We immediately asked to be moved and the staff found a different room we could move to the next day, however when the occupant of that room decided to stay an extra day they gave us 4 days half board for the price of 3, which was very fair.
Once moved we had a decent view over the complex and a quiet balcony.
Pluses of this accomodation:-
Large clean apartments ,ours with large balcony, good facilities especially if you have kids (we don't), 10 pin bowling 1.50 euros, free mini golf, large pool and kids small shallow pool. Well maintained public areas.
Breakfast was good, evening buffet fairly good.
Excellent location for exploring the island by car, only 15 min from airport.
Minuses:- Only 2 rings and a microwave for cooking, no oven or grill.Minimal equipment-1 sharp knife etc.
Main 2 storey block quite noisy as floors are tiled, main road runs along the back of the block.The bedroom windows are on the access walkway to all the apartments so had to stay shut with curtains closed.Tennis ,sauna ,Jacuzzi and safe extra payment.
Santa Rosa is slightly out of centre of Costa Teguise, taking about 10 mins to walk to sea front or main restaurant/ shopping area. There are good restaurants and bars within 2 minutes walk. Recommend NIna's.

Room Tip: 2001,2002,1091,1092 overlook car park. The small bungalows appeared very quite. Second floor in mai...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Horndon, Essex
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2013

My group of friends and I (17 golfers) made our second stay at Santa Rosa last week. Last year it was very good, this year just as good, if not better. When the indoor swimming pool is open it will be superb. The gym has everything you need for a workout, the outside pool is excellent, if a little cool for this time of year! The service cannot be faulted and the place is spotless. Value for money? Can't be beaten. Tenpin bowling for 1.50 Euros a frame including shoe hire !!!!

Room Tip: Pool view rooms will be a little noisier during the day but all rooms are easy access.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013 via mobile

We had a lovely time at the Santa rosa hotel. We had trawled a lot of reviews before we carefully chose the hotel and we not disappointed. 
We would recommend highly to friends and loved our time there. 

The staff were so helpful and friendly and really made our stay a memorable one. We emailed with a few requests before we arrived and they were all fulfilled...top floor room, over looking pool, away from noise, with balcony, twin beds etc. 

The hotel location is perfect for a relaxing break. It's 5 minutes from shops and the beach. There is a great main square about 15 minutes walk away which has nightly live music and good places to eat and drink. We loved hooks bar where you get cocktails with sparklers and a complimentary honey rum with the bill. Kenny May was a great act which graced the stage one night. He was a real star! 

The pool at the hotel was lovely and there were always sunbeds available. The pool bar did nice snacks and had free wifi. There were regular activities like bingo and rifle shooting also. 

All in all we had a brilliant stay and can't wait to go again. thank you Santa Rosa! 

Helen and Roxanne 

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#8 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.