We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great apartments!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Santa Rosa

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added Santa Rosa to your Saves list
Santa Rosa
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #8 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Great apartments!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 18, 2013

We have stayed in numreous apartments in Costa Teguise but this has been the cleaniest and friendliest yet...wish we had found it 10 years ago! It's definitely value for money and has everything you need for a self catering holiday. We had a one bedroom apartment which was very spacious (you could have fitted another bedroom in it) and a view over the whole pool area! We tend to visit Costa Teguise once a year for a wee winter break and will not stay anywhere else from now on!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    584
    523
    149
    28
    17
See reviews for
465
601
11
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (387)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013 via mobile

Visited santa rosa for a week in early january and was very pleased. We paid a low price as there was construction work taking place at the back of the hotel (which we were notified of when booking). Incidently they were very quiet and didnt start work until 9 when they only did quieter works until 10... Excellent room, very spacious, clean and kitchen fully equipped. Pool area was fantastic and whole complex very clean. Staff were very helpful and had sorted our tranfer documents to the airport in advance without us knowing. Thoroughly recommend staying here!

Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barnsley, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

Accommodation brill
Prices brill
Resort brill
Entertainment for kids brill.
Karaoke brill ( funky gibbon was good and entertained the kids don't know what holiday Damian was on but karaoke isn't supposed to be perfect it's fun).
Overall value for money was brilliant. We have even booked for next year already. My little sis will miss rosemary the entertainer and hopes to see her next year.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 17, 2013

This was our 2nd stay at Santa Rosa in 3 months. I cannot reccommend Santa Rosa highly enough, it is a fantastic family complex with lots to offer for adults and children. There is a bowling alley and soft play, as well as a lovely kids pool and bouncy castle. The 2 bed apartment is very spacious and spotlessly clean, rooms are cleaned 5 days a week. The whole complex is very tidy and well looked after. The location is fantastic, 10 mins walk to the beach, and lots of lovely restaurants near by. We cannot wait to return to Santa Rosa soon. This is definitely the number 1 accommodation in Costa Teguise!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

just returned on 12th of january, was at the santa rosa for a week. The hotel staff were outstanding, and went above and beyond their call of duty. Extrememely friendly too. The only very slight negative was that the pool was unheated, and the food at dinner time was ok, not brilliant, but not poor, we could always get something. The bungalow apartment was really nice, the area is peaceful, silent at night. The weather was amazing, 27 degrees, no clouds. The hotel is not RIGHT in the centre but is only a short enjoyable walk and sits further back from the beach meaning it is less windy. Wifi at the pool and british channels on the t.v. The area is quiet, supermarkets next door and you feel really safe. The kids club entertainer was outstanding and insisted on water polo every day, all kids seemed well entertained. The holiday was relaxing, just what we were looking for, it should really be a 4 star, not a 3 star. EXCELLENT value for money and the airport a short drive away, highly reccommend!

Room Tip: Ask for a bungalow near the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2013

This was a great great 2 week holiday to relax and re-charge the batteries. The weather was fantastic and we were very happy with the accommodation - basic but spotless. Our 3 children are aged 9, 6 and 2 and we were concerned that it would be a case of long days trying to keep them occupied but they had a wonderful time meeting other children,enjoying the winter sun and getting plenty of swimming and playing in. The key to their enjoyment was the Mini - Club where the Childrens facilities and programme are brilliant, really top class. The mini-club runs from 11am till 1pm with the wonderful Rosemary providing lots of excellent activities for the children - they couldn't wait to go back each morning. There is also the option of using the min-club facilities from 4pm - 9pm and again plenty of activity for each child - my son particularly liked the Xbox 360 and Playstations that were available with plasma screens to boot. I can't recommend the Childrens facilities of the Santa Rosa enough so 10 out of 10.

The restaurant provides a really good buffet breakfast and for our family of 5 it worked out at €15 each morning.......the kids loved the pancakes and while one particular Chef has a face like a wet week this was of little consequence as the staff were very courteous and helpful at all times.

We spent our days soaking up the warm sunshine and in the evening took a stroll or a cab down to to centre of Costa Teguise with plenty of quality and well priced restaurants (for every budget).

The complex itself is very well served by bars and restaurants and we even went to the evening buffet in the Santa Rosa Hotel on two evenings and it was delicious at a cost of just €27 for the family including a drink for each person - again every budget is catered for.

A day trip was made to Rancho Texas - this is a very enjoyable trip but quite pricey at €95 for our family. Add in the lunch of €25 and the customary photos of the kids with the Seals and the Parrotts and we were at €150 - so be prepared. I left me Drivers Licence behind so that limited the trips we made but from speaking with other guests the car hire rates are very competitive and as it is such a small Island it would definitely be worth hiring a car and taking in a couple of day trips south and west as the terrain is stunning.

The evening entertainment in the Luna Bar was enjoyable with Magicians, Quiz Nights and Kids Mini - Disco.........again Rosemary keeps the kids going and you will be singing the songs in your sleep they are so repetitive. Mario pours the drinks and he is a good guy.

Give the Karaoke night a wide berth as there are some truly awful singers having a go - think of the worst of the X-Factor and Britains Got Talent and multiply by 1000. Last week we had to endure one guest who thought it was his Karoke Bar and he sang The Monkey Gibbon with all the actions and noises of a Hyeena. He then went on to do a terrible rendition of Hero by Enrique Iglesias while telling the unfortunate audience that his son was 'made to this song' - You have been warned!!!!!

Beside this minor irritant the Holdiay and Santa Rosa were ideal - young families will enjoy it.

Finally, for those who like some excercise the Gym was filled with new equipment just last week - really excellent machines and free-weights so no excuses. The Olympic Swimming Pool is nearly complete so this will really make the Hotel attractive to a wider audience.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 9, 2013

I love the Santa Rosa Apartments and we spent another 2 weeks over Christmas, myself and husband in one apartment and family in another. Weather was absolutely fantastic. It seems to get better and better each year. The magiician and Papa Noel on Christmas day were very special and the children were very excited. The only fault I have with Santa Rosa is I do think the furnishings and TV's could do with updating, they are now a little worn, and this would make such a difference. I would not downgrade them at all for this but it certainly may upgrade them for potential holidaymakers.
Will still be returning next year all being well, and looking forward to it already.

Room Tip: Majority of rooms are individual bungalows and all of them lovely
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Santa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Santa Rosa

Address: Avda del Mar 19, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Santa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 128
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location and Resort The apartment complex is located in Costa Teguise 350m to the beach of Playa Bastian. The town centre is only 1 km away, the capital in 6 km and to the airport only 12 km. The Santa Rosa is perfect for relaxed family holidays and now it is also your destination for a sport and active accommodation. Always thinking on the families it offers a complete entertainment program for children , 1500m2 leisure center with a Indoor Children Playground, ball pond, soft play area with slides, climbs, bridges, face painting, football, play-station, television room, (free of charge) pool table and as well as an professional Brunswick 10 pin bowing alley with 4 tracks .(Charge) The new Sports Center, opened in May 2013, offers you a wide range of sport facilities, a heated indoor semi Olympic pool of 25 meters and one heated 6x6m pool for children and rehabilitation. It also provides a fully equipped Gym with the newest equipment, Fitness room, spinning-bikes, personal trainer, classes of yoga, TRX and much more. To relax after sportive activities you can enjoy the Sauna, Jacuzzi and Turkish bath and sport massage. (Charge) The Sports Center can be used for a small fee for Clients of the Hotel. Accommodation-Apartments 1 bedroom apartments are distributed in a separate bedroom with two single beds, wardrobe with safe (for rent), bathroom with tub / shower, living room with sofa-bed of an individual place, telephone and satellite TV. A fully equipped kitchen with 2 cooking hobs, fridge, microwave, kettle and toaster. The balcony or terrace has furniture. The family apartments offer the same facilities but with 2-bedrooms and 4 single beds, 2 per room. Santa Rosa has rooms and facilities for disabled guests. (Under request) Please, contact Santa Rosa if you need to rent a scooter, wheelchair, etc. Upon arrival. During the stay the cleaning of the apartments is done 5 times per week, with 3 changes of towels per week and 1 change of linen every 5 days. Facilities and Service The reception remains open 24 hours for your safety and comfort with luggage storage and showers, and 4 Internet terminals (charge). Surrounded by a large garden area and a solarium you find the outdoor saltwater pool (heated in winter by solar panels) with separate children's pool and outdoor playground, sun loungers and parasols. Just beside the pool area you have a Snack bar with free Wi-Fi connection were you can enjoy snacks, light meals and drinks. It also features 2 restaurants for breakfast, lunch and dinner where you can choose between international themed buffet and a la carte service. (Free Wi-Fi) The complex also offers installations to play Mini-Golf, Volleyball, Football, Basketball and Petanque (free of charge) And 2 Paddle-tennis-courts (charge) ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Santa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Santa Rosa Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Hotel Costa Teguise
Santa Rosa Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Santa Rosa, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.