We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Road House Grill

Road House Grill
Calle Las Acacias S/N | Centro Comercial El Trebol Loc 1, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 629 60 41 03
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #91 of 148 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: $5 - $22
Cuisines: American, Argentinean, Barbecue
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Paris, France
1 review
“nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2014

we have been few weeks ago in lanzarote and fuerteventura
Amazing, lanzarote is my life!!!!

water, see, land, but sometime you must eat.

nice place road house, good prices and excellent quality.

great.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    13
    3
    2
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Burnley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Compared to others, not great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014 via mobile

We visited the grill twice while in teguise. The first time was good, but the second time we were unimpressed. As their grill is in the centre of the restaurant, the owners must be aware that the customers can see everything. We saw frozen meat being cooked on the grill, and what looked like a hairdryer trying to get the grill lit! Comparing to other steak houses in the resort, this wAs not good value for money. The chips were also frozen fries, no choices for baked potatoes etc. I know it's a new business, and it's a young couple trying to make a living but some work needs doing here guys.

Visited January 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Costa Teguise, Spain
2 reviews
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 1, 2014

Have visited The Road House Grill a couple of times. On our first visit we had the mixed grill which was HUGE!! We visited again last night (New years Eve) and we both had the entrecote which was excellent. As previous reviewers have stated, it has only been open for a couple of months. We would recommend that you try The Road House Grill. We will certainly visit again.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
1 review
“Brilliant Restaurant recently opened.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 31, 2013

This is an excellent grill house which is really good value, friendly, and the food is delicious. It is run by a charming young couple - he is Argentinian and she is Italian, and all the meat comes from Argentina. We ate there often during our 2 week stay in Costa Terguise before Christmas. The food is cooked over charcoal in the centre of the restaurant where one can watch ones meal being cooked. My favourite dish was the Barbecued Pork Ribs, and my husband's was Barbecued Beef ribs served with chips and/or salad. The mixed grill and steaks were lovely too. The helpings were enormous, but it was so delicious that we found it hard to leave any on the plate. We would recommend that you try it and can guarantee that you will not be disappointed.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Northants
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“FANTASTIC STEAK AND BEST FRIES EVER”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2013

This is a lovely steak house in Costa Tequise. You can watch your steak being cooked and they specialise in Argentian Entrecote steaks. 11.95 euros for entrecote steak and a beer. The steak was gorgeous and the fries were actually slices of fried potatos served in a basket. The dish was served with a side salad and two bowls of dressings peppers and garlic and herb. Really tasty and tender. Hubbie had a lovely grilled chicken and he also voted the fries as brilliant. Well worth a visit. A nice touch was complimentary starter of toasted bread with chopped fresh tomatoes.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Road House Grill also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Road House Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Road House Grill, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.