We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“March hol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Oceano Apartments

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Oceano Apartments to your Saves list
Oceano Apartments
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Jablillo 12, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“March hol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

Funny we were there same time as the guy comment underneath went on the 14 the march to 21st march . Very hot during day . Chilly on a nite and people walking about in coats and fleeces and sea cold . But very hot in day should see my tan lol. Bars on door step and shops but pool bar shut for refurbishment which I believe will be finished in April . Was good apartments. Came in oct 2013 but stayed in galleon player just slightly further down. But out of the two preferred galleon but still nice . Yes and the carnival was brill and the square was very lively . Excellent holiday second time around . Also went to rancho Texas in porta del Carmen very good . Highly recommended holiday :)

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

266 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    78
    100
    63
    13
    12
See reviews for
37
163
15
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (90)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2014

We stayed here 10th - 17th March and had a fantastic week. Apartment was bigger than I expected with all the basic things needed i.e. toaster, kettle, hot plate, hob, fridge etc. We were in room 117 overlooking the pool - you definitely need to have respectful neighbours whilst staying at these apartments as it can get noisy but luckily we did. Shower did the job and the hairdryer in the apartment was fine for my hair but if you have long hair you might struggle. The maid came 3 times during our trip and the bedding was changed twice - pleasantly surprised by this. Wi-Fi was 20 euros for the week, although you can get it free from nearby bars but we had trouble connecting to this - the Wi-Fi from the Apartments was fine though. You have to pay for the TV in the room and you can hire a Microwave or fan from reception but we didn't bother with any of this so not sure how much it was.

Pool bar was closed for refurbishment whilst we were there but this didn't bother us at all, it was really quiet - great time of year to go. We had no problems getting a sunbed at any time of the day. Pool was freezing but we still went in it to cool off as it was very hot some days even though it is a very windy place - its definitely got the right nickname - Breezy Teguise. Went really cold at night outside - people had big coats, boots etc on - so funny.

We found a really nice beach a few minutes walk away - Las Cucharas, although we tried and failed to spend the day there due to it being very windy. There are some lovely walks you can go on, there are maps around - some walks upto 10km - not for us though !!!!

Plenty of Spar shops around the place, if you come out of the Apartments and turn right there is a Huge Spar - all the others dotted around are Express ones but still did the job for us - bread, milk, cheese, ham, milk, fruit etc - and reasonably priced too.

We ate out every night, again very reasonably priced. We ate at the Amber II Indian which is out the Apartments, turn left and all the bars/shops are there- this was on average 20 Euros including drinks for the 2 of us - 3 courses - absolutely gorgeous. We also ate in Eriks Bar which did lovely food and I was able to watch a few of the footie matches too. So many different places to eat, depending on what you like.

We were lucky to be there whilst the Costa Teguise Carnival was on - absolutely brilliant parade along the main street, so many floats/costumes/music - it was brilliant. Followed by a huge party in the Square - good night.

Overall a great holiday - excellent value apartments - we would definitely go back at this time of year.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canvey Island
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014

We last stayed here in 2011, and certainly don't regret the return trip!
Had a better room this time (live & learn!).
I think the apartments have been updated a bit (flat screen TV "leather" sofa etc), but difficult to say, as this was a different room.

Anyway - these are good value, basic studio apartments, which are larger than average, with well equipped kitchens (kettle / toaster / coffee machine / electric griddle/ full size oven / fridge) if you want to self cater. My only quibble would be the lack of sockets in the kitchen (we only had one, which was in a fairly inaccessible position - so that toaster had to be laid on its side to get bread in!!). This is I hasten to say, more amusing than a problem!

The apartments are clean & the towels & bedding are changed every other day.

Whilst we were staying the pool bar was shut for renovation, so can't comment on that this time around.

As I said before, this place offers excellent value for money, in a good central location, & if unless you're after 4* at 2* prices, you shouldn't be disappointed

Room Tip: Ask for pool view & corner rooms have biggest balconies room 112 has sun on huge balcony from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Renfrew, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

Just home from another week staying in the oceano apartment s the only down side to our visit this time was the pool bar was closed for renovation s but we had a pool side room and was able to go in and out for refreshment s the staff were as nice as always rooms still as clean as before love the place as it is so central for everything pity the weather was not as good as usual didn't get to go in pool this time too cold for swimming pool area always clean and well maintained

Room Tip: I always get a ground floor apartment as there is no lift and cannot manage the stairs love rooms 00...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paisley, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

third time staying here and I have to say they are basic apartments but very clean. Excellent maid service every 2nd day. My major complaint is the hair dryer same as last year cuts out after a few minutes so I would recommend you bring your own as this would try the patience of a saint. Very central for everything you need on holiday. will come back with own hairdryer.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barmouth, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
175 helpful votes 175 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Visited March and stayed 5 nights. Asked for a quiet room with a sea view, we got room 200 with a distant sea view.
Room overall was adequate and exceeded our needs.
As for quietness this was lacking due to room location, was not a problem thou.
Room is located near to a road which is fairly busy with coaches, delivery trucks and drunk noisy people walking back to there accommodation in the early hours of the morning. also on the ground floor below room 200 is a bar which come about 930pm the entertainment kicks off.
The music that was sung was oldie style type Motown sort of music, and was actually a pleasure to listen to.
The hotel owners need to show attention to the doors of the apartments as it appears that have to be slammed to secure them shut.
Location is perfect if you want to be in the heart of Costa Teguise, I shall be returning to the area and probably to the Oceano put obviously armed with knowing what rooms to avoid.

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014

Basic accommodation but good value for the money. Accommodation voucher said 'sea view'/'double bed' but we found Oceano never has either of these, a bit misleading -- but no matter. Very quiet, great sleep.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Low Cost Holidays

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Oceano Apartments? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Oceano Apartments

Address: Avenida del Jablillo 12, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Kitchenette Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#10 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Oceano Apartments 3*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com and Booking.com so you can book your Oceano Apartments reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Oceano Apartments Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Hotel Costa Teguise
Oceano Apartments Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Oceano Apartments, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.