We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Buffet” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Tiananmen Chinese Buffet Restaurant

Tiananmen Chinese Buffet Restaurant
C:/Avda. el Jablillo,Local NO.4, 35510 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+(34)928590526
Improve this listing
Ranked #86 of 148 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Cuisines: Chinese, Thai
Restaurant details
Neath, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Buffet”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

The quality of the food in this Chinese restaurant was excellent, there was plenty of choice, and each dish tasted as it should, lovely starters, and plenty of choice for dessert, really enjoyed and visited twice during our 2 week holiday. €5.95 excellent value.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

47 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    17
    3
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2014

This is a great Chinese restaurant they have a buffet every day from 5pm until late the food is fresh and well laid out you can eat as much as you want for 5.95e great value great food highly recommend

Visited May 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Must-Visit Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This is without doubt the best all-round restaurant we visited in Costa Teguise. Great food at a great price, lots of variety and our 3 kids loved it, as did we. Friendly staff. All you can eat for €5.95 / €3.95 for kids. Total bill for 5 was just over €43. My only regret is that we didn't find it sooner. All in all a very good experience that we would highly recommend - must visit!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lincoln, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Top food at a cheap price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

You normally expect something bang average for a meal that's €5.95 but it couldn't be further from the truth!! The food is top notch, I mean really great, staff can't do enough for you, very friendly and attentive!! We visited twice and fantastic both times!! Would recommend this to anyone visiting Costa Teguise.

  • Visited June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Whitley Bay, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“RELAXED BUFFET WITH CHOICE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Over 90 dishes and always good quality. Drinks can be hiked up to cover the cheap cost of 5.95e though

Visited June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tiananmen Chinese Buffet Restaurant also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Tiananmen Chinese Buffet Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tiananmen Chinese Buffet Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.