We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place , great service , great food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Clockhouse Tavern

Clockhouse Tavern
Calle la Rosa | Local 14 35508, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #9 of 148 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: $9 - $18
Cuisines: English
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Description: You can see the large blue & white clock on the side of the building. We are near Playa Bastian, Lanzarote Blue Sea Hotel & Lanzarote Gardens Hotel.Opening Times for Food Service 12 till 9.30 pmWe serve 'The Best of British' Fine Food & Real ale at reasonable price.Monday to Friday we have 5€ Specials available 12 till 6pmWe serve fresh food cooked to order, so you may have a little wait during busy times.We are proud to offer Traditional British or you can try something a little different.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Great place , great service , great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

Been there twice , going again tonight!
Well worth making the effort to find this place - a little jewel

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    61
    5
    4
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
London
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Don't miss out visit this restaurant for a good meal and friendly atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013 via mobile

We are in Lanzarote about four times a year but didn't know this restaurant (which is on a road opposite our complex Playa Bastian in Costa Teguise) had been reopened earlier this year by Jackie and Mbark. We were actually chatting to some residents in another restaurant and asked them if they could recommend any that we might not know of and this was one of them. We went for lunch the following day and really enjoyed what we had. Ribs that fell off the bone and good quality fish and chips, rather indulgent for lunch but it was such great value we couldn't resist. We went back another 2 times. It is an English and Morrocan menu and every Saturday from 5pm is a bbq. We were also told that the Sunday lunch is exceptional. Each day a meal from the menu is offered as a special for the day at a reduced price. It is frequented by a lot of expats who were really friendly as are the hosts. Can't wait to visit again in October. Jan & Greg

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Wales
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Off the tourist radar!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2013

Just a short walk away from the tourist 'hot spots' is the Clockhouse Tavern...some holidaymakers will make an effort to seek out gems such as the Clockhouse...forget the 'frozen chips' and frozen everything else..Jackie and Mbark work hard to present a varied menu..with all food cooked to order as said previously the Lamb and Apricot Pie is amazing and so so filling...everything is well presented and I urge you to look beyond the usual tourist trail...the locals know what is good ..trust them and visit the Clockhouse Tavern..

  • Visited July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lanzarote, Spain
1 review
“Excellent Food and Hospitality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

We have eaten here twice in the last week. First we went for the sunday roast which was excellent ( the homemade gravy was to die for!!!!!) and then we went with friends and tried the beer battered Cod and the Lamb and Apricot Pie. Everything was cooked just right and presented well. You should both be proud of yourselves , you have done a brilliant job with the bar and we will definitely be back and also recommend your place to everyone we know. Sue & Colin

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

had a great meal in clockhouse.sevice and friendly people.
went back quite a few times to this place,
highly recommend this for a great night out to eat great food.bet you will eat in this place more than once!!
well done.
place was lovely and clean.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Clockhouse Tavern also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Clockhouse Tavern? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Clockhouse Tavern, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.