We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Motowns Bar

Motowns Bar
Avenida Las Canarias, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 148 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Cuisines: Bar
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night
Leeds, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“excellent food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2013

visited this bar most days for breakfast and a couple of evenings for meals, the breakfast are 2 euros 50 and meals 2 for 10 euros food is lovely and people are great, see you in october.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

95 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    66
    23
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kingston upon Hull, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Special english breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2013

Where do you start.....coffee, excellent little cuppa before the main event arrives, a full breakfast with all the bits and every time you get one(every day of our 10 day honeymoon) impeccably presented.
Breakfast isn't the only thing on the menu.... Every meal we ate there was outstanding, from the steak pie to Rib eye steak, gammon and egg or spag bol or Sunday lunch all amazing and great value for money. A must visit place for any holidaymaker with welcoming hosts and a great selection of drinks.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great little bar”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Stumbled on this bar as we were passing from the beach, excellent welcome and really friendly staff with nice home cooked food. we'll be back in October.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Fantastic Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Perfectly located near our apartments (celeste), visited for the special cooked breakfast on a couple of mornings, great for a quite drink at the end of our evening.
Very friendly staff

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
1 review
“Motowns made our holiday!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

Just got back from a week in Coasta Teguise and visited Motowns every day! What a fantastic bar in every way.Amazing food at amazing prices especially the breakfast.We ate there every morning and most evenings.Every meal we ate there was superb. Also what a great welcoming atmosphere the bar has with cold beer and friendly, helpful hosts.Rob,Julie and Declan made us feel very welcome.See you next year guys.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Motowns Bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Motowns Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Motowns Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.