We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort to your Saves list
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Las Palmeras no 15, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #12 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We are here on our last night of 7. Lovely staff. Really helpful and attentive. Good healthy (if you want to be) food of mixed variety- fresh grilled fish/meat every meal.
We have really really enjoyed our week being slightly set back from the big touristy hotels in its own oasis. .. but close to the coast and a nice 10 min walk to bars/shops/beach.
Its been very windy (I think unseasonably cold) so need of warm clothes! It was good to have a top balcony room /suite with afternoon sun. Thank you all at Vitalclass for looking after us.

Room Tip: Essential pool facing room with balcony that gets morning or afternoon sun
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
It has been really a pleasure for all of us to look after you.
We would like to give you a special thanks for your nice comments about our Resort and staff services. We hope to welcome you again in Vitalclass in a near future. Best wishes
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    160
    134
    72
    22
    8
See reviews for
65
232
19
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2014

We stayed here for 6 nights in March. The Location is a little outside the main square about 30 mins walk if you stick to the footpaths but there are little parks that you can take as short cuts which cut this to around 20 mins. Or 5 mins in a taxi at a cost of €3.50. The hotel itself is fine, not spectacular but in no aspects was it poor. we went bed and breakfast, the buffet every morning was good, great selections both hot and cold. The hotel staff we're very pleasant and welcoming and the whole place was spotlessly clean. The spa and gym are also good with a good selection of equipment and amenities, however at €12 per visit (spa and gym together, €6 for one on its own) its a little expensive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments and reviews about Vitalclasss. We hope than you have enjoyed your holiday among us and we also hope to welcome you again in a near future.
Best regards.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scone, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 6, 2014

We were here for a week. On the whole the place is fine but we wished we had gone self catering as although breakfast was good enough, evening meals were a bit lacking in imagination and by the third night we were fed up of the same old. Also at night although you have paid for a meal you don't even get a cup of tea or water for free, it all gets charged to your account.
The room was comfy and clean but was up a lot of stairs, which we did not expect. I asked if we could be changed to a ground floor as my mother is elderly, but it never did happen. We also did not get any sun at all on the lovely big balcony - which kinda defeated the purpose! Its the first we have never had sun on our balcony and have stayed many times in Lanzarote.
There is a fair walk if you want to get to the beach. We are both walkers so it was not a problem but you are a good half hour's walk to the waterfront, and its all up hill going back! Its a good ten minute walk to the nearest bus stop. The hotel is on a busy dual carriageway.
Sorry Vilatclass, we won't be back!

Room Tip: Don't accept room 4104 if you want sunshine!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Thank you for having review Vitalclass. We are sorry that we have not achieved your holiday expectations. We are surprised that we did no change you to a better apartment for your mother, as we duly accomplish with all changes requirements when they are reported to the reception. If we are not able to do it immediately due to occupancy we do it within the next day.
Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotherham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014 via mobile

Really enjoyed our week there. Was quiet and really clean. The hotel looks like a much higher class of hotel than others in its price band.

Was great for a couples holiday. The Hotel is set up perfectly for active people but as we are not we loved the lack of screaming kids and there was no race for sunbeds.

Fantastic Holiday.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Joe.,
We really appreciate your nice comments about Vitalclass and we are glad that you have spent a nice and relaxing holidays among us. We all hope to welcome you very soon. Best regards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enkoping, Sweden
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2014

Appartment was very good, comfortable beds with fluffy blankets. We choosed Vitalclass because of all the excercise, spa and so on. The breakfast, was very good, big buffé, a lot to choose off.The cleaning was god.
The pool was cold. Not heated. There were some children, but in the information om Booking it said that no children under 16.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Maria.,
We would like to thank you for your nice reviews about Vitalclass and your time writing your lovely comments about us. All Vitalclass team is please to know that you have enjoyed your training holidays among us. We will pass your comments to the rest of the team. We will be glad to welcome you again soon in our Vitalclass. Best regards.,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marrakech
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 2, 2014

Accommodation roomy and comfortable but service level is poor. Food improved after the first 2 days when vegetables did appear on buffet. Overall the food was adequate with plenty of choice, except in desserts. Restaurant seemed understaffed with long waits for drinks, especially at the poolside bar which seemed to be the only place to get a coffee etc. during the day. Staff pleasant and mainly helpful, especially the reception staff. We were all inclusive but had to pay 6 euros each per day to use the indoor pool - this was a discount price!. Hotel is away from main attractions but we enjoyed walking to beach etc. Weather was very windy and not that pleasant sitting outside. Would not recommend this to others for winter sunshine as it wasn't particularly cheap.

Room Tip: Wind noise on top floor. Low south facing room probably best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Letchworth, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2014

My daughter and I went to Lanzarote for some winter cycling and swimming we chose Vitalclass mainly because of the 25m pool and the availability of bike hire.
We were very pleased with our choice and will definitely return next year., We had a very spacious, clean and well appointed 2 bedroom apartment with a comfortable lounge, 2 terraces and a bathroom each!
Most days we had a lane to ourselves in the pool and the bikes we hired were excellent.
The staff at Vitalclass were very helpful and friendly and the buffet meals were good value and provided an excellent variety of food in relaxed surroundings.
I suspect that the other better known and promoted 'Sports' hotels would have been much more hectic and the facilities more crowded than at Vitalclass and I would, for that reason alone, wholly recommend it.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vitalclass, Dpto. de Atención al Cliente y RRPP at Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, responded to this review, April 10, 2014
Dear Greg.,
Thank your for the lovely comments about our Resort . We are glad that you have enjoyed your stay in Vitalclass and your trainning holiday . We really hope to welcome you and your daughter personally soon again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Address: Avda Las Palmeras no 15, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitalclass Lanzarote is a newly remodeled and retrofitted Resort with the latest technology, is fully oriented Sport, Health, Beauty and Wellness. It is unique in the island, offers the possibility to prepare for competitions both high performance and subsequent recovery or simply to enjoy a different vacation. The location is unbeatable, as good weather prevails throughout the year.In addition, Vitalclass Lanzarote has aspring climate all year round, that becomes a big advantage against other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellnes Hotel Costa Teguise
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport And Wellnes Resort
Las Marinas Hotel
Las Marinas Club Resort Lanzarote
Marinas Club Lanzarote
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.