We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Vitalclass - Well run, friendly hotel with good food and sports facilities” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort to your Saves list
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   Avda Las Palmeras no 15, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Brighton
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Vitalclass - Well run, friendly hotel with good food and sports facilities”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

We went for a week in January. The weather was very windy with sunny intervals - 18 degrees mostly.The hotel is very good . Wifi for a week for use anywhere in hotel is about 12.50 euros, or 3 hours is free in reception each day (in one stint). It has 2 outdoor pools (too cold to use) and 1 indoor heated, which you have to pay to use. It is 6 euros for an hours use. It is a training pool - lengths only and you have to wear a hat. To use the gym, pool and spa altogether is 15 euros per day each. They would not offer us a weekly rate which was a shame. The gym is excellent and also has classes daily ( a few are free for hotel guests). The hotel specialises in triathalon groups and has excellent training facilities for them. There are plenty of sunbeds. It is clean modern and the apartments are huge. A few more lights in the bedroom would be a benefit. The food is good and fresh fish and meat are cooked to order at every meal time. Excellent salad bar. To upgrade to include lunch as well was only 35 € each for the week. The price of drinks and wine is very reasonable. The local Lanzarote wine is well worth trying. The staff are very efficient and friendly all the time. It is not in the centre but only a pleasant 15 minutes walk. Golf is nearby. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would return on our next visit to Lanzarote.

Room Tip: Junior suite is large and spacious. Kitchen very basic - needs a work surface if you want to make mo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    161
    88
    25
    10
See reviews for
77
278
20
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Wrexham, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 5, 2013

My husband and I took my elderley mother (who has some walking difficulties) with us. I had emailed the hotel beforehand and was assured that the hotel was suitable for us & that we would be given groundfloor rooms.
On checking in, we were very pleased that the hotel had indeed taken notice of my email & we were given 2 rooms together near to the restaurant & with no steps whatsoever to negotiate.
All the staff in the hotel were very friendly and helpful, special thanks to Lilybeth on reception. Even the waiters & chefs offered to carry my mothers plates from the buffet to the table.
The food was good, but a hot plate dispenser would have been useful as the food wasn't always that hot. Deserts were a little boring, but the ice cream was extremely tasty!!
While we were there, the hotel was extremely quiet, but that suited us.
The nearest supermarket was a 10 minute walk away, but there is a decent pavement & it was fairly flat. The walk into Costa Teguise (for able bodied) was very pleasant through the cactus garden & then along the paved beachfront area.
The 2 swimming pools were freezing cold. I did pay 6 euro to use the indoor pool, but it was always very, very, busy with classes & training groups. The spa was nice when the weather was a little disappointing. 1 free entry per week.
The rooms - 4 roomed suites, were very good & had well equipped kitchens. Towells were very thin, but the pool towells that you can hire, are lovely.
Well done to all the staff for a well run, clean & fiendly hotel.
I can also recommend using resorthopper, which I had prebooked. The taxidriver had to wait for nearly an hour while we were waiting for the wheelchair assistance & she still happily took us & our luggage to our waiting minibus. Return transfer was slightly early!!
.

Room Tip: Email the hotel direct if you need a groundfloor suite or have any other special needs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013

Vitalclass has nearly everything for a great holiday. My wife and I spent a week in late
January this year. While the hotel is a bit isolated from all pubs resturants and nightlife,
a 20 min walk or a taxi for 4 euro max, will take you to the town centre.
The hotel is very good . It has 2 outdoor pools and 1 indoor heated, which you have to
pay to use. It is clean modern and the apartments are huge. The food is quiet good and
you will not be hungry there. the price of drinks and wine is very reasonable. The local Lanzarote
wine is well worth trying. The staff are so efficient and friendly all the time.
We did not see any family with children there and it may not be suitable because of location
and lack of entertainment. There was not ant nighttime activity there . Expect to see lots of
racing bikes and riders there as some teams use it as a winter training base.
Overall we had a very pleasant week there and the weather was good.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool have sun on the balcony all afternoon
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
125 helpful votes 125 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 31, 2013 via mobile

We spent there 4 nights after Christmas. Room very big, staff nice and helpful. They organise daily sports and family activities can be booked like bike excursion. We had the half board option : food is very good despite the number of people they have to serve. Located very close to the Playa Salinas and de la Cucharas, and to the shopping streets of Costa Teguise. The rooms are very nice and can be improved by changing the light system of the bathrooms, 1 single spot might be a bit sad, especially compared to the nice furniture. Except this detail, we will definitely recommend this place to couples, families and sporty people.

Stayed December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

I have given an overall rating of good - but couldn't decide between good and average - just got back from a very restful week here, booked having read other TA reviews. It's on the edge of town but only 10 min walk to the seafront, either by road or through the cactus garden and same distance to shops. We hired a car for a couple of days but you can also catch a local bus to Puerto del Carmen or Playa Blanca in the next main avenue down from the hotel which cost 5.60 euro each return

The hotel caters mainly for our EU friends, and we only saw one small child all the time we were here. We stayed in block 5 which was very quiet, had a lovely view from bedroom window and the balcony was a sun trap in the afternoon. Blackout curtains were good, we were so comfortable in the memory foam beds we were sleeping much longer than we usually do!

The massage chair was a noisy novelty and the noise carried - we couldn't tell who had them on but all the block felt it ! The showers also a novelty that I didn't think had been thought through properly, as although good to use, the shower screens couldn't prevent the bathroom floor flooding :) and no handrails in the bath. Also personally I prefer white fluffy towels not thin coloured ones and would prefer not having mould around the bath.

The food was very good and varied and you weren't rushed - salads were particularly good as was the grill. We tried the spa a couple of times (we couldn't get near the swimming pool for local clubs using it) which was 6 euros each although you do get one free go. The spa looks really nice but it is only when you start using it you notice all the H&S issues ! There are no hand rails into jacuzzi (which wasn't very warm), glass door on steam room rubs against sandstone floor and screws dropped out of the hinge while we were there. The handle had disappeared when we next went so we couldn't shut the door properly! there are no warning signs near the steam outlets so you need to be careful, and there is a "water feature" in steam room with dangling wire which was a bit worrying. The floors in the changing rooms are also a bit slippery so you need to be careful when using. You also need to be a bit careful of the various stairs in spa as not well marked either - I stubbed my toe and also trapped my thumb trying to shut one door- despite which we did enjoy the spa :) .

One of the outside pools had some loose tiles, and some ceiling tiles in the restaurant could do with replacing. The staff are very friendly and helpful and if the niggles were sorted this would be a great hotel - overall would recommend

Room Tip: block 5 was good - higher levels, although be careful of slippery floors when it rains as pools of w...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Moffat, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Enjoyed a week here in January 2013. So glad we stayed at this hotel. It lies on the Arrecife side of Costa Teguise and is in a quiet location, away from noisy tourists, loud music and other stuff that can sometimes spoil a holiday.

The hotel itself was well managed and the staff were approachable and very helpful. Obvious care had gone into decorating and furnishing the suites, which were immaculately clean and well presented. I was impressed with the inner doors, which were solid and had some form of cushioning inside the door frame so that they could be shut quietly.

The interior of the junior suite was spacious and comfortable, made up of a large sitting/ dining room, a separate kitchen, a bathroom and a large bedroom. The kitchen was adequately provided with utensils, crockery, cutlery, 2 inbuilt electric hobs, a large fridge with freezer shelf, and some basic pans. We chose to make our own lunch everyday based on the fact that we had kitchen facilities. It was a bonus for us. The bin was emptied daily by the ladies who cleaned.

The bathroom was large, with the bath and overbath showers at the far end, along with the loo and scales, and at the near end a handbasin built into a large surface, so there was a good deal of space for toiletries, sponge bags and the like. Towels were changed each day. One oddity was that the bath had no taps! My husband is not a 'shower' person, so in order to run him a bath, we detached the shower head and filled the bath through the hose. It worked well. Plenty of hot water!

The bedroom had an inbuilt double wardrobe with interior light and a safe. The beds and pillows were comfortable and the bedding was of good quality. A ceiling fan provided silent running of air circulation, and you could always open the bedroom window if it got too hot. The bedroom and sitting room had been kitted out with double curtains, one for aesthetics and behind it, a light-blocking curtain for night time and also to keep the rooms cool in high summer.

The double sliding doors from the sitting room led out onto the balcony, which was furnished with a glass-topped table and four chairs, still leaving a generous amount of space to move around. The balcony caught the sun from around 10.00 until it went down at around 18.00. We were thankful for it as there were some very windy days and we were sheltered (if not sweltering) on the balcony, while there was a coldish wind by the pool, where you could easily become chilled.

The restaurant provided a good selection of food, with a good deal of choice and variety. There were no tacky notices asking guests not to take food to their rooms (not that we did anyway), and there was no feeling of being 'policed' by the head waiter! I really enjoyed being able to have my main course at breakfast and dinner being cooked fresh to order.

We needed an iron when we arrived, which was brought promptly, but they do not provide an ironing board, so we used the kitchen work top with a bathtowel as the ironing board cover.

We were unable to get the DVD to power up, and a fellow came along straight away and sorted the electrics for us.

The one niggle we had was with the massage chair. Not ours, but that of the occupants in the room above. As mentioned by the reviewer afaj27 from Leeds on 7th January 2013, the massage chair has the ability to make a lot of noise. Unlike this reviewer, who had the good sense to think of the comfort of other residents, the occupant above us used the chair around 07.30 - 08.00 on a daily basis. Had it been done on a low setting, it would not have been an issue, but it was used on the highest and most intense setting, and sounded like a jack hammer being used on their concrete floor (our ceiling), and the thudding vibrations were felt down the bedroom walls, doing a thoroughly good job of making an alarm clock redundant. We were glad when these people left. Regrettably, they were replaced the same day by some sporty girls who were up even earlier, and the pneumatic chair was fired up at 07.00. By this time I felt the need to speak to reception about the guests' use of massage chairs before 08.30 and after 21.00. My husband and I had carefully chosen this hotel for absolute rest and recuperation/gentle exercise, following major surgery for me, and for him, the need for a complete break after the 14 tiring post-op weeks he had spent looking after me. The early morning intrusion of the neighbouring massage chair gave us less sleep than we had hoped for. That said, the sleep quality up until 07.00 was good.

NB. The hotel staff are all working very hard to make sure that the place runs well and smoothly. Please would they carefully consider the wisdom of putting such a noisy piece of equipment in concrete-built and uncarpeted suites.

The hotel was well placed for access to the walking paths around Costa Teguise. There are 3 levels of distance / difficulty and the red and blue paths came past the side of the hotel. Well worth exploring. Good walking shoes needed as the cinder path can be hard on the feet. The seafront is easily reached by turning left, crossing the road and going down the cinder path through a couple of newly created cactus gardens. The incline is gentle and there are seats along the way for those who may need to catch breath. A supermarket is located at the diagonally opposite end of the first cactus garden and provides an adequate variety of food.

The hotel can arrange bike hire, helmets provided free, and the bikes are dropped off at the hotel, and you settle up the finances directly with the bike company. A 10 Euro refundable deposit was required for my bike, which I hired for one day at the cost of 11 Euros. Hiring a bike for a week is at a cheaper daily rate.

There are also outdoor exercise machines, similar to the yellow ones on the seafront at the end of the cactus gardens. At the hotel you won't have to wait to use them, unlike the seafront.

The swimming pool and spa facility are excellent, and well patronised by the locals. The pool is laned off and is used by serious swimmers, and small groups of classes. The spa reception staff were so helpful in accommodating my post-op needs regarding the swimming, as I could not manage an hour at a time, so I negotiated spreading my 1 hour for 6 Euros into 3 lots of 20 mins. You do need to bring a cap or buy one at the spa reception. All swimmers are required to use one. Goggles recommended as the water is treated and stings the eyes.

There are heaps if sunbeds and chairs / tables. There was absolutely no culture of 'bagging a sunbed at sunrise' - not only was it not necessary, the other guests were not of that mentality, whatever their nationality!

All in all a great place to stay. We would recommend this hotel to people who would like a quiet and spacious place to stay, whilst not being too far removed from the bustle of town. We wish the Vitalclass every success as it provides a special place to stay at exceptional value for money.

Room Tip: We were in 6103, which had a large corner balcony, south and west facing, so got the winter sun from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 19, 2013

Needed a few days away before starting new job and flew out on Weds to Saturday. Hotel is clean, spacious and away from the hustle and bustle. I was on a Full Board option and the choice of food, even though occupancy was low, was very good. Do try the fresh grilled fish BUT as in any Spanish hotel, the vegetables are over-cooked.

My only gripe: I was in Block 6 and the lights in the stairwell were either broken or very dim and due to quietness / low occupancy of hotel got me spooked when I returned to apartment at night.

Do note that to use the indoor pool and take any classes you have to pay extra. The Wellness Centre is behind the hotel and it's membership is aimed at the residents of the island.

Room Tip: 6201 does not connect to any other apartment so less noise and has a very large terrace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort

Address: Avda Las Palmeras no 15, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#11 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 150
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Vitalclass Lanzarote is a newly remodeled and retrofitted Resort with the latest technology, is fully oriented Sport, Health, Beauty and Wellness. It is unique in the island, offers the possibility to prepare for competitions both high performance and subsequent recovery or simply to enjoy a different vacation. The location is unbeatable, as good weather prevails throughout the year.In addition, Vitalclass Lanzarote has aspring climate all year round, that becomes a big advantage against other destinations. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellnes Hotel Costa Teguise
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport And Wellnes Resort
Las Marinas Hotel
Las Marinas Club Resort Lanzarote
Marinas Club Lanzarote
Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Vitalclass Lanzarote Sport & Wellness Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.