We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“clean room ,odd roach,great for kids club” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Los Zocos Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Los Zocos Club Resort to your Saves list
Los Zocos Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Islas Canarias 15, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
East Grinstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“clean room ,odd roach,great for kids club”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

just back from a week here with my daughter . nice clean hotel , friendly staff , very helpful maintance man as locked key in case ! this is the first all inclusive holiday that ive needed to worry about having money on me everyday . crazy golf is a ten euro deposit , snooker ,table games all a euro . not what i wanted from all inclusive. the pool absolutely bitter , this is the first holiday ever that ive never swam .my daughter braved the last two days but cold. . towels on sunbeds even before the 10am curfue that s the time it opens .pool bar pool very busy , quite pool great .food not bad although my daughter never ate much in the evening so became a bit of a hot dog holiday . breakfast great dinner not always hot .kids disco was fab for the kids our highlight being spongebob joining in . adults entertainment bit samey women bending in boxes,magic . would of been really nice to actually see some spanish dancing as they sell the outfits for the kids in shops around . sea was blue and a nice change from pool . very hot when sun out can be very windy as we found out first few days . overall ok

Room Tip: we had view of hotel s back gate but was ok not noisy
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for adding your holiday comments to this web site. Thank you for your comments about the cleanliness of our resort and that you found our staff to be friendly and helpful. I am sorry that you were under the impression that everything was part of the all- inclusive package.
I am glad that your daughter enjoyed the Mini Disco and I have taken note of your comment about adding some Spanish Dancers into our evening entertainment programme.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,398 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    617
    893
    558
    202
    128
See reviews for
1,304
518
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (615)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

We booked an all inclusive stay in Los Zocos with Falcon (also know as First Choice) back in September/October and paid e3200 for 3 adults, 2 kids and 1 infant, this was for a 2 bedroom apt. Just one thing that was a problem but no fault of Los Zocos was Falcon 'changed' our flights around Jan time to ridiculous times, flew out of Dublin at 3 pm and flew home at 8pm which is very annoying with three young kids.

Anyway back to the hotel. There is no Air Con, which was ok this time of year but would be a nightmare in high season. Have to say the 2 bed apt was great size, one double bed plenty of room for a cot and then room with two single beds, then a very comfy sofa bed. The room was spotless and was cleaned tues -thurs inclusive then Sat and Sundays which was fine.

Food was ok, well fine for adults but kids stuff (if your kids are fussy eaters like mine) was just ok. Pizzas and burgers were fine but any of the chicken nuggets/chicken croquettes etc were pretty awful. Breakfast was always good though, lots of choice and very plentiful.

Pool areas were great, main pool had deep pool, kids pool then middle depth, that my 10 year old was well able to stand in. Pool bar was fine and the service was good. Another thing that did become obvious was there is a lot of pool tables and the air hockey ones around therefore plenty of euros are needed for these, and the bars are not always willing to give change, therefore making you buy something (when your all inc this is difficult)! There is also a quiet pool area, which is very relaxing, just a bit of a walk to the Bar!

At the quiet pool, they have hotel run Mini Club. My 4 year old went in one day and hated it, they wanted to paint chocolate on his face and they play games with 'how many smarties can you eat', which is a bit crazy for kids between 2 and 4 in my opinion! The staff at that weren't very good, you could see they were not bothered really or interested in the kids. They went into the First Choice Kids Club one other day from 3-6 which was free (the other one was 3.50) and that seem s a lot more fun for them.

My one main gripe overall was the entertainment. I have been away with Falcon 4 times previous in total, and wherever I have gone the entertainment has been provided by First Choice, and has been fantastic. However, in Los Zocos, the entertainmet is provided by the hotel, and isn't a patch on First Choice, its repetitive and sometimes down right cringey. There was one good show, The Glee Show. There was outside entertainers that came in and that wasn't great either, there was a Magic Show one night, The Saturday and it was fantastic. But I feel when you;ve kids you need good entertaining every night! I loved the resort of Costa Teguise and would definitely go back, but probably not to this Hotel.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to add your holiday review to this web site.
Thank you for your comments regarding the cleanliness and comfort of our apartments.
I am sorry that you did not like all of the choice of our kids food selection. We do offer a variety of different choices on a daily basis and also have the main buffet to choose from.
Thank you for your comments about our pool areas and Pool bar, I am glad your enjoyed them.We do have a variety of different table games in different areas of our resort. There is also a change machine in the reception area.
The mini club offers activates 6 days per week and there is only a charge when there is a special party such as chocolate party other activities are free. This party is always very popular and it also in the First Choice club on another day. I am glad that your son enjoyed one of the clubs we have available.I am glad you enjoyed some of our evening entertainment; we do offer a range of different shows to suit all guests of all nationalities.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Kind Regards
Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

stayed here as a couple and really looking forward to going back with my 5yr old son because it seemed like a great place to stay with kids with loads of activies and great pool and the morning wake up call 'loooooosssssss zocoooooooossssss' made you want to be staying there with kids,
didnt eat or drink in the apts, but apts clean and spacious. cleaned regular. right across the road from the beach and shops. staff were friendly and helpful. trip to rancho texas a must!!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, June 10, 2013
Thank you very much for your review,
I am so glad to read that you had a nice holiday and enjoyed all the activities available. I am sure your 5 year old will love it here.
It is nice that you got out and about to visit the attractions we have here in Lanzarote.
Rancho Texas trip is a good one.
Once again thank you for your comments and we look forward to seeing you with your little one soon.

Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2013

We stayed at Los Zocos for a week, choosing this place as reviews didn't seem that bad and is was for a quick cheap break to get away from dire London weather so wasn't too bothered as not our main holiday. We did as advised and emailed the hotel asking for a room in the quiet area over looking the pool but were given a room in block 1 on the second floor. I suggest you get a room on third floor unless you want to be woken up each morning by moving furniture. Apartment was ok but basic and very tired, no top sheets just a duvet which was too hot for that time of year. No air con just a ceiling fan in bedroom. Again not enough when it gets hot which it did during the end of the holiday. You have to pay extra for use of the safe or TV, we decided against the tv as it was in an odd position in the room, you would need to stand by the front door to watch it properly. We did pay for the wifi it's a bit patchy in the room but much better if seated near a open balcony doors or on the balcony so worth getting. Lots of people have mentioned the towels. They are bad or at least the towels that we had first, shocking I have thrown out better. They were replaced with better ones after the room was cleaned but to be honest they just seemed better because the first ones were so bad. Thin, small and really worn and old, seen better days. Location was ok about a 10min walk from the main square and close to supermarkets and beach and only a 20 min transfer from airport.


We booked IA as wasn't much more expensive, however intended to eat out each evening so again wasn't to bothered. Just as we'll as there wasn't a lot of variety at lunch, breakfast wasn't too bad but they could have done better at lunch. Yes it was a cheap IA deal but they could have had more things that go well with salad, such as tuna, boiled eggs and jacket potatoes things that aren't that expensive. They kept serving these bits of fish which looked like scrap ends and so scrappy it was impossible to remove the bones and were a bit tasteless. Only ate the dinner on our first evening as we arrived at 9pm so reception advised that we still could get some food, not great but it was half an hour before they stopped serving so wasn't surprised. The drinks were the usual cheap local spirits and watered down wine but the soft drinks and beer were fine. The evening bar where the entertainment was reminded us of a budget wedding reception. We, like most probably a few others only went there to get a night cap. The so called entertainment was awfull just lots of Britain gots talent rejects, but aren't they always.


What really let's this place down is the sun lounger situation. When you first arrive you think that there are more than enough loungers stacked up so no worries there, you soon realise that there are two types of lounger. Blue one that have an adjustable back like usual and then white ones that you can't adjust and are really uncomfortable as they only have wide plastic slats and no cover. There aren't many blue ones so as you can guess the lounger hogs are in full force and by 9am they have reserved all the blue ones with towels and only white ones are left. I blame the hotel they need to put there hands in their pockets and get some proper loungers so this isn't an issue.

The overall impression you get is that they are cutting corners to save money here and there, the loungers, food, towels and basic room decor, yes it's only 3stars and you shouldn't expect 5 star quality but these things are just the basics. We holidayed as a couple and these are apartment are better suited to families with small children.

Would we stay again, no, would I recommend to a friend, no. Did we enjoy ourselves, yes so couldn't be that bad .

Room Tip: Get a room on top floor overlooking quiet pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
derby
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

weather was not the best, been canaries many times never had it that bad, but got to explore all of the island, the clouds and the winds didnt ruin it for us, we travelled 28th april to 5th may, the hotel was better than we were expecting, the food... only had 2 cold meals...but that was when they switched eveing meals to the tent .....drinks and entertainment were brill, swingers...adult bar kept us curious..lol.... the staff were all absolutely more than brilliant especially shirley EVEN THOUGH SHE told us off for eating outside....wasnt ours SHIRLEY.. rosa 222 pints of beer please mucho gratisxxx would recommend to all good value for money.

Room Tip: block 2 top floor we were in 2138 sun 10.00 til 7.00
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
It is so nice to read that you went out to visit our beautiful Island.
Thank you for your comments about our entertainment and drinks selection and that our food was better than expected.
I will make sure all of our staff see your review, I know they will really appreciate your comments. (Especially Shirley)
We are looking into making an outside seating area by the pool bar next year which will enable guest to eat outside without causing any problems to guests using the pool area.
Thank you for your recommendation and for your comment that we were good value for money.
Once again thank you and Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2013

I have recently returned from a weeks stay at Los Zocos with my husband and three year old daughter. Our one bedroom apartment was clean, but could do with a bit of modernising. The towels were clean, but not always bright white so I can see why some people may think they were dirty.
The First Choice Kids club was brilliant, Emily, Claire and Zoe were amazing with the children and my daughter loved going to the club for an hour each day.
We didn't sit round the pool, it seemed to get busy very quickly and lots of people would put their towels on the sun beds at breakfast time. The pool seemed quite cool too.
We spent a lot of time at Las Cucharas beach which was just across the road from the hotel. Lovely and clean and public toilets and bars close by. The sea was very blue.
the majority of the food at the hotel was lovely. We couldn't fault the breakfast and lunch food but the evening meal was a bit hit and miss. I would expect too much from the evening food, there was always something you could eat but just wasn't that great or tasty. It did seem to get a little better after a couple of days.
My daughter loved the mini disco in the evening, the animation team were very good with the little ones. We didn't stay any later than 9pm so don't know what the rest of the entertainment was like.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you for adding your holiday review to this web site.
I am so glad that your daughter enjoyed the kids club. I have passed on your comments to the girls who would like to thank you.
It is nice to read you got out and about and used the lovely beach we have here in Costa Teguise.
I am glad you enjoyed our breakfast and lunch buffet and I have taken note of your other comments.
Once again thank you and Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We have just got back from 10nights all inclusive stay 25th april- 5th may,weather wasnt very good for first 4 days but spoke to people who had been going there for years and they said it was just freak weather and not to let it put you of returning.The rooms were well laid out and plenty of facilities for self catering,we were all inclusive and the meals for breakfast,lunch and dinner were very good,plenty of choice The staff were very good and hard working,seeing the same ones at breakfast lunch,dinner and in the bar in the evening.i had read the reviews before choosing the zocos and you know you cant please everyone but the amount of return guests we met spoke for itself.I requested a room in block 2 opposite the quiet pool even asked for room number 2330-50 as these rooms get the sun most of the day on the balconys up to early evening,I emailed the hotel requesting this beforehand and got reply of Agnes saying she would do her best to meet our request,a big thank you to her as we got room 2330.All the staff were really pleasant and helpfull.the location was very good not far from beach 5 minute walk,plenty of shopping and resturants and bars just minutes away,with bus stops outside the hotel to travel anywhere on the island.Overall a very enjoyable holiday despite the weather at the start but the weather for the rest of the time well made up for it mad hot all day 30 degrees plus.we would definately return to los zocos,thank you all for our excellent holiday.The pools are very good for families with young children with lifeguards on duty all day.

Room Tip: rooms in block 2 over look quiet pool and get sun on balconys most of the day,we were on third floor...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, May 13, 2013
Thank you very much for you positive comments about your recent holiday with us.
I am sorry that the weather was not too good for the start of your holiday. I am glad our rooms were to your liking and that my colleague Agnes was able to action your request.
Agnes has seen your review and thanks you for your comments.
I will also pass on your comments to all of our staff as these type of comments motivates us to continue in the same direction giving our guests the best holiday possible.
I tis correct we do have a large number of guests who come year after year and really enjoy their stay as you did. I hope you will become one of them part of our family.
Once again thank you so much for taking the time to add positive comments to this web site.
Please do not hesitate to contact us before you return with any request that you may have.
Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Zocos Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Zocos Club Resort

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 15, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Zocos Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Los Zocos Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Zocos Costa Teguise
Los Zocos Lanzarote
Lanzarote Los Zocos
Los Zocos Club Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Zocos Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.