We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great hotel” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Los Zocos Club Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Los Zocos Club Resort to your Saves list
Los Zocos Club Resort
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Islas Canarias 15, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
kettering northants england
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“great hotel”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

hi my wife and myself booked this hotel we arrived on 25th dec for two weeks ALL inc. the reception on our arrival was a little slow but informative. the room 2331 top floor overlooking pool area. nice room . sun in the afternoon on the balcony.the room was clean. towels and sheets changed regularly.the staff at the resturaunt and the pool bar second to none polite and service with a smile.the reception staff equally good, one in particular Kilian helped me with my new tablet an xmas present . could not have been more helpful. food i was pleasently surprised,after some of the comments. xmas and new yr meals very good also. all in all a good hotel nice location shops and bars close by. and 5 min from beach. friendly staff.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you so much for your lovely comments regarding your stay with us over the festive period.
Thank you for your comments regarding the friendliness of our staff in bars, restaurants and reception. I will make sure that Killian sees your comments.
I am so glad you enjoyed our food selection.
Once again thank you for your review and we would welcome to opportunity to be your hosts again in the future.
Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,396 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    616
    893
    557
    202
    128
See reviews for
1,303
517
9
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (614)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ballycastle, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 9, 2013

Just back from Los Zocos club resort.had a wonderful stay. Apartment was comfortable and clean. The staff were very helpful and prompt with any requests. Animation team were fantastic, very friendly and worked well with both adults and kids. Always some sort of activity throughout the day which kept us all entertained.

Only downside was pool was cold and one of the bar staff could do with a lesson in customer care as we found her to be rude.

Would certainly go back to this resort again.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to add your holiday review to this web site.
I am glad you found our apartments clean and comfortable and that you enjoyed our activity for all ages, I will ensure they see your comments as this motivates us to continue in the same direction.
I am very surprised to read your comment regarding one of our pool bar staff as we generally have very good comments for our staff helpfulness and friendliness. I have taken note of this and will look into it.
Once again thank you for taking the time to add your comments to Trip Advisor

Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Belfast, United Kingdom
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2013 via mobile

This was our third Xmas/New Year at Los Zocos and once again we had a GREAT TIME!! Rooms are spotless, maids in daily, all staff are so friendly and helpful, food was grand and we especially enjoyed the Xmas Gala and New Years Eve Gala dinners (the two sittings was a great idea Jordi).. Every member of staff greeted us in this nights with a smile and wished us well :-) .. We had diff rooms this year and they were perfect. I emailed in advance asking for a room in a certain area and got it.. I had told friends about here and they booked for roughly the same time as us and had a great time also.. We've met others over there who we've met over the past 3yrs there and they too had a great time.. No complaints from any of us.. As a family of 3 adults, a 16yr old and 12yr old we had a blast.. We will most defo be back next year and can't wait to see everyone again.. Thankyou Kim, Anjas, Jordi, Shirley, Vinnie, Maya and all the other staff for another wonderful holiday and we will see you all next year with another 3 family members..

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, February 20, 2013
Dear Rhonda,
Thank you so much for you lovely comments. I am so glad you all had another great holiday.
I will make sure everyone sees this review. So glad you enjoyed the Gala Dinners and look forward to see you all again at Christmas.
Comments like yours keep us motivated to continue to move in the same direction trying to give an excellent service to all of our guests.
Send my regards to all the family and thanks you again.
Take care
Kim
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

If you go bearing in mind what you have paid for a weeks all inclusive holiday then this hotel represents good value. The rooms are a little tired and the hotel really could do with investing in some new bath towels as some other reviewers have mentioned but aside from that the beds are comfy and there is plenty of space in the rooms.

We asked to be moved from our first room they allocated us a room on the 3rd floor of block 1 which was no good with a young child and a buggy as there are no lifts. We were moved to block 3 where we had a much nicer, more modern looking room with an extra bed (instead of a small sofa bed in our first room). The rooms really do vary here - and none that we saw looked much like the brochure photos, but reception staff are very helpful and will try to do everything they can to sort out any issues quickly.

In fact the staff in general are great, the waiting staff and bar staff are very friendly and the animation team work tirelessly to make sure everyone has a good holiday. The food was good, by the end of the week it does get a bit repetitive but we always found something to eat and children are well catered for too.

All in all we had a good week here - if you are expecting 4-5 star touches and facilities then pay the extra money. But if you want a good value break that offers all of the basics then this is a good place to stay. And location wise its spot on, 5 mins to beach and 10 minutes into the centre of Costa Teguise. As others have said, its very cheap to eat out here so if you fancy a change from the hotel food there are plenty of options within a few minutes walk.

Room Tip: Block 3 rooms looked much more modern than some of the others but don't get sun on the terraces...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to add your holiday review to this web site.
I am glad that you found our resort good value for money and thank you for your comments regarding our staffs helpfulness and friendliness. I will pass on your comments to our animation team who I know will appreciate them.
It is nice to read that we were able to change your apartment to one that suited you and your family better and that you enjoyed our food choices on offer.
Once again thank you for your comments.
Kind Regards
Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

I visited in August when you're guaranteed the sun. The hotel is really lovely, with 2 big pool areas. The main pool area is ideal for small children who can swim a little. The only problem with this is that all the activities are done in this pool, which leaves your little ones stuck on the side watching the games that they can't join in with. The music around the main pool is very loud. You also need to be waiting at 9am sharp to get sun loungers in the place you want.

The rooms were genereally clean, but if looked a little further you could see that there wasn't any thorough cleaning. Be prepared for sand storms, as there was one when we were there and our balcony got completely covered in sand. The cleaner did not clean it while we were there.

Now onto the food. I stayed for 2 weeks and the food didn't differ from week 1 to week 2. The entertainment was also exactly the same. Although you might think that it is really good value to go all-inclusive, we ended up eating out on week 2 as we couldn't face eating the same bland warmish food. Yes you can have as much drink and ice-ceam as you want, but that is not what our family holidays are all about. The entertainment is very limited, and not really of any interest. There is limited seating in the bar and not all the seats get a view of the stage (if you can call it a stage, more a slightly raised area).

On the day we was leaving we took our suitcases to the little room where you can store them before you leave, and left our change of clothes in our room (as it was not check-out time). We came back to find the maid going through all of our clothes deciding what she wanted to keep. Needless to say I was very angry, but when I approached reception they didn't seem bothered. This gave us a really horrible experience to the end of our holiday.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for adding your comments to this web site. I see that you were here in August 2012 one of the busiest months of the year.
We have 2 pool areas here, 1 where there is music and activities during the day and the other where there is not music or activities. Both pool areas have baby/small children’s pools. As part of our activity programme we do us the pool for water polo and water games however this is only on one pool.
I am sorry we had one of the islands sand storms during your stay and your balcony was covered with sand. Our cleaners do clean balconies as part of the daily clean however when the sand is in the air it is impossible to control it.
Since your visit we have we have introduced different theme nights over a 2 week period offering 7 different themes in total.
I have taken note of your comments regarding our entertainment venue and programme as we are always looking to improve our guest’s satisfaction.
I apologize for the incident that you wrote on the last day of your stay. I will look into this.
Once again thank you for your comments
Kind Regards
Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bedworth
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

Despite reading some of the reviews on here we decided to try a week here and were pleasantly surprised. The Los Zocos turned out to be as good as some 4 star hotels we have stayed in. Staff were all really friendly, room was clean and the food was pretty good although it could of been a little hotter. Certainly a good place to take the kids as the Animation staff worked tirelessly all day and night.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you very much for taking the time to add this review to trip advisor.
I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and that our cleaning, and food were good and our staff were friendly. I have taken note of your comments regarding you felt the food could be hotter and will pass this on.
I will pass on your comments to our Animation staff as they do work very hard and they will appreciate that you noticed this.
Once again thank you very much and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fife united kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 4, 2013

just got back yesterday from a week all inclusive at this resort, scorching weather, couldn't have had any better. remember that this is a 3 star hotel and you cant go wrong you only get what you pay for. the staff are easy to speak to and cant do enough to help you enjoy your stay, rooms are basic with the maid in 5 days, we had fresh towels each time, allthough they are a little washed out they do the trick, the resort is spotless, we had room 2136 overlookin the quiet pool where we had the sun right to the end of the day so after lying at the pool you caught the last rays on the veranda. drinks were great, food available from 8am till 10pm but i must say breakfast n lunch are the best time to eat in the hotel as dinner at night was a letdown and we are not fussy people, we ate out most nights, plenty of places to eat there are a few across the road and you can have a two course meal with a drink for 9 euros, plenty live music 5 minutes from the hotel, the entertainment team at the hotel work there socks off to keep everyone entertained and they do very well, all said, cheap n cheerfull, lovely place to get away to for a week

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LosZocos, Guest Relations Manager at Los Zocos Club Resort, responded to this review, February 11, 2013
Thank you for your review about your recent stay with us.
I am so glad the weather was good for you.
Thank you so much for your comments about our cleanliness, staff entertainment team and food and beverage outlets.
I will pass on your comments regarding our evening meals as we are always looking into improving our guest satisfaction levels in all areas.
Once again thank you and we hope to see you again in the future.
Kind Regards

Kim Talbot
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Los Zocos Club Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Los Zocos Club Resort

Address: Avenida Islas Canarias 15, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#13 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Los Zocos Club Resort 3*
Number of rooms: 324
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Los Zocos Club Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Los Zocos Costa Teguise
Los Zocos Lanzarote
Lanzarote Los Zocos
Los Zocos Club Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Los Zocos Club Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.