We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“"haven in the sun"” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos El Trebol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos El Trebol to your Saves list
Apartamentos El Trebol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Sheffield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“"haven in the sun"”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2014

Just got back from our holiday , and I am not sad .
When we arrived we were quite impressed the reception was impressive, but once u step through that it went down hill.
Our room was 370 on the top floor of 3 , no lifts , the room was large and basic but o.k.!!
We paid for wifi in our room but it wouldn't work so we got a refund .The food was crap , same food day in day out .The ladies toilet in the main hotel was closed all week due to repairs. The sunbeds , well all I can say is pants , we had to get up at 6 to get one , most were broken the poolside was dirty , as a couple we wont be returning!!!

Room Tip: Got a pram ask for a lower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    745
    443
    182
    151
See reviews for
848
506
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Norfolk
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

After the disappointment of my second trip, I decided (some would sat foolishly) to go back to the El Trebol. I am glad I did, It was like the first trip we made. The entertainment team had changed and what a difference that made, there was a full house every night for the bingo, pardon the pun! and after bingo there was a variety of things on different days. The communal spaces were kept clean and tidy as were the rooms. The food was fantastic, great variety and quality. I really don't have much more to say, other than I have already booked to return in September!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scunthorpe
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014 via mobile

We came here on our honey moon and after reading some reviews were a bit Apprehensive however, to say the hotel is such a big place the maids do well to clean it and keep to an appropriate standard
The beds and towels where changed once during our one week stay and the reception staff where quick to help when we raised an issue over a broken plug socket . I do feel however that the management of the hotel need to take some responsibility for the allocation of sun loungers as unless you are in the 6 am club you don't get one and people where even putting towels out as we left the entertainment at gone midnight which is just ridiculous
The pool staff where out most mornings cleaning the pool sides and people saying the pool was cold surely you would moan if it was hot in a hot country ?!
Entertainment was fab Gemma and Ben are hillarious they truly make the hotel what it is and nothing is ever to much to ask even when my husband lost his ring in the pool they where straight in rallying people to help and thank fully found it ..
Games around the pool 6 days a week and entertainment on at night to get involved with I think I was on stage every night!!
Nothing is ever to much for them and to say thank you for a fab stay just doesn't seem enough
Carry on the hard work guys as you make the hotel and I would come back again
Thank you for making our honey moon fab and good luck guys in the future
All our love Victoria and Liam Scott xxxxxx

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ayrshire
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just got back from these apartments and enjoyed our week . We were a family of myself , 2 kids aged 11 and 9 and 2 grandparents and we were all inclusive . We each had a one bedroom apartment which were a great size , plenty of room with huge balconies . Only negatives is no air con but we hired fans at around 15 euros per week . Had a tiny kitchen but if you wanted a kettle or toaster you had to pay to hire them .
The complex has 4 pools which are lovely but very cold !! Poolside sunbeds are hard to get - sad people seemed to get up at6am in the dark and put their towels on them so was very annoying ! Also the sunbeds are fixed in one position so you can't adjust them.
My kids loved the splash pool .
The pool bar is good for unlimited icecream and drinks but snacks were usually just chips , sometimes ribs or pizza but it sits out all day .
The main restaurant we were very impressed with , always lots to choose from and always lots of it so no complaints there .
The evening entertainment is a bit poor . There is only one area where they have kids disco , bingo etc but if you're not in by 7pm you can forget getting a seat . There are a few tables and chairs outside but seemed to be all smokers . There is another bar attached to the complex but it's not in the all inclusive and also no kids allowed . My 11 year old boy was bored as didn't want to play bingo with a million annoying little 4 year olds running wild , but he also couldn't go in the other bar to watch the world cup as this was the only television screen in the complex .
Oh yeah forgot that too - flatscreen TV in each apartment but again you have to pay for it so we didn't bother .
We went to teguise market which is on Sundays it's fabulous well worth a visit , just get on local bus at end of road . Only around 3 euros each way .
All in all we had a great week but loads of kids so if you don't have them or don't like them maybe it's not for you ! Ha ha .
Lots of trips to do and lots of nice walks in the area , and some gorgeous restaurants along the beach if you keep walking .
Costa teguise is very very windy but don't be fooled we all got sunburnt on more than one occasion !
We went to playa blanca for the day , more my kind of place , but el trebol still lovely place and staff all lovely too .

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cleveland
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just back from a weeks holiday here and had a lovely holiday. We could,nt fault anything (this is our 2nd visit).What made the holiday special was the amount of effort the Thomas cook reps put into Ben,Gemma and Jordan put 110% into everything they did and all of them were lovely with my grandaughter.Thank you Ben for taking the time out on your day off to come and say goodbye.Also Liam from the sister hotel who was our rep last year. You guys really are the very best

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

The people who wrote the bad reviews obviously dont know what they are on about. I stayed there for eight days and have had the best time of my life. The food is fantastic. The entertainers provide lots of fun and the staff make you feel welcome. The hotel is very safe for any age. I honestly can not fault this hotel x

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

Before we booked this holiday I looked at alot of the reviews on here and was a bit worried as I saw some negative stuff. We just got back yesterday after 11 nights there and I am pleased to say we had a fantastic time. The Hotel was really clean. The room was serviced every day with fresh sheets and towels every few days as well. I saw no cockroaches and we were on the bottom floor. The food was excellent. Plenty of choice for everyone. The staff in the hotel were all really friendly. The pools are good. A bit cold but once you are in its ok. I know some other reviews said its really slippy but isn't every pool? There was a photographer, Mladen of M&G Foto Art around the pool taking pictures of the kids which you could buy. These were really good and we bought a few of these on CD. To get a sunbed you have to get up early and put a towel down which I don't normally do however its the only way to get a bed. Although we went with Jet2, the Thomas Cooks reps were brilliant. Jordan, Gemma and Ben were around the pool every day getting both adults and kids involved in games. My son who is 7 didn't want to take part in the kids clubs so it was good that there was stuff going on around the pool as he enjoyed taking part in these games. The only 1 slightly negative thing I would say and I know other people have said it is that the entertainment space is to small for the hotel. If you are not there for 7 then its hard to get a seat. The actually entertainment was good. There was stuff for kids then after this Gemma, Jordan and Ben put on entertainment for the adults. Around the hotel is was really nice, close to the beach as well. It is really windy however I liked that as having 2 kids its better with a breeze. I would definatley recomend this hotel to anyone with a family and again a big shout out to Jordan, Ben and Gemma who made our holiday xx

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Trebol

Address: Avda. Las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos El Trebol 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel El Trebol Hotel Costa Teguise
El Trebol Lanzarote
Aparthotel El Trebol Costa Teguise
Aparthotel El Trebol Lanzarote
El Trebol Hotel Lanzarote
El Lanzarote Trebol
Apartamentos El Trebol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos El Trebol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.