We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“El Trebol” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos El Trebol

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos El Trebol to your Saves list
Apartamentos El Trebol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Driffield, United Kingdom
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“El Trebol”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

stayed here the first week in april and was glad went early in the year as the bar and restaurant are a bit on the small side (although the staff are very good and cheery) for when the hotel is busy. the rooms are clean and spacious not that you spend much time in them as even all inclusive you have to pay extra if you want to use the t.v. (who would when you can enjoy the sun)
there is not a great deal to do at the hotel but there are plenty of bars and shops close by to explore. The highlight of the hotel has to be the entertainment team provided by Thomas Cook. Ben, Alex and Gemma give a 110% and work themselves into the ground. whether its entertaining the kids or the adults they give it their all and leave there sweat on the stage (or Bens towel) they definitely make sure that everyone has a good time as gets involved with the shows on a night. we booked the hotel through teletext and so got it very cheap so for the price we paid, the other bars that there is to visit all of which are fairly cheap and most definitely the entertainment team i would probably return

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,871 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    350
    745
    443
    182
    151
See reviews for
848
506
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

This is a 3*hotel. We were transferred as our original hotel The Ficus was undergoing work so was closed. On arrival only one member of staff was working on reception so it took a while to get checked in. Our room was as requested ground floor. Room was clean, plenty of wardrobe space but no drawers. Bathroom needed update. Old chipped bath with shower but again was clean. All staff on complex were friendly. Restaurant was hectic at times as hotel was full. Meals were repetitive but value for money. Small entertainment/bar room for evening. You needed to eat early to get chairs. Thomas Cook reps ran the hotels entertainment programme day/evening and they worked really hard. Well done Zowie, Gemma, Danny and Alex. Overall we had a good weeks break and our 3 year old Grandson enjoyed himself. Cannot comment on children's activities during the day as season does not commence until May.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Our first time to lanzarote and costa teguise and the first time in the El Trebol hotel we stayed there from March 17th until March 31st all inclusive. We were very apprehensive as we had read so bad reviews about the El trebol. When we arrived it was windy and the Thomas Cook reps at the airport were very un helpful we more or less found our own coach. On arrival to hotel it looked nice we booked in and the reception staff were ok but you were again left to find own room after a brief description of how to get there. The room was horrible out dated but bearable because you only need to use it to sleep in. We went for a walk around hotel just to get our bearings and it was a big but old hotel. We booked some excursions with Thomas Cook and to be fair AVOID doing this as the trips are overpriced by them you can get cheaper with other company's on the island. As an example we paid to go to Teguise market (which is a great day out if you like to haggle) and Thomas Cook charged us 48 euros which is not a lot I here you say but when you can get it cheaper from Last minute deals for 12 euros and that was for same amount of people 2 adults and 2 children you could also get it cheaper at the bar next door to hotel called ferraris bar and Alex who run it was offering it for 30 euros but that included meal on your return. We overplayed on all excursions with Thomas Cook by about 200 euros. So it pays to shop about but again we put our faith in Thomas Cook didn't expect them to be cheaper but not three times dearer. Danielle the Thomas Cook rep on site was as much use as a chocolate kettle basically took your money for trips and give you info that was about it. Entertainment staff in my opinion Danny was spot on and always got you up doing something, Gemma was another lively one and had a lot of time for Zowie was stuck up and only wanted to speak to who she wanted to. Alex from Liverpool was the best rep couldn't do enough for you he is still there along with Gemma. Danny and Zowie have now gone elsewhere. The food was ok not great selection for kids poolside bar food always cold. Pool always cold but other than that made it a good holiday apart from being ripped off by Thomas Cook. Would go back but to a different hotel and wouldn't go all inclusive plenty of bars and cafés out there cheap enough with drinks and food. Last thing we have complained to Thomas Cook and I just wonder wether they will get in touch with me. Maintenance staff spot on they fixed everything we needed fixing bar staff all spot on. If you are going to stay here stay for 10 days and go self catering

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 5, 2014

I had an absolute terrible time within 5 days i had money taken from my room! the staff were no help what so ever just completely and utterly rude about it. the food was disgusting drinks weren't great. the kids holiday club was utter rubbish nothing for them to do.
what was meant to be a family holiday turned into hell. The rooms are disgusting and dirty. the swimming pool was freezing. Its a very windy location aswell so can be quite chilly at times
complete an utter waste of money going would not recommend this at all!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014

Staff are rude not helpful if you have a problem. The food is poor. Drinks aren't great. The swimming pools are freezing! Kids club was utter rubbish never started on time and was nothing for kids to do but dance. I had over 660 euros taken from my room they didn't been seemed shocked by it even suggested my 18 month and 4 year old had put it in the bin!
Have to pay for kettle tv etc which you would expect with all inclusive. I personally wouldn't recommend staying here. We ended up booking flights a week early was so bad. Waiting In reception in one night 5 people complained about the service, rooms etc
I really would not recommend staying here if you are looking for a stress free family holiday

Stayed March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wolverhampton, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

We went to el trebol on the 13th march for 7 days all inclusive, when we arrived there was a man at reception who handed us a key and we were given our room number and left to find our room around this big complex. When we did find out room the room was lovely, shame about the food on the first day, but after that the food was excellent there was plenty to choose from at breakfast, lunch and dinner. We ate out on the Tuesday as it was my husbands birthday and there is a steak house just outside the complex and there food would just melt in your mouth, the pool were freezing cold but it didn't stop is getting in the pools, the only thing I didn't like was that not once at all did our beds gets changed and I didn't like that all the staff were really friendly the entertainment team Alex, Danny, Zoe, katie & Gemma they were amazing they so there best too get you involed they make your holiday worth it, I would deffo return to costa teguise but would stay in porta del carmen as there is a lot more there to do but overall the holiday was great.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

I stayed with my family for 2 weeks all inclusive and when we arrived we were impressed with what we were seeing. The receptionist was very friendly and he gave us directions to our apartment. He also spoke good English! I'm sorry to say when we got to our apartment it was VERY disappointing. The room was very dull and dark and the furniture was horrible. Still I must admit when the cleaner came in the room she did a very good job at cleaning the place. The food was also disappointing with very little choice for the kids so we ended up with chips most nights. The pool side entertainment was exceptional but not really suitable for young children. The pool bar didn't have a lot of choice and the food was always cold. The night time entertainment was average and the kids time was the same every night. Most of the time the show started at 8:30 and the kids were already tired and didn't want to dance. If you want a good night out I would suggest you go to Ferraris. Alex is great with the kids and is a lot of fun. But the most disappointing thing is when the fiscus opened. We went for a look around and we fell in love with it so I recommend you book there instead!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Trebol

Address: Avda. Las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos El Trebol 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel El Trebol Hotel Costa Teguise
El Trebol Lanzarote
Aparthotel El Trebol Costa Teguise
Aparthotel El Trebol Lanzarote
El Trebol Hotel Lanzarote
El Lanzarote Trebol
Apartamentos El Trebol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos El Trebol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.