We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you want luxury go to Dubai” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Apartamentos El Trebol

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Apartamentos El Trebol to your Saves list
Apartamentos El Trebol
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
1 review
“If you want luxury go to Dubai”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2011 via mobile

My family stayed here for 11 nights in July. 3 kids 13,12 & 3.

The hotel it self was nice and clean ok could do with a good lick of paint and decent sunbeds and yes wake up early to get some. Although I believe the hotel are looking at chaining the beds up at night time.

Food wise I only moaned about the food once at tea time, if you don't like the buffet the pool bar has a selection of snacks on from 11 to 6.

The 2 reps Kate & Helena should get medals for their efforts nonstop all day and always willing to chat to you when looking for people to join in the games. Pity I couldn't say the same for the 2 kids club reps who when we went in twice with our 3 year old they looked like they wanted to be anywhere but there. With 1 not even bothering to get up off their bean bags.... I was told that they should also have been at the kids disco, great fun for the kids. Disco held in the piano bar, get in quick to grab a seat as it's busy. Reviews said the ques where huge!!! The most I think I ever waited was a few minutes, again drinks in a plastic cup. Although the pubs outside did beer for pretty much €1.50 I wouldn't however recommend legends. A group of us went in only to be told by the 'owner' that we where hard work still his loss as we would have doubled the total customers.

...................................

All in all the El Trebol is a nice place a bit like Butlins in the sun but again you get what you pay for.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,866 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    743
    441
    182
    151
See reviews for
846
505
33
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (444)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south wales
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

spent 2 weeks all inclusive as many reviewers have stated you get what you pay for so bear that in mind before you book. Cost me just over £1100 for 2 adults which is not bad however looking at current price in july/august that could be doubled which quite frankly
i would not entertain that for what you get at this average 3 star accomadation which is badly in need of updating it has all the feel of a early 80s butlins in the sun. One major issue we had was that luckily there were none in my appartment this is cockroach central. Food average repetative also and if you are a smoker in the evenings you have to sit in small area just outside the piano bar which incidently has no piano or entertainment unless you are under 7 years of age. would applaud two things however
a the barman in the poolbar pony tailed guy who had patience of a saint also always trying to entertain and amuse you finally the main reason you visit lanzarote the endless sun and beautiful climate. Its 5 star plus for me next time you need a bit of luxury happy holidays wherever you go

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2011

Where do i begin?.......on arrival at 7.30pm we went to the "Canteen"for what can only be described as slops,we never ate there again.we then decided to take our 7 yr old and 20 month old to the disco,where we found 3 empty rickety old seats with a table free of drinks next to the dance floor and tried to relax and enjoy the vile warm wine only to be yelled at by a family claiming we had sat on their childrens seats ,how could we possibly sit in seats with children already sat in them ?(Rude).we never went there again either.next morning we headed for the sticky,dirty pool area,where the very limited sunbeds are rock hard and do not sit up .At the toddler pool you are not able to sit around it to keep an eye on your children as it is completely surrounded by rockeries !to my amazement there is also no shade at all around the pools which is highly dangerous with youngsters.we lasted 1 hour and never went there again either !in the mean time i had been to reception to report my very smelly bed, urine and sick i think .the manager assured me it would be sorted straight away(of course it wasnt).having been all inclusive on lots and lots of occassions ranging from3 to 5 star we have never ever felt the need to complained about anything before so decided to pack up and leave to find a better hotel!.Costa teguise is a lovely resort with some gorgeous restaraunts and bars and great for children.So if you are thinking of booking "El trebel",think again and book "Barcelo la galea".which is where we thoroughly enjoyed the rest of our holiday.the 1 bed apts are huge, clean, most have sea view,fabulous location,wonderful staff and all the other guests here are polite and extremely civilised by comparison. Really hope this review helps you not to make a bad choice.

Room Tip: Book a different hotel!!!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sunderland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011

Hotel: The hotel itself is very spacious and is well maintained. Its also in the shape of a three leaf clover with all balconies facing inwards towards one of the 4 pools.

Rooms: The apartments are clean, well painted and maintained. The room is a great size and the living space in the apartment is also very big. The kitchen is a little outdated but if your all inclusive or full/half board this shouldnt bother you. The balcony is one of the biggest ive seen in an apartment complex. The bathroom is very modern looking and very clean. The entry to the apartment is by key, I personally prefer the card entry featured at other hotels/apartments, but this isnt a major problem.

Entertainment: Helena, Kate and Lee provide some great daytime entertainment, with games such as french boules, killer darts/pool, table tennis, football, water polo and water aerobics to name a few. The best event is of course Lee's Sangria demonstration which is very refreshing especially for the amount of alcohol used. The night time entertainment is slightly on the dull side, there is a big cash bingo every night which was great fun (if your bingo fanatic you maybe dissapointed especially with the lack of silence in the room). Also for the kids is the Dizzy and Shades Showdown at about 8pm. The only disapointment is after the bingo the entertainment becomes a slightly cheap option by involving quizzes, karaoke and other little games with very few local acts although there was the african dancers, magician and the reptile show but at other hotels/apartments Ive been to there has been local acts on at least 5 out of 7 nights.

Staff: The staff can speak superb english and were very friendly. There was 1 or 2 staff members serving drinks and food in the pool bar, and drinks in the evening. The staff in the restaraunt clear your plates you are finished with very quickly. They also work very hard to keep the bar areas and food areas spotlessly clean. The maids clean the rooms every few days and provide fresh towels as well.

Food: All Inclusive food is the same virtually every hotel you stay, its cheap but nice. Those people who expect fine dining need to book themselves into a 5 star not a 3 star. You can expect chips with every meal but you can get various other dishes, there is fresh salad, bread and desserts. They did have themed nights while we were there including Spanish, Italian, American and Chinese which was a great change and it was beautiful. There was a chef on the evening who was cooking meat in front of you.

Extra Activities: There are 4 pools, 2 childrens and 2 bigger ones. There are a lot of sunbeds but not enough for every guest so you will have to reserve your sunbed between 6.30-9am after that you will be lucky to get one. There is a mini golf course, you can get the putters and balls from reception. There is also a tennis court, football court, table tennis and pool table outside.

Drinks: Yes the drinks are cheap, for example its not Fanta or Coca-Cola in the soft drink machine its cheap alternatives which are just as nice. They have a wide range of spirits made by a local company and local beer (which is extremely weak). All drinks are served in plastic cups.

Area: The area of Costa Teguise is on its last legs, there is shops and restaraunts fighting for your custom and places are springing up for sale all over the place. Just outside the hotel is Cactus Jacks (quiz on every night, free shots game and happy hour from 8-9.30 and music bands), Legends (happy hour every night, music bands) and Ferraris (happy hour, poker night) all of these pubs have Sky Sports. There is also your usual cheap tac shops where you can get some little bargains. No matter what shop, restaraunt or pub you walk past there will most certainly be a person standing outside asking you into there establishment. Lucky Lucky men trying to sell bags and sunglasses for quite expensive prices for the product, best way to deal with them is to politely say 'No Thanks' if you dont want to buy they are friendly and will accept this after all they are only trying to make a living.

Hire: You can hire all sorts of things, safety deposit box, toasters, kettles, TV, parasols etc just have to see reception for prices.

Departing: You must leave your room by 12pm but if you go to the reception your luggage can be placed in a locked room. Also a courtesy room can be booked for a 15 minute slot to get showered or changed, this is also done at reception.

Overall: A thoroughly enjoyable holiday, the hotel was large and clean. Food nice and friendly staff. This is everything expected from a 3 star and I personally think it is bordering on a 4 star.

Room Tip: No lifts so easier access is on ground floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2011 via mobile

Just returned from el trebol, the hotel was nice, there was a big selection of food, pools were cleaned everyday but freezing! had to get up at 7am to get a sunbed and its always very cloudy till about 1pm and very windy i lost count the amount of times i got hit by a lilow due to the fact the sunbeds werent very comfy so every brought a lilow to lie on. i would deffinatly stay at this hotel if it wasnt in costa teguise as the weather is very unpredictable and theres not much goin on in the town but we were all inclusive so it was ok. apart from the town and dodgey weather it was a great holiday. and well done to kate and helena the thomas cook reps they work really hard with the children and adults to make sure everyone has a good time!

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nottingham
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We spent 2 weeks at the El Trebol the 1st 2 weeks of July and had a very good holiday. Dont get me wrong this hotel has a few negativesbut if you just accept them for what they are I'm sure you will have a good time.
The food we found was good,a varied choice for all 3 meals and always found something to eat and it was tasty and hot.
The drink was good too,self service soft drinks,the beer was acceptable as was the sangria.My daughters tried most of the popular spirits martini,vodka and malibu and said they were nice drinks.
The rooms were basic,spacious and spotless,cleaned regularly and towels and bed linens changed every other day.
The location was good too,just a few minutes walk to the beach and shops but if you fancy a night away from the in-house entertainment dont go to cactus jacks,its a sh*thole.Go across the road to see Dave at Bamboozles its a small bar ,comfy and dave will make u really welcome and a large beer will cost around 2 euros.
A word about the entertainment.The 2 in house entertainers, Kate and Helena, are brilliant and work like slaves.They are fantastic with the kids and the kids disco is great for them,but its not my cup of tea and the later entertainment is the usual ritual humiliation of the guests.
Now the negatives....if your not prepared to get up early forget sunbathing by the pool on very uncomfortable sunbeds.
Everything else you might need for your stay..kettle/ tv / hairdryer etc has to be hired from reception.
Like the sunbeds if you dont eat early and want a seat in the piano bar forget it.
The weather..its not called breezy teguisey for nothing and we were expecting a nice gentle cooling breeze and got at times a force 9 gale , got a little tiresome at times but we all still came away with a good tan.
All that said we didnt worry too much about anything and had a great holiday..lets be right..2 weeks in the sun is better than anytime spent at work.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

We have just came back today 23rd july 2011, Being a group booking of 16 people ( 3 familys ) with mixed age kids, We spent 11 nites at the el trebol,1st the rooms was very basic but clean with no cockroches and cleaned everyday, But like said before could do with upgrading as a little dated, 4 good sizes pools, Which are cleaned every day, Pics do look better in the book we find, Food basic again but ok with loads of cooked meats fruit etc etc, Kids clubs and things to do with the reps to keep busy well done to the 2 young ladys kate& halena, Needs more sun beds as its a 6 am job to get good spots, Allways windy but still can get a tan lol, Sorry not for us but we all had a good time.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Apartamentos El Trebol? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Apartamentos El Trebol

Address: Avda. Las Palmeras, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Apartamentos El Trebol 3*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Apartamentos El Trebol reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aparthotel El Trebol Hotel Costa Teguise
El Trebol Lanzarote
Aparthotel El Trebol Costa Teguise
Aparthotel El Trebol Lanzarote
El Trebol Hotel Lanzarote
El Lanzarote Trebol
Apartamentos El Trebol Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Apartamentos El Trebol, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.