We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“November sunshine” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Barcelo Lanzarote Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Barcelo Lanzarote Resort to your Saves list
Barcelo Lanzarote Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida del Mar s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Up to 25% Discount
Ranked #15 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Melton Mowbray, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“November sunshine”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

We stayed for one week from 14 November and were very pleased with our large and room. Everywhere was clean and spacious. Staff were all helpful and friendly and the food was well prepared with a very wide choice of cuisine for all meals, which varied on a daily bases and its difficult to imagine how anyone could not find something to their liking. The bar was well stocked and we enjoyed the different cocktails on offer. My only disappointment was the pool temperature as we had chosen this hotel because one pool was heated from November. I could not tell the difference in pool temperatures of any of the pools which were all bracing. I did like the adult only pool - a haven of peace and quiet!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    666
    795
    448
    215
    143
See reviews for
1,011
767
36
19
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (360)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Liverpool, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

Stayed at this hotel for one week commencing on 10/11/13 , found the hotel to be very clean and well maintained, the staff were all helpful and friendly ,I can give only positive comments for the entertainment team they work very hard to provide something for everyone.The food was of a very good standard with plenty to choose from and most of the main courses were cooked on a hotplate right in front of you and all you needed to do was ask the chef and they would give you the piece of meat,chicken or fish done how you like it.Loads of sunbeds round the pool always managed to get several together whatever the time of day.The location of the hotel is about 5 min by taxi to the centre of costa teguise, cost usually 4 euros there were four in our party so quite cheap.

Room Tip: second floor overlooking the pool , you can see the sea but not to breezy (Costa Teguise is quite wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport S Wales UK
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

We are two adults and Stayed here from the 10/11/13 for a week. The hotel is OK a little tired in places, liked the help yourself style bar and which meant no lines of people wanting drinks. The food is OK but very much the same most days and a bit hit and miss as to how it was cooked. The restaurant area can get very busy at times and you find yourself weaving in and out of people getting their food but it is a very nice area. If you have kids this place would be perfect for a summer holiday as the facilities really are excellent. They have an adult pool area but you have to pay for your drinks in this area so it's hardly all inclusive. It was OK around the adult pool but would be very cramped in high season and it is a little too quite I found.
Don't think we will be going back to this hotel again in fact I don't think we will be doing All inclusive ever again. The town of Costa teguise is a really nice place with many excellent restaurants and a very nice beach. Could not get over how cheap the bars and restaurants are here. We had a fab Mexican one night at only €32.00 with drinks another night we had a steak and it was the biggest T bone I have ever seen and cooked to perfection.
So if you like the look of this resort and don't have kids then don't bother with All inc. You will get a lot more for your money eating and drinking in the resort area. We used the public bus service a lot and it's really good and very cheap and runs every 20 min.
The hotel staff are friendly enough and do a good job, Our room was always very clean and they always left clean towels if we left them in the bath. There is a fridge in the room but it was empty!!!! Not even a bottle of water thought that was very poor for an AI hotel. The walk from the hotel to the town WILL take you 40 min and that is at a good pace, on the up side it is along the sea front so the view is very nice and mostly flat. We would go back to this resort again but not to this hotel and defiantly not AI

Room Tip: Pick rooms near the adult pool as the back area is above the entertainment area
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

stayed here for 10 days with family in mid november.our room was good was pleasantly surprised.had great fun watching the reps do their silly dance round the pool at 3 clock everyday haha.but the food was so awful that we had to eat out everyday after the second day. there was lots of choice but i could only eat the salad and cold meats because the rest wasnt cooked.food that should be hot was cold.vegetables were cold and inedible.meat was so raw that the blood was still visible.pork needs to be cooked properly or you will get very ill which two of our party did.we went on a budget because holidays are a luxury nowadays so we went all inclusive and took only a small amount of spending money. i struggled to get through our stay with enough money it was a nightmare.the restaurant food was truely discusting and im not a fussy eater im easily pleased this is first time ive ever lost weight doing an all inclusive holiday.the sunbed wars were funny to watch with people putting towels out while it was still dark, wouldnt return to this hotel if it was free!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Costa Teguise hotels

Saltash, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
59 helpful votes 59 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We have just returned from a 10 day stay at this establishment. Excellent in every respect. Extremely friendly and helpful staff in all areas of the hotel. A great fun, young and enthusiastic entertainment team who encouraged young and old to try their hand at all kinds of sport during the day and then entertained the guests in the evening!
Our room was serviced daily and the choice of food in the restaurant catered for all tastes..lots of salads, fresh fruit and vegetables as well as the 'naughty but nice' desserts. Meat, cheese, egg and fish dishes were available at lunch and dinner and breakfasts had plenty of choice. Local wines were excellent.. The Tinto and Rosa were both very good and so was the Cervesa. Well worth being 'all inclusive'..diets start tomorrow!!
Having seen where many of the hotels were in the more popular resort of Puerto Del Carmen, we were very pleased with our choice. Our resort was much quieter which suited our p
An for a 'chill out' break.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

This hotel was good in general not cleaned very well room was left dirty at times the towles not changed even if you put them on the floor. The service at the pool bar was great especially the lady who made coffee . entertainment is very poor child entertainment started to late and went on to long.
now down to what they called food how can they say this hotel is a 4* when the meat was raw I asked if they needed a chain saw to cut it.the lwft overs you had for breakfast. My partner will try most things and she would not eat it we only went 4 times to eat in the restaurant. We complained to the rep who done nothing and we are still waiting to here from first choice.this would be such a nice hotle if they sorted these problems out.if any one from the hotel would like to speak to us we welcome it

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2013

Just returned from a weeks holiday. Staff were friendly and helpful There were 5 of us 2 children and 3 adults. We had booked two twin rooms but on arrival were upgraded to a suite. The room was excellent and spotless. The entertainment staff ensured every one including the children were entertained. The pool area and grounds were cleaned daily. The evening entertainment was good and enjoyable.The food was of a good standard and we didn't eat the same meal all week. From reading some of the reviews complaining about the food I just wonder what quality and selection of meals those complaining eat at home. Really good selection of spirits and help you self to beer on tap and wine which was bottled.The pool areas were great and the kids really enjoyed the slides including cannonballing. The staff couldn't do enough to ensure you had an enjoyable experience. I would go back again and recommend it to families who want to relax and there is a quiet pool for adults only who don't want to take part in the activities and have a quiet time.There is something for everyone.The hotel is approximately two miles from the town but the hotel does provide a limited bus service. The gym had a few static machines but no loose weights but all machines including bikes and cross trainers were well maintained.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Barcelo Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Barcelo Lanzarote Resort

Address: Avenida del Mar s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#12 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Barcelo Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 442
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Barcelo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Agoda, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Barcelo Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Barcelo Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Barcelo Costa Teguise
Hotel Barcelo Lanzarote
Barcelo Hotel Costa Teguise
Barcelo Hotel Lanzarote
Barcelo Lanzarote Resort Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Barcelo Lanzarote Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.