We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Enjoyable Holiday” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BlueBay Lanzarote to your Saves list
BlueBay Lanzarote
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
15% off room rate
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Clydebank, United Kingdom
1 review
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Enjoyable Holiday”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

Arrived on the 4th of June after being transferred from the El Trebol Hotel which we had originally booked but was totally unsuitable for us...party of four adults.
On arrival we were allocated rooms AB302 and AB303. We received a lovely warm friendly welcome and due to there being no lifts in this hotel we also had help to take our cases up the two flights of stairs to our room..we were very grateful. Both these rooms were fabulous with Gorgeous views looking out on to the pool area and to the sea.
We found the beds to be comfortable.
The shower went hot and cold when running which we could cope with but would be very wary if showering a child as they could be scalded so this is one problem that this hotel needs to address. Also when showering there is no seal on the shower door so the floor in the bathroom ends up with quite a pool of water which too is a safety hazard as this could cause a bad fall. We used the towels to prevent slipping but not great for the environment as they needed to be changed every day.
The facilities we had in the room were fine for us. We were all inclusive so only used the fridge to keep drinks cool and the kettle for our coffee,tea...
The hair dryer in the bathroom was handy but cut off when reached a certain temperature. Again I could cope with this due to having shorter hair but if your hair is longer I would recommend you take your own hair dryer.
The safe was in the double wardrobe for which you paid to hire.
There are no drawers in the bedroom which I found quite unusual but hanging wardrobe and shelves for clothing.
The room was clean and comfortable and the maids did an excellent job.
We found the food to be very varied and of good quality...there was always something that we all enjoyed.The only thing we missed was not having prawns during our stay...we also enjoyed the wine on tap...very palatable. The restaurant staff were all very friendly,helpful and courteous.
Also the snack bar during the day was fab when feeling a little peckish and was well looked after most days by Lola who did an excellent job.
After our meal at night we would go into the small bar and enjoyed a baileys a few bacardis and then headed out to the surrounding area for some entertainment and a few more drinks.
The entertainment in the hotel I cannot really comment on as we did not stay due to the fact there was quite a few children and as much as we all love children...been there done that and wore the t- shirt....we preferred to go out at night.
The pools are freezing cold but they warm up as the season continues. I did venture in. There are a few cracked tiles on pool floor which do need to be attended to.
Pool and pool area was cleaned every day.
Plenty of Sunbeds ...not the most comfortable but we don't lie on for long but if you are a sun worshipper then you may want to purchase a pad that you can buy from shop round the corner which helps you to be more comfortable.
There is also some lovely bits of jewellery in the shop in the foyer which we treated ourselves to.
The location itself is great....ten minutes to the front and then walk along another 10 mins or so to the centre where you will find bars,restaurants and shops.
Paid for wi fi and was happy with connection.
As a party of four adults we were very happy with our stay at this hotel...would recommend to friends....and would definitely return.
We had a lovely relaxing holiday.
Thank you to all the hard working staff and I wish you continued success.

Room Tip: We loved AB302 and AB303 overlooking pool and sea.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,765 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    566
    742
    320
    91
    46
See reviews for
737
597
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (457)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014

We came on holidays a few months back and I was never to this area before, to my suprise it was very warm and welcoming the staff could not do enough for you they really go out of there way to help in any way possible, the hotel is spotlessly clean and food is to die for do avail of the spa and all it has to offer so relaxing and peaceful the area is stunning and there is a great atmosphere we will absolutly be returning and this time for longer well done all

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Stayed for a week with my girlfriend and it was lovely. Staff were very attentive and friendly and gave excellent advice and help whenever they could. Entertainment during the day and night was lacking but there is plenty to do close to the hotel anyway so we weren't fussed. Room was extremely comfortable and spacious and far exceeded what we expected. Food was pretty good but nothing really special, although there was a wide variety. Pool area was very nice, not too loud and there wasn't any need to wake at the crack of dawn to get a sun lounger. Overall the hotel was very clean and the spa is definitely worth a visit (you do get a free pass for one person to use certain things but well worth the money to get a massage). In conclusion we had a fantastic (and well needed) break and would DEFINITELY come back. This hotel definitely could be a good 4 star. And a big thank you to Nina, Christina, Alexandra, Rafael, Yassin and any staff whose names we've left out for the lovely customer service they provided.

Room Tip: D block is very nice and quiet although its on the opposite side of the hotel to the lobby etc. Sayi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

Nice apartment, although stated to sleep 4 was not equipped with crockery , bed linen etc for 4 but as only 2 of us staying it was sufficient. Was close to a few really nice local restaurants and shops but a good 20-25 min walk to the centre of the resort where main bars and restaurants were, and although we were on an AI basis we certainly needed them food at the hotel was always warm not hot, but not up to the standard I have ever experienced at an AI basis before it was very basic. Yes there was salad as always but the only thing to go with it at lunch or evening was cheese or choice from hot food counter which was usually fish in a sauce there was definitely lack of meat for the whole holiday no, chicken beef etc seen all week plenty of warm soggy chips and the biggest variety of potato for example potatoes sweet and sour style potatoes in bolognaise sauce mashed, sliced ,diced. Breakfast was the best meal of the day with the usual selection but no chef coking eggs or omelettes etc and no carving of meat or anything else at lunch or evening meal. Always available at lunch and dinner and only thing available at snack bar every day was hamburgers and hot dogs and there are only so many of them u can eat people were really struggling to feed children at this hotel let alone themselves we were lucky there was only 2 of us so could eat out but for families it would have been a really added expense for them to enjoy their holiday and it showed when you heard families discussing their disappoint when entering the restaurant again the food really let this nice complex down.

Only other moan most uncomfortable sun beds ever people all purchasing either lilos or beach mattresses and strapping them to their beds with their own luggage straps strange site and as a lot of time is usually spent on them that is understandable.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Me and my husband booked to stay at the bluebay on a late deal (2 weeks before). This hotel was what we wanted for our week away, quiet, clean and inviting.

The good - service was excellent, efficient, friendly and professional. Rooms were adequate and cleaned each day (except wed). Pool had plenty of sun beds. Entertainment was good. Self service at bar for drinks is great. Location is good as close to beach and bars/restaurants.

The negatives - shower seals need to be improved we had leaks all over the floor everyday (even when the seal was changed as we reported it to maintenance). Pool is freezing and quite a few tiles loose on floor. Selection of food is a bit boring (meat often good, but always chips, potatoes or rice, pudding very limited). Wifi you have to pay for and is slow when you do (better to go buy a drink in Monica's or dickens and use there's). We got a courtesy room before leaving (positive) but when got to it was very untidy and unclean; no towels either. No premium drinks on all inclusive.

As in the title this hotel is what you pay for 3*, met the requirements we needed for the week and in a nice area with plenty to do around it. Couldn't fault it for cleanliness (except courtesy room) and service but if you want all the extras suggest looking for 4* up.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

The hotel is clean, although rooms a bit dated. The beds are extremely hard and uncomfortable. The sun loungers are plastic and just a towel is not enough to make them comfortable for sun bathing. The food is ok, although very much the same every day. The staff are lovely. Especially the bar and restaurant staff. The biggest let down is the entertainment. Apart from one swing singer there really hasn't been any other evening entertainment. For that reason I would not come here again.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hull uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Bluebay is a nice hotel and would stay here again. We were close enough to go into costa teguise main square which is lovely and clean with a huge range or bars, shops & restaurants or you can also enjoy other bars and restaurants near by. Nina's restaurant and los amigos are with walking distance of the hotel we tried them both and they were fantastic. The room was clean and ideal with its kitchen facility's. The staff are more than helpfull and very friendly. There was a reasonably good range of food I managed to find something I liked on most meal times but did feel it could have been hotter. The bus to Puerto del carmen is a nice day its €2.80 per adult and is about 45mins journey the bus is caught at the back of the hotel. All in all a nice place, I would recommend.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Despegar.com, Orbitz, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BlueBay Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.