We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“thoroughly enjoyed and good access for wheelchair users” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BlueBay Lanzarote to your Saves list
BlueBay Lanzarote
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
south wales
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
“thoroughly enjoyed and good access for wheelchair users”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

stayed AI for two weeks end may. we asked for and were given ground floor room suitable for wheelchair user. the room - well studio apartment - was spacious enough for w/chair as was the bedroom and bath room was wet room - no hand rails though. very clean and cleaned daily apart from saturday. towels changed daily and beds made (not sure when sheets changed though). we are not early risers so maid used to come back after we had left room. accommodation close to lobby bar and ramp available to access pool/snack area. we didnt attempt going to theatre, looked to steep for me to push w/chair so didnt see any shows. we were happy with food, snacks all day at pool (when we stayed there) from chips to jackets; beans, pasta, salad and meatt/cheeses to make sandwiches. help yourself to soft drinks and local beer - good idea. barman on hand if you wanted something stronger and ice cream tubs. did ice creams./lollies which could be purchased. good choice of AI cocktails - my hubbys favourite bloody mary included. plentiful measures food in restaurant was okay something for everyone. i visited breakfast once and could see usual breakfast food, lunch choices were also okay and evening meal was varied: meat, poultry, pasta, fish salad. got to be something for everyone, and good choice of dessert. the bread pudding was to die for and always fresh fruit available. hubby didnt go to restaurant but staff told me i could get food for him and take to roomn. when leaving lobby bar theres a sign not to take glasses beyond and platic glasses privided. i did see number of people who did not heed this notice!! staff were very friendly. i got on well with animation team, loved salva, and joined in games like rifle shooting, archery darts pool . the cocktail and paella demonstrations were enjoyable - the team work very hard and i could see the children having fab time. i went on trip to volcanos (well worth 20 euros) and barman looked after my hubby. i was so grateful. we did venture outside hotel and frequently visited the welcome bar/restaurant and bars in the square. taxi cost 3 euros. i walked to town few times, along the prom and main road. other reviewers said prom walk takes 15 mins, took me 25 min at brisk pace. lovely views though weather wasn't so hot as we thought. lots of cloudy days. we would visit the area again but if we could stay in 3rd floor (not possible cos no lifts) because of the view and no noise from guests who think nothing of bouncing balls up ands down up and down, the the scraping and dragging of furtniture. grrr. did mention it but nothing could be done.re TV watching, got 2 channels we like to watch tv before retiring for bed. i did notice on remote control there was button for DVD, but couldnt see it on tv, didnt look that close though. staff were lovely andnhelpful - didnt see irish man though!!!

Room Tip: ground floor with walk in shower for accessibility.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    684
    299
    82
    44
See reviews for
693
543
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (414)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed here from 1-8 June 2013 and had a great time. The hotel is very good. Rooms very spacious and spotlessly clean. Pool far too cold but there were far braver people than us who were happy to use it!

We found the food to be of a very high standard. At the pool bar at lunchtime you could get burgers, hotdogs, chips etc but we ate in the restaurant as don't eat that stuff at home so not going to on holiday! People moan about this kind of food but lots of people eating it every day and there was loads of other choices in the restaurant. Salads were great and good choices every night. Particularly liked the mexican themed night.
The restaurant and bar staff were very friendly.
It's only a 15 minute stroll into the town where there are lots of restaurants, bars and shops. A very nice resort which we would definitely return to.
Bring a cardigan as it is quite windy and gets a bit chilly in the evening.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redditch, England, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013 via mobile

Have just returned from a 10night stay at bluebay. 4 adults and 4 children, we loved every minute of it. The staff are polite and helpful and will do anything for you. Especially the entertainment staff they work really hard to keep the children entertained! Always the choice of a full english breakfast, lunch wasn't brilliant but it was ok, dinnertime was gorgeous, especially the theme nights. The rooms were lovely, our only issue with the rooms is the beds weren't very comfy at all! They were cleaned everyday except saturday, fresh towels and bedding everyday. The pool area was lovely and kept clean. although the pool was freezing (u soon got used 2 it though), the sun lounger r very uncomfortable. As mentioned in reviews before there are a few broken tiles in the pool but every night we were there we saw them fixing them so they are trying to resolve the issue!

Overall a fantastic holiday and we will be returning! :)

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 12, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with two friends at the beginning of June 2013. After booking this holiday and then reading reviews on here, I thought I had made a big mistake in calling this hotel home for 10 days. How wrong I was.
The hotel looks very presentable. On arrival is was very clean and tidy and nothing was out of place. The service at reception was quick and simple and perfectly friendly at all times.
The room was fine. It's a three start hotel so I knew it wasn't going to be glamorous, but actually it was really quite Nice. We had a one bed apartment with lots of space with a Kitchenette and a pretty modern bathroom. The balcony was massive and had pool and sea views. The beds were just a little on the hard side but you soon get used to that. The hotel only provided one pillow each. This was quickly resolved by asking reception for more and they were brought up within half an hour of asking.
The food I thought was decent. Huge choice each and every day. Something for everyone. Breakfast was very nice. It's one of the only hotels I've stayed in where the beans were actually hot.
Lunch could be had either inside or outside. Inside you had a bigger choice of food. Outside was snacks which is all self service.
Dinner was pretty decent. There was always things on the grill cooking. Fresh food brought out all the time. I can't for the life of me think why some people were whining about the food choice on here. I assume these people live of takeaways and pot noodles and don't appreciate good food when it's out in front of them. If you are a foodie, take it from me, you will be just fine here.
The entertainment was cheesy, but lets be honest, isn't it the same at most hotels. It was still a laugh to watch. The entertainment team were pretty good and what they did. They had so much energy. And if you wanted to be left alone, they respect that.
The pool area was spacious and clean. Plenty of sun loungers to be had. My only very small grumble was the pool. It was just a bit on the cold side. It didn't stop people getting in. Just took some longer than others to dive in.
All in all, if you are looking for a decent break and plan to be pretty lazy on holiday, then stay here. I would return for sure if I go back to Lanzarote.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

We arrived back this morning from a two week stay. All I can say . . .fantastic . . Again! We went last year also an it was the same. All the staff were very helpful and friendly. The food was good again, there is certainly plenty of variety. The night time toasties are a fab idea also. Just be aware the hotel states in its leaflet, when you get there, that they will cash travellers cheques - they won't ! In fact no one on the island does ! We ended up having to contact American Express so they could wire us some money that we then had to traipse to arricefe for and then we could only collect it from the post office there. Beware ! Fab holiday though, fab staff and fab food !

Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 10, 2013 via mobile

Hotel was lovely very clean and nice location the food at the hotel was great especially the theme nights hotel was very family based so as a young couple there could have been some music in the bar overall very nice though would recommend

  • Stayed May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2013

We stayed here for 7 nights and I must say we had great relaxing holidays. Great room, good food, friendly staff, good entertainment. Having in mind a few holidays in the past I must say that Blue Bay was one of the best hotels we have ever stayed in. Thanx lads for everything and hope to see you again!!!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BlueBay Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.