We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun break” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BlueBay Lanzarote

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BlueBay Lanzarote to your Saves list
BlueBay Lanzarote
3.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #9 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Ayrshire
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
“Fun break”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 12, 2013

I have just returned from an enjoyable week at the Bluebay. The hotel is well placed and is roughly a ten minute walk from the resort centre. Our room was quite spacious and also had some self catering facilities (the fridge is especially handy for storing your carry out for when the bar closes!). We were all inclusive and were quite pleased with the food on offer. There was a good selection daily including some local/traditional dishes as well as your usual buffet staples. The pool area is pleasant and has a nice pool bar. For those of you who get bored sitting around the pool for hours there is a good array of daytime activities including football,table tennis & rifle shooting. There are also some enjoyable cooking demonstrations by the chefs. An ideal hotel for a wee break to banish those winter blues.

  • Stayed January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,645 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    534
    686
    299
    82
    44
See reviews for
694
544
19
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (416)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Prestwick, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 7, 2013

Returned on Sunday from a great week at the Bluebay. The staff were friendly and efficient, rooms spacious, modern and extremely clean, food and drink - good choice and good standard (heard a few people moaning but in my experience there are always 1 or 2 who'd never be happy!!), day entertainment was excellent - we actually got involved in it this holiday which we usually don't! evening entertainment could be improved but there is a separate bar which you can sit in if you don't fancy the entertainment and this was always lively, location was good - short walk into centre (there is a courtesy bus but we just walked). we would love to come back and stay here again

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prestwick, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 6, 2013

had a wonderful time at the bluebay....staff very friendly....food and drink acceptable......entertainment....average but who cares.....rooms.....extremely spacious apartments....very comfy....would never put anyone off going to this hotel....infact...going back March this year....all in all a friendly welcoming place.......

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We have only just got home, what a great time we had, the staff ( from restaurant to entertainment ) were wonderful,we had a ball, our room was clean and comfy, restaurant clean, I paid 16 euros for 24 hr broadband, my only gripe was the stairwells need sweeping and painting, apart from that it was great

Room Tip: If you can manage stairs, go to the top, but get a sea view, we were happy with ours
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2013

The hotel rooms were basic but comfortable enough, the food was very good and the entertainment wasn't great. There was 8 of us on holiday and we were all inclusive, because the entertainment was so bad we had to go to local bars to be entertained, therefore defeating the purpose of all inclusive.The pool area was nice and you could have a fresh towel every day for a small fee. The bar was nearly always tended by one person, while she did her best it was clear she needed help to cope at busy times. All in all not a bad hotel but the entertainment could have been better.It seems that when you are all inclusive hotels do not encourage guests to stay in and have a drink.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Borrowdale, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

We stayed here for 2 weeks from 6th January. Myself, Wife and 5 year old son. This was our second visit to Bluebay having stayed there last year also at the same time of the year. Firstly I must say that we found the hotel to be as clean as ever and the staff to be pretty much the same friendly faces. The room was we expected although I would agree with other comments that the walls are paper thin and to be honest I cannot get used to two single beds which move around all the time instead of a double bed.
With it being all inclusive, the food is very important and it wasn't as good as the year prior, The breakfast has little choice, 1 kind of egg only which rotates between fried, scrambled, omelette or pancakes. Last year we had all 4 everyday. Lunches, desserts and the pool snacks are the same pretty much everyday. There is more choice on the dinner side of things and they are plentiful. The animation team who look after the children's needs are fantastic, Salvo, Fran & Lucy deserve a special mention for the kids club, mini disco etc.... The evening entertainment however I would have to agree with others is average.
People have said in other reviews that the pool tiles are falling off, and yes they were although this has now been fixed in the childrens pool and I am sure they will do the main pool soon.
We stay here because it is clean, friendly and the kids entertainment is good, and to be fair it is good value for money. If you want 5 star all inclusive or you want somewhere in a lively part of town, then this isn't for you but the weather was fantastic and it is within 10 mins walk into town, where there is plenty of places to eat, drink if you fancy a couple of nights where you treat yourself. A taxi only costs 3 euro into town.
If this hotel upped the standard of food and dealt with the no double bed situation I am sure we would be going back next year

Room Tip: Taxi into Teguise 3 euro or 10 minute walk Try to get room in block AB, they get sun on balcony'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
blackpool
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 27, 2013

Really really good! nice rooms, friendly staff good kids club. the pool were fun food was great very good. sunny as well. the hot water is yellow but if it keeps running it turn back. yep the rest was brill good entertainment karaoke bingo mini disco for kids. slept very well too. Too good.

Room Tip: Higher room better veiw
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BlueBay Lanzarote? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BlueBay Lanzarote

Address: Avenida Las Palmeras 30, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Phone Number:
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Top resorts Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#9 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — BlueBay Lanzarote 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Apartments just 300m from the beach at Costa Teguise, Lanzarote. Ideal for family holidays full of sun, fun and sport on the fabulous Canary island. Ideal for adults and children. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Agoda, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BlueBay Lanzarote reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bluebay Lanzarote Hotel Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Costa Teguise
Hotetur Lanzarote Bay Hotel
BlueBay Lanzarote Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BlueBay Lanzarote, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.