We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant

Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant
Avenida Islas Canarias | Pueblo Marinero, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 59 26 73
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 157 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Coffee Shop, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a Family & child friendly bar where you can enjoy some of the best Family meals and homemade specials available in the Costa Teguise Resort! We guarantee to serve you the best Fresh(made to order) beer battered Cod, chips & mushy peas to eat in or takeaway, and not forgetting the Sunday Roast which is so popular Many book theirs the day before!We have a large outside terrace with comfortable seating areas where you can enjoy one of our meals al Fresco. We also show all major sporting events on our large Flat screens, You won't find better football banter than on a match day in Tekkers, where the expats and tourists unite to create a great sporting atmosphere, whoever may be playing! We have two Daily happy hours ((4-5)&(9-10pm)with reduced prices on beer, wine and local spirits!Or enjoy a special mojito every afternoon (4-5pm) for just 2.50€, We offer a diverse selection of live music every night from acoustic jam sessions to our Neil Diamond tribute act! Free wifi connection for all our customers.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
58 helpful votes 58 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

Lovely bar, cheap prices and foods great. All football is shown here and the entertainment is brilliant. Staff very friendly.

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    45
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Wokingham
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Wish we'd found it earlier!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 4, 2014

Just what we like - live "come-all-ye" music and cheap beer. Only stumbled across this very welcoming bar towards the end of our stay - darn!!

  • Visited February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coleraine, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“A great night if you enjoy live music”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 17, 2014

we came accross Tekkers while out walking, we were drawn by the music and when we entered we found a open jam session in progress,as it was quite crowded we found a place at the bar and had a great evening.well worth a visit.

Visited February 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
wigan
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“great place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

Found trekkers bar by accident glad we did the food is all home cooked I would reccomend the steak and ale pie .they have live music every night including a David bowie tribute .Neil diamond act on Fri they have ajammin session not to be missed if you visit teguise get a taxi to the square and it is near the taxi rank you won't be dissapointed

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Top bar!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2014

Went here several times over Xmas to watch football matches and ended up eating a couple of times. Food is nice and good value. Great atmosphere and really nice people running the bar. Peroni on draught! What more can a man ask for.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.