We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant

Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant
Avenida Islas Canarias | Pueblo Marinero, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 59 26 73
Improve this listing
Ranked #24 of 157 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Fish & Chips, Coffee Shop, British, Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: We are a Family & child friendly bar where you can enjoy some of the best Family meals and homemade specials available in the Costa Teguise Resort! We guarantee to serve you the best Fresh(made to order) beer battered Cod, chips & mushy peas to eat in or takeaway, and not forgetting the Sunday Roast which is so popular Many book theirs the day before!We have a large outside terrace with comfortable seating areas where you can enjoy one of our meals al Fresco. We also show all major sporting events on our large Flat screens, You won't find better football banter than on a match day in Tekkers, where the expats and tourists unite to create a great sporting atmosphere, whoever may be playing! We have two Daily happy hours ((4-5)&(9-10pm)with reduced prices on beer, wine and local spirits!Or enjoy a special mojito every afternoon (4-5pm) for just 2.50€, We offer a diverse selection of live music every night from acoustic jam sessions to our Neil Diamond tribute act! Free wifi connection for all our customers.
manchester
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
81 helpful votes 81 helpful votes
“Good food.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Nice little bar, the locals & ex pats seem to drink in this bar, we had many a good night in here, was recommended to us by some friends who live out there, live music, sport & bits of toys to keep the kids amused which my grandson was grateful for :-)

We asked our friends where was best for Sunday lunch as there's so many reviews on where to go, we thought we would ask the ones who know best & they both recommended here, the Sunday roast was gorgeous & a decent size, I starved myself all day for it as we were told the portions were huge & they were not wrong, I think my only criticism is the desserts!!!! They have a cabinet with some lovely home made desserts in & I had eyed them up all week, I saved myself for the Sunday after my dinner & ordered the carrot cake, yes it was a decent size, however our daughter had the apple & cinnamon bun which was no bigger than a supermarket muffin, when the bill came the desserts were 8euro each, 8 euro for a dessert in a bar, come on, it's a bit steep, I got a huge Sunday lunch for 7.50. Had I seen the price beforehand I would not have ordered it, there is no prices on the glass display cabinet. I know they are homemade by a local woman but still, it's a bit expensive, they have a decent size kitchen there, cut out the middle man & make your own & pass the saving on to your customers.

On saying this the bar itself & the staff are great, friendly, efficient & helpful, Families are welcome & i have recommended this bar on my hotel review, i would visit this place again however I have knocked a star off on the value just because of the dessert prices.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stacey L, Manager at Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant, responded to this review, May 10, 2013
Thanks for your nice review and thoughts, I just wanted to let you know that none of our desserts are 8€ and it was clearly a mistake on the bill rather than a very expensive dessert, all our desserts are no more than 4€, wish you had told us at the time, so we could of refunded you, if your back over again please pop in. Thanks for your feedback xxxxx
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    109
    45
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stoke-on-Trent
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
“Check out Tekkers........”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We always go to Costa Teguise on holiday and Tekkers opened last year after we had gone home, but we were pleasantly surprised to see a new place had opened up when we returned this year, right by our apartments. No sooner had we checked in and dropped our cases off, we were in the bar checking it out. Great atmosphere and friendly family. The food was also great, we had breakfast, lunch and tea over several days and all our meals were lovely - especially the chicken tostada.......
I hope the family do well there and hope they are still there when we go back next year.....thanks.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2013

We have tried many places at CT over the years for breakfast but haven't found one to recommend until now,they all seem to have the same shortcomings ie not all the items on the plate are hot,the sausages all seem from the same supplier and aren't great,and the bacon is always undercooked and pink but I am pleased to say none of these apply here.
The sausages are proper English sausages,the bacon is properly cooked and everything is piping hot,and the fried bread is great.
If like us you have never found a great breakfast in CT try here and I don't think that you will be disappointed.
Nick & Julie

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nuneaton, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Friendly service at a typical british bar abroad”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We ate here on the first night of our holiday after reading peoples reviews and we had a pleasant evening.
The food was nice and reasonably priced and I couldn't fault the service - we came back most days for a quick drink and to watch some of the football.
The taxi rank is located right outside the bar which was very convenient.

Visited April 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ireland
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Great Family run Restaurant, Tasty food and very welcoming!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2013

Recent family holiday in Costa Teguise and we had the pleasure of sampling the great food served by the Family who run Tekkers bar and restaurant, My children are hard to please so had to avoid the traditional spanish foods but Tekkers makes home made food that the my family enjoyed, a small family run buisness that makes you feel welcome and very tentative to our needs, We visited a few time whilst on holiday and even had a Traditional sunday dinner which was fab. If your in the area od Costa Teguise the definetly worth a visit!!!
Thank you Tekkers, from the Normans

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Tekkers Family Bar & Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.