We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another holiday to Costa Teguise, Surfwings still excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surfwings Bar

Surfwings Bar
Plaza Tenerife | Playa las Cucharas, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #33 of 147 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Cuisines: Pizza
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Late Night
Leeds
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Another holiday to Costa Teguise, Surfwings still excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Staff friendly and efficient as usual, food & drink excellent. Great position overlooking beach and bay. Garlic prawns, canarian potatoes, spanish meatballs excellent. Best ever mojo sauce.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

83 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    62
    17
    2
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Pittenweem, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
“NEVER LET'S YOU DOWN”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Just back from holiday and this place just gets better and better, food, service and staff are all excellent, we ate breakfast, lunch and dinner here, NOT ALL THE TIME. On various days, over 2 weeks, views are also amazing, this is the type of place you must try for youself and can guarantee you will not be dissapointed.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Fantastic food with fantastic service!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013 via mobile

We were all inclusive at our hotel but still found ourselves eating here every other day...which speaks volumes! The staff were excellent. Very friendly and very helpfull with our young children, they couldn't do any more if they tried! Our favourite place in costa teguise without question!

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“delicious food and very friendly staff :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

This is a great place to eat no matter what time of day. They are great with children too. We are learning Spanish and they are really helping us! Las papas arrugados, tortilla y la pescado a la plancha son muy bueno.

Mucho gracias me amigos!

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nantymoel, Wales
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
“NICE BAR ON EDGE OF BEACH”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013

We ate here twice. Two courses for 8.50 euros and reasonably priced wine and beer. Ice cream desserts were very much enjoyed by the children. Friendly staff, the glass/perspex surrounding the bar blocked out the pesky wind.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surfwings Bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Lanzarote, Canary Islands
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Surfwings Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surfwings Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.