We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabuuuuloussss bday cake” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brown Deli

Brown Deli
C.C. Calipso, Local No.2 | Costa Teguise, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
34 928 591 983
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #59 of 140 restaurants in Costa Teguise
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Brown Deli just off Avenida Canaries
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Fabuuuuloussss bday cake”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 7, 2014 via mobile

Going on hol to lanzarote over xmas and while out ere it was my sister 21st bday so e mail them wks in advance and when we arrived at the resort it was so close to my hotel and we pop in to check on our order and it a lovely little coffee shop with lots of fresh cakes and food which was nice too.the bday cake was amazing with all the details for her name and some candles and when we ate it.it didnt last long at all it was sooo good so a very big thumbss upp

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

54 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    40
    9
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fleetwood, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Snack and coffee”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

Browns is a small cafe / delicatessen just off the main road of Costa Teguise near the square and the perfect spot for elevenses or a light lunch. Staff are very friendly and will allow you to use their wifi. They prepare the food freshly each day and you can purchase cakes, pies and other savouries to take back to your apartment or just sit and enjoy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
east yorks
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Going down hill”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 29, 2013

I have been before and enjoyed the food, service slow but the food was ok for the a small shop, this time I ordered bacon sandwiches and teas again service slow the bacon was low quality and had a lot of fat on but the worst thing was a couple were walking past and a sun umbrella feel onto the lady and then onto the man the woman neither apologised or acknowledged it was the shops fault the man was obviously hurt she offered for him to take a seat but didn't even say sorry to him but blamed the wind the was angered and rightly so if this happered in the uk the shop would properly relieve a letter and court date for negligence next time I will eat elsewhere

  • Visited November 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangor, Co. Down
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
177 helpful votes 177 helpful votes
“A VERY GOOD DELI”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

Browns is a small cafe / delicatessen in the centre of Costa Teguise and the perfect spot for elevenses or a light lunch. Staff are very friendly and will allow you to use their wifi. They prepare the food freshly each day and you can purchase cakes, pies and other savouries to take back to your apartment. A delivery service is also available. I enjoyed my visit.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Scotch Eggs = OMG! :)”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2013

Went purposely here to sample the famous 'Scotch Eggs' that are mentioned so many times... i was not disappointed! Went on a Wednesday because that is when it said they were made, by far the best i have ever tasted, the sausage rolls were just as nice i was told by my 6yr old daughter, the staff are very friendly, the place very welcoming and clean.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Deli also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Brown Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.