We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great find” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Brown Deli

Brown Deli
C.C. Calipso, Local No.2 | Costa Teguise, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
34 928 591 983
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #58 of 148 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Cuisines: Delicatessen
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch
Description: Brown Deli just off Avenida Canaries
Folkestone Kent England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2013 via mobile

We stopped here for a coffee, and found the food so tempting we had lunch there too, the food was very good, the owners were extremely friendly and helpful the atmosphere was very welcoming. Would definitely recommend a visit

Visited June 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    9
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Leeds
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
“Nice food but expensive”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

We went to Brown deli as we had heard how good the food was. We bought 2 homemade scotch eggs and two really skingey small portions of quiche. Total cost 10 euro's. Yep that is 10 euros or 9.50 stirling for 2 scotch eggs and two finger sized slices of quiche. I'll put this into context for the same money you could have an all you can eat Chinese meal for two or steak, chips and salad or perhaps two breakfasts. I'm not knocking the quality of the food it was nice but well overpriced sorry.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Something a little different”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Found this lovely little deli just outside Teguise square. We tried the quiche & salad which was absolutely lovely with a nice thin pastry & very tastey filling all fresh & definitely homemade as it was still warm. We enjoyed it so much that we made sure we got our food for the flight home made up here - again both fresh & tasty. Although we didn't try any of the cake / coffee offer they all looked very appetising.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Fantastic little Deli”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

We found this by chance and were very impressed, got supplies for lunch. The homemade quiche was amazing as was the bean salad and mojito sauces. Spotless and very welcoming. The owner was very friendly and I hope she does well in the future. Will definately be back next year when we visit at Easter.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great place and great owners.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013 via mobile

A little late with my review but was lucky enough to sample one of Brown's great hampers during our stay. All the food was clearly very fresh and of a high standard. Freshly cooked seasoned whole chicken, fresh pasta and homemade houmous amongst other items. The owners here are really friendly too and I would highly recommend anyone popping in to sample the goods.

  • Visited June 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Brown Deli also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Brown Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Brown Deli, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.