We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply The Best” 5 of 5 stars
Review of The Cutty Sark

The Cutty Sark
Avda Maritima, Playa de las Cucharas, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
0034 650316301
Improve this listing
Ranked #15 of 147 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: $7 - $17
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Scenic view
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: Family bar/restaurant on the sea front promenade in Costa Teguise. Traditional homemade food, curry nights, Sunday roasts, and our homemade chips are not to be missed. Live sporting events, and the family favourites shown. Open 9.30am til late. For all you Luton Town fans, The Cutty Sark is the ONLY Luton bar on the island. Come and visit us, wear your Luton shirt, and get a free pint
Newcastle upon Tyne, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Simply The Best”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2013

Love this place, we feel like we are 'coming home' , Colin, who works the bar is a true Gent Amanda and Danni who do the cooking are just so friendly, young Kelly is really nice too, then there is Mark and Becky, Mark , the owner is a cross between John Cleese (although a lot shorter,,LOL) and Leonard Rossiter, we love him, he's great at accents and always greeted us Geordies with "Howay man, where yi been,,,like " he is a star and it's well worth sitting outside in the sun with a drink when he's about, Becky is the level headed one, you will like her instantly, very friendly and super effecient and always has time for her customer, the food is delicious and YES it is Home made, we ate there loads of time, can not fault this place at all and we can't wait to go back to see our friends, oopps, a quick Hi to the single Hammers supporter ,Dave (HYA Davey boy )

Joyce, Bill, Cathy and Geordie from Newcastle

Visited February 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    186
    47
    16
    4
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Polish first
  • Any
English first
Abbotskerswell, United Kingdom
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 19, 2013

Friendly staff and good service. Although it was a quiet time of year, the staff were very welcoming, helpful and the service was great.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
“Great Pub”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 18, 2013 via mobile

Spent a day visiting Costa Teguise and stopped at 'The Cutty Sark' for a drink.
From the moment we arrived I noticed the most friendliest and welcoming service. I believe the guy was called Mark, lots of others could learn from him, it's not hard, give friendly excellent service and your customers will stay longer and return.
I know I will when I'm next back in Lanzarote.
The young lady looking after the cat was also charming.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cas Vegas
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The place in the sun!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

Alyson and I called in three times on our recent stay in Costa teguise.Its so well situated with sea/harbour views and a sunny spot for most of the day ....when the sun shines! We had been the year before and remembered the first class food here...particularly the curries. I was privileged to have a couple of meals in here on 7th and 8th Feb 2013. What joy to taste the wonderful beef madras and the only downside is that the staff would not give me the recipe! We love it in here. All dark panelled and nautical themed with 3 tv's to cater for the sporting and domestic viewing needs of us Brits. Becky the owner (and Nottingham Duck) is a superb host and looks after her customers so well. This is our favourite pub/restaurant. Friendly staff including Colin and his corny jokes and a dedicated landlord who follows Luton Town (we all have our crosses to bear).
Thank you Becky ..We hope that you continue to provide such a lovely welcoming environment , Alan and Alyson, Brighouse , West Yorkshire

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“great food!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2013

great food and lovely people. best jacket potatoes ever! and cheesecakes to die for. can't wait to go back in december.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Cutty Sark also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Cutty Sark? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Cutty Sark, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.