We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel and lovey stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort to your Saves list
Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avenida Del Mar s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #18 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Brecon, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel and lovey stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 18, 2012

Stayed her with work only for 1 night but would happily stay for longer!! Having recently been refurbished the hotel is spotless! Rooms were amazing, lovely and spacious, Had a lovely sea view room with huge balcony and the beds were so comfy!! Pool area was lovely and spacious. Only had lunch and breakfast but was lovely all the same.

Room Tip: Sea view room overlooking small beach, lovely sunrise and sunset
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marino O, Gerente at Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Ref:15CAZ73
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for taking the time in writing your comments, and it is a petty you only stay for one night, but for us is as important as a long stay with us. Thank you for the translation into spanish, and I really hope to be able to serve you any other time here, some more days.
We send you our best regards
Sincerely
M.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,519 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    438
    624
    291
    99
    67
See reviews for
549
626
14
2
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (442)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Northern Ireland
1 review
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

Just returned from a 9 night stay. Hotel fantastic, clean, food was delicious and plenty of choice. Staff were very friendly. Entertainment brilliant especially Simone & Adrian and the 2 girls. Location was perfect. Beach on other side of pool. Pool area spacious and clean. Revolving seats around bar. Would highly recommend this hotel to anyone. Will return!!! :)

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marino O, Gerente at Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Ref:marym58
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for taking the time in writing your comments and for the translation into spanish. For me your satisfaction during your holidays is the most important and I am very glad that you did enjoy your stay, but I am afraid ( for myself) I have to say that you did not stay in this hotel, but at the Be Live Grand Teguise Playa, wich is our sister hotel here in Costa Teguise. Anyhow they are doing very well, and a customer happy , whatever hotel they would be, is what we all need.
I hope to be able to serve you any other time here,
We send you our best regards
Sincerely
M.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Wickham England
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 17, 2012

We have just returned from a weeks holiday at the Be Live and found no problems with our stay. The hotel is lovely and spotlessly clean, we had a large room with walk in shower which was cleaned every day. The food was brilliant, so much to choose from and not at all repetative. The drinks were good with a large selection including cocktails. The pool area is well laid out and we never had trouble getting sun beds whatever time of the day,one of the pools is heated and lovely to swim in. The beach is just through a gate at the back of the hotel and was nice and quiet.The staff were very friendly and helpful , we hired a car from the rental company based on the hotel complex which was very reasonably priced and hassle free. Would return to this hotel again.

Room Tip: All rooms have sea view but I would choose a higher level
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marino O, Gerente at Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort, responded to this review, January 25, 2013
Ref:milesAway07
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for taking the time in writing your comments and you can be sure that we do appreciate your concern and those comments help me and all my staff to keep working day by day for your full satisfaction. We feel very glad you enjoy your stay here, I thank you for the translation into spanish, and for the comments you made at the end, wich is the most important for us, and our main target; and is to entice you to came back any other time. Thank you.
I hope to be able to serve you again here,
We send you our best regards
Sincerely
M.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chester, United Kingdom
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

The resort is listed a a Thomson premier but we felt it was far from it. The hotel has been completely refurbished but it has been left too clinical with no feeling in it. The bedrooms were lovely and the bathroom first class, however the rest of the hotel needs rethinking. The food is not brilliant, except for the VIP night. The dining room is like a school canteen and the food
very repetitive. The main room used for entertainment has high ceilings to the top of hotel, so the sound goes up, and there are that many pillars in the room you can't see the stage. The entertainment was on for about 45mins to 1hour 15 mins then it just stopped. We were all Inclusive but went out 5 nights out of the 7 to The Square in Teguise where all the bars had entertainment. The weather didn't help as it was cloudy, showery and windy

Room Tip: Choose a room not just of the stair case as when people decide to star playing the piano very late A...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marino O, Gerente at Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Ref: Sue C
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for taking the time in writing your comments and you can be sure that we do appreciate your concern and those comments help me and all my staff to keep working day by day for your full satisfaction. Since yoiu were here we have done some litle cahnge, and the most important is at the restauarnt, now all the table have clothe for every service, and that image of cantine, you had, and we did agree with you, is gone.
I just want to thank you for choosing us then and yopur comments as you can see were very helpfull for me.
Thank you and I hope to be able to serve you any other time here,
We send you our best regards
Sincerely
M.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
staffordshire
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

This holiday was one of our best holidays in Lanzarote from start to finish.The hotel staff were very pleasant ,entertainment was brilliant ,good choice of food .Animation team were very good with young and old.We normally do villa/self catering hols but this hotel was so relaxing and welcoming this could change our future plans.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marino O, Gerente at Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Ref: Cement 12
Dear Guests,
We thank you very much for taking the time in writing your comments and you can be sure that we do appreciate your concern, and those comments help me and all my staff to keep working day by day for your full satisfaction. Thank you for coming back after some time is very much apprecaited and the best comment we can ever have is to know you will coming back again at some point. That is really what make us to keep working as I said and also it makes our job to be special when we know you have had a good stay here.
I hope to be able to serve you any other time here,
We send you our best regards
Yours Sincerely
M.O.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

after 4 years returned to this hotel...different name same friendly staff, very modern and minimalistic. cant fault any of the services provided by this chain of hotels. 4 years ago very grand on approach to hotel.. now looks like scaffolding around entrance not very welcoming...reception staff friendly as always. food... plenty of variety at all meal times.. hot food not very hot but microwave available. rooms clean and comfortable ..television... english channels limited but can change language to english on some channels.rooms really impressive from last stay. entertainment a tad better. enjoyed every minute ..relaxing and quiet. will return at some point.

Room Tip: would request pool and sea view and high floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 15, 2012

Wonderful holiday the hotel is a good 4 star after its refurb food was very good rooms clean and modern staff really good, just do with having a better beer on tap and people would not revert to drinking shorts to have a tidy drink.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort

Address: Avenida Del Mar s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 371
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Venere, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Occidental Allegro Oasis Hotel Costa Teguise
Occidental Allegro Oasis Costa Teguise
Occidental Oasis Lanzarote
Hotel Occidental Allegro Oasis
Hotel Oasis Occidental
Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hotel Be Live Lanzarote Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.