We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Certainly value for money!!!!!!!!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of highlander british bar

highlander british bar
ap.celeste,locales 9-10 | costa teguise, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #50 of 147 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Description: not the highlander in puerto del carmen the highlander british bar in costa teguise thanks.
manchester
Top Contributor
111 reviews 111 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“Certainly value for money!!!!!!!!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 1, 2013

Well we were lucky enough to be able to visit the lovely island of Lanzarote once again this year and we were not dissapointed. I decided that I would not rent a car as i did not intend to travel any great distances as i have been to see the attractions that i meant to see on previous visits, this holiday for me was about soaking up the sunshine and relaxation(Incidentally i managed both quite successfully) One of the places that i did revisit was the Highlander in Teguise and i for one was certainly not dissapointed, the food was once again very tasty and the entertainment was great and talk about value for money, well a large beer was one euro fifty. The Highlander as a bar is very clean and all the staff are very courteous and efficient, when you visit Lanzarote you have to remember that the pace of life is not as frantic as the UK and once you adjust then everything just seems to float along. If you are in Teguise then please do not forget to drop in to the highlander either for a meal or a drink and tell Alan or Barrie that Gerry from Manchester sent you, it will not get you a free meal but it will at least let them know that all here in manchester are thinking about them. Till the next time we are in Lanzarote then!

  • Visited October 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

129 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    88
    28
    4
    2
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
St Helens, United Kingdom
1 review
“Microwave”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

Went for Sunday lunch, frozen food and all we could hear was the ping of the microwave, I suppose if you want a cheap meal then it's ok but we was expecting proper home cooked food

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morecambe, United Kingdom
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“top banana!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

We were there in January this year,and had some good night's in the Highlander. We all so had some good meals too.Will be going back in January.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Dirty”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2013

The overwhelming smell of old burnt cooking fat, not just on one day but all..the best i could do was walk past fast.The toilets were dirty as well as the bar.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wales, UK
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Very welcoming”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Having been disappointed with our visit to the neighbouring Black Bull, we called in The Highlander 'on spec'. A typical 'Brit-run' bar, we were given a warm welcome by its proprietor Gary. Chose to sit inside as the Brits on the outside Terrace were a little 'loud'! We both enjoyed generous portions of gammon, egg etc., washed down with reasonably priced cider and lager! I can't comment on the night-time atmosphere as our visit was early evening. If you're in Costa Teguise, looking for cheap food and drink, in a 'British Bar' away from home, this is for you.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed highlander british bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to highlander british bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage highlander british bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.