We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hotel was recommended and met all our expectations and more:-)” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Luabay Lanzarote Beach

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Luabay Lanzarote Beach to your Saves list
Luabay Lanzarote Beach
Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Exmouth, United Kingdom
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Hotel was recommended and met all our expectations and more:-)”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Stayed here between 6th-13th Oct 13 and had a great time. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The hotel was in an excellent location, short walk to the beach. The room was a little small but was cleaned daily with fresh towels. The cleaners do an excellent job and probably get little praise. The food was good with plenty of choice. There would be something for even the fussiest of eaters. I must say there is a 'smell' as you approach the restaurant but is soon forgotten. The entertainment team was excellent. Headed by a guy called Danny, they made the daily entertainment and sports program great fun. I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    483
    446
    200
    42
    14
See reviews for
234
698
30
3
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (448)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Rayleigh, United Kingdom
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

We have just returned from our second holiday this year at Luabay Lanzarote Beach. And we had a great time again. The staff we helpful from check-in to check-out. We arrived at lunchtime on our first day and was offered lunch before checking into our room. We got a free room upgrade when we checked in, which was a lovely bonus. We had a pool view as the balconies get the sun all day. The entertainment staff were amazing and work so hard in keeping all the guests happy. If you didn't want to join in that was fine. I don't know where they get their energy from as they are on the go all day and night. The food was lovely. Tried some things that I had never tried before. The Friday we was there they had an Octoberfest day which was good fun with the poolside games. The additional terrace seating area outside was an added bonus. The house-keeping staff are excellent and keep the rooms clean and tidy with fresh towels when needed. We broke a glass on our balcony and there was someone to our room within 10 mins of ringing reception to let them know. The whole hotel is spotless and all the staff are friendly. We will be going back again next year. Thanks Luabay for making our holiday great.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Donna, thank you so much for returning to our hotel and sharing your experience with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed your stay just as much and had a lovely holiday with great food and a nice room. Your feedback will be shared with our staff and we are all looking forward to seeing you again next year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St Helens, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

Stayed here all inclusive in June for a week with my partner. Champagne on arrival was a very nice touch and we were made to feel very welcome straight away. The hotel was much, much nicer than I anticipated. However, we had paid extra for a sea view which we did not get. We enquired about this but the guy at reception didn't really understand, he said we had been upgraded to a suite because there were no sea view rooms left. Managed to speak to the manager the next day who sorted us out a refund and told us we would have a sea view room from the following day and it would be upgraded to a suite. The room we finally got was amazing, perfect view and great sized room. To apologise for the mistake in the room allocation the hotel also gave us a bottle of champagne which I thought was lovely of them. The hotel is very clean and comfortable, the pool area is lovely although it can be quite difficult to get a sunbed. The only problem I found was that I didn't really like the food there, it wasn't awful, but I didn't want to eat there everyday so we did end up eating out a few nights. The mexican themed night was very good though and it was nice to sit in the pool bar area to eat rather than go downstairs to the usual buffet area.The bar area upstairs is really small and there is always queues for drinks but the entertainment was good! We went on the volcano excursion, which we would definitely reccomend! Take food with you though as they don't provide any snacks or food at lunch time. Overall, we really enjoyed our stay, despite the issue with the room, we would definitely return but would still not eat there every day.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room, its definitely worth paying extra for!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guests, thank you very much for staying with us and taking time to write this review. We are glad that you enjoyed your holidays and that the issue with your room was solved to your satisfaction. Your feedback is very much appreciated and we will be sure to pass your comments about the food and the shortage of sunbeds to the corresponding departments within our hotel. It would be a great pleasure for us if we could welcome you as our guests again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Poole, United Kingdom
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Just back from the Luabay sept 30th --- oct 13th hotel clean most of staff very nice , rooms with n very small but for extra price can upgrade , drink available all unknown labels in small tacky plastic containers can upgrade to known brands for extra price ,Spanish and Mexican theme night offered a bottle of wine with meal ,all inclusive no chance , its a cheap 5 euro bottle of plonk charged out at 19 euro you find out after it has been drunk no warning its not included , food very poor either overcooked or raw , weird salad concoctions loads of strange sausages seem to cater for the vast amount of Germans , restaurant on par with a canteen not the best . Strange smells either from drains or kitchens ,Ate out 8 of 12 nights lots of good bars resturants locally if you want a sunbed round the pool most have towels by 8.00am, we went onto the beach paid 10 euro for 2 with umbrella per day . Did have a good sea view from top floor 32 steps up no lift , maids keep room very clean Costa Teguise is a beautiful resort but not at this hotel

Room Tip: you will have to upgrade to a superior for a good sized one
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Garry, thank you for staying at our hotel and taking the time to write a review. We are sorry that you were not completely satisfied with your stay at our hotel and truly hope that you still enjoyed a relaxing holiday. Our guests’ feedback is very important for us and we appreciate that you share your opinion so we can spot weak points that can be improved. We will therefore pass your comments to the corresponding departments so that they can be looked into in more detail. It would be a great pleasure if we could welcome you at our hotel on another occasion.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hereford
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

The hotel is great staff could not do more for you we up graded to a sea view fantastic the rooms are smart and cleaned every day but the food well I have stayed in some rough places but the food was for there German clients and not UK it is not 3star for the food if you book first choice do not believe there comments we stayed there from the 6-13 October never again and we can put up with most things

Room Tip: Up grade if you can fantastic view looking out to the sea
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for choosing our hotel and sharing your experience on here. We are very glad to hear that you were very satisfied with your room and our staff’s friendliness and had a nice stay. It is a shame that the food offered in our restaurant did not meet your taste and we will pass your comment to the corresponding department. We would be very delighted if we could welcome you as our guests again in the future and then find something on our varied buffet that will be to your liking.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

Mother and daughter (33) just back from 11nights at The lovely Luabay (wishing we were still there) from arrival/check-in, the Reception staff, indeed all the staff very friendly and very helpful at all times, we were upgraded to a superior room (6302) free of charge, which was so very lovely and spacious. Such a lovely atmosphere here. Food fine, always plenty to choose from, fresh, hot and tasty, always something for everyone. Sometimes slight smell at top of entry to dining room but nothing terrible, off putting, nor fault of Hotel. Pool bar/snacks self service: burgers, hot dogs, fries, pasta/pizza, cheese/ham/bread rolls, fruit, yoghurts, pastries, individual ice cream tubs etc., soft drinks, tea/coffee/hot choc. And the very delicious Baileys slush or Tequila Sunrise slush served along with assorted alcohol available on AIl Inclusive. Spanish night booked in advance and the bottle of canarian white wine was very very nice and a nice change to the buffet food. Everywhere spotlessly clean. Location excellent. Lovely beaches, easy access. A good mix of nationalities and age guests, not many young children, which made for a really lovely stay at the lovely Luabay. Would definitely recommend a sunny warm break here. Enjoyed the half day trip to Fire Mountain, with camel ride, stunning scenery. Our 2nd visit to the Island, 1st to Playa Blanca same time last year, however prefer Costa Teguise, just love Lanzarote and The Luabay!

Room Tip: Rooms (without N at end of number) really good size, block 6 gets sun all day
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 11, 2013

a clean well presented hotel with reasonable facilities located close to the beach and local facilities. Very small glasses for the drinks when drinking beer and lacking in seating and tables on the patio area. Well presented staff who were friendly and helpful and always wearing a smile, After a day or so the food whilst decent became rather boring but this is true of most all inclusive holidays.The rooms were very late to be cleaned but that may be just the luck of the draw. The pool was always clean as were the general areas. Comfortable beds and good sized rooms with plenty of cupboard place. No hot water for three days but that was down to a fault developing in the heating system. My take is don't book all inclusive

Room Tip: always go for a see view room for a wonderful sun rise but be prepared for a little noise from the b...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administradors, Luabay Team at Luabay Lanzarote Beach, responded to this review, October 29, 2013
Dear Steve, thank you for being our guest and writing a review about your stay at our hotel. We are glad you were satisfied with your room, our staff and the cleanliness of the hotel in general. Your feedback is very much appreciated and helps us spot areas that can be improved. We will therefore pass your comments about the size of drinks, the shortage of outside seating and the food to the corresponding departments and look into them in more detail to detect what measures could be taken. It would be a pleasure to have you as our guest again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Luabay Lanzarote Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Luabay Lanzarote Beach

Address: Plaza Janubio 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#7 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 237
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Venere, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Luabay Lanzarote Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Hotel Costa Teguise
Luabay Lanzarote Beach Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Luabay Lanzarote Beach, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.