We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my holiday in blue bay lanzarote” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Isla Bonita

Isla Bonita
Avenida Del Mar | Playa Bastian, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #71 of 140 restaurants in Costa Teguise
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Durham, England, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“my holiday in blue bay lanzarote”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 11, 2013

came here for a meal on my last night of my holiday food was fantastic staff were very nice very polite lovely all round service.

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

81 reviews from our community

82% Recommend
    40
    27
    9
    4
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“great”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 17, 2012

enjoyed an evening, entered with some little bits to taste prior to ordering, v good mussels and fish, wife had prawns and beef, wine good, good evening but for me slightly overpriced but will go back again next time

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Staffordshire
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
“Consistantly Good”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 23, 2012

We have used this Restaurant for many years and it has allways stayed up there in one of the better places to eat in Costa Teguise. The service as the food is good and there is never a huge change of staff.
The food is local and excellent, I noticed the trip advisor signon the door as we left following a recent meal so i thought it would be worth a mention.
Good location if you are staying at THOMPSON GOLD Playa Coronas Hotel & Los Molinos Complex or Santa Rosa Complex in Costa Teguise.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Lovely food, long wait for change!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

Called in here during siesta time, only wanted garlic prawns, were brought an entree too. The prawns were delicious, service was good until we paid the bill.the gentleman took the money which was well over the total cost and just did not return with the change. I went to look at the shops, my husband waited and waited. He was offered another drink but in the end had to ask for his change. We always tip good service and did do on this occasion but felt that the staff just expected

Visited July 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great fish”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2012

A bit of a walk from main beach but well worth it.

Both ordered fish/seafood and were not disappointed. Very reasonably priced compared to eating the same in the UK.

Definitely recommended.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Isla Bonita also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Isla Bonita? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Isla Bonita, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.