We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“So so” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Mikes Schnitzel & Steak - CLOSED

Mikes Schnitzel & Steak
Avda. Islas Canarias 2 | CC Tandarena, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
669813367
Website
Improve this listing
Price range: $12 - $23
Cuisines: Barbecue, German, Grill
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night
Wakefield, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
“So so”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013 via mobile

Food not bad good choice of meat/salad not happy with chef nipping out for a cig every 5 mins in his whites , wouldnt go back nice as a one off.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

93% Recommend
    71
    19
    6
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derby, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic Meat”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 28, 2013

sadly me and my boyfriend only ate here once during our 10 day holiday, we went for the BBQ night, it was all you can eat, you get a platter of steak, chicken drumsticks, german sausages, ribs and minced kebab, after one of each we were pretty full but decided to ask for our favourites for the second round, it was a real knock out! wish we ate here more, will be returning!

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Blackpool
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Very full”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

Went to this restaurant on the basis of previous reviews, which don't always reflect reality; in this case it was spot on. A lovely young lady invited us to a table and explained the procedure for the barbecue (Wednesday was barbecue night), get your salad from the salad bar near the drinks bar and eat a bit until your barbecue meats come. We ordered 2 Warsteiners (very nice German lager) and ate some salad. The salad was excellent, very tasty in its own right and of course you could refill. Then the barbecue meat arrived and it looked very appetising indeed, it also tasted as good as it looked! Chicken drumsticks, ribs, steak,etc, all of it very good and properly cooked. The steak in particular was a large 'square', deep and juicy with a nicely cooked outside. By the time we had finished there was no room for anything else!
I would recommend this place as it seems to offer high quality food consistently, with a welcoming atmosphere and at €9.95 was very good value. We have not yet been on a non barbecue night but I think we would probably be of the same opinion.

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Amazing”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Having eaten at many other restaurants whilst holidaying in Costa Teguise; this was by far the most enjoyable. We went on BBQ night and it was delightful. The meat was if good quality and cooked to perfection. The salad was fresh and delicious. And the beer was constant. What more could you want! Great welcoming service. Would definitely return!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Why have we not visited before”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013 via mobile

Wish we had taken the advise before and tried this place from arriving to leaving you were made welcome. The food was fantastic we could only manage one time round with the bbq with the salads it was ample thanks mike and wolfgang we will return definatly

  • Visited August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mikes Schnitzel & Steak also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Mikes Schnitzel & Steak, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.