We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Divina Italia

Divina Italia
Avenida Islas Canarias | Lanzarote, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
646810412
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 157 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2014 via mobile

Really lovely food and great service. We had dinner and can't recommend this friendly restaurant enough.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

588 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    358
    142
    43
    23
    22
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Derbyshire, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
82 helpful votes 82 helpful votes
“OK”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

We came here in August 2013, when we turned up we hadn't booked or anything like that and I instantly sensed that they were a little snooty / rude and they were rushing us a bit, in other words order, eat up and go please we've got bigger parties or a higher class of clientele coming !!! anyway we ordered and received very nice food and drinks and was very impressed indeed, not that expensive either which made a change. The food was excellent but the service and attention was very average, maybe we got them on a wrong day who knows, I'll give them the benefit of the doubt. I'll not be going back loads of other places to try.

Visited August 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“2 Excellent Meals”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

We enjoyed our 1st meal so went back again!

On both our visits between 8:00 and 8:30 this restaurant was very busy, but we they found us a table straight away. They don't take reservations during busy times, I think they can get enough business as walk-ins.

The staff were friendly but professional at the same time.

On our 1st visit I had a "Tortiglioni" dish and my wife had a "Trio of Pasta" which was such a marvelous dish we had to return for a 2nd visit so I could try it, I was not disappointed.

Question, why do Italian restaurants have big pepper mills, the one here is quite huge, even though on our second visit we missed out.

2 Excellent meals

Closed lunchtime and Sundays

  • Visited March 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Exeter, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Tepid Lasagne,snooty service!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 14, 2014

We tried this place as it always seems full.
However, our food was very average, and my lasagne was barely warm.
The service was poor, and the staff were unhelpful and made us feel as though we weren't special enough for them!
We ate early so only 2 other tables in use, and the mother at one of the other tables had to get up to find a waiter to ask to order another drink...there were plenty of staff there, but they didn't seem at all interested in the customers.
We will not go again, and couldn't recommend it to anyone else.

  • Visited March 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
49 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
“Overrated”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2014 via mobile

Reading the reviews many of them gave high ratings. The location is good being just off the main square but tables are close together as though they are attempting to accommodate more than the space allows. The food is average rather than exceptional but what really lets the place down is the miserable staff who don't know how to smile or give friendly service. I have eaten at El Patio across the way and the service is so much better, give it a try!

Visited March 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Divina Italia also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Divina Italia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Divina Italia, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.