We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely fresh pasta” 4 of 5 stars
Review of De Pasta

De Pasta
Avda. de las Islas Canarias no. 5, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
0034630671476
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #62 of 140 restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: $12 - $54
Cuisines: Italian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Special occasions
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Description: De Pasta Italian Restaurant
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“lovely fresh pasta”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2012

We visited here on the basis of the trip advisor reviews. It's not the sort of place that is packed out so you're not naturally drawn to go inside.
The waiter was very helpful and explained the specials board, the only fault was that there were no prices at the side of them and you didn't want to be asking really. My hubby isn't really a 'fishy' person and majority of the choices included fish. He ended up asking for tagliatelle with bolognaise sauce, I had seafood spaghetti.All the pasta is freshly made. It was lovely, for these 2 glasses of wine and a beer, the bill was 23 euro, so nice and cheap. Definitely would visit again.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

74 reviews from our community

90% Recommend
    58
    9
    2
    1
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“amazing food and service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

the starters and main courses were of a superb quality, our server Frediriko was very pleasent and helpfull in our choices. we felt what we paid for our meal including many drinks was great value for the money. only down side was there wasnt all the starters availiable but a minor thing.

Visited September 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Limerick, Ireland
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Fantastic food, great restaurant.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 6, 2012

This is a must visit when you are in Costa Teguise. Michele is a top class chef, ably assisted by Rajine. There is a wide range of dishes on the menu supplemented by a vast range of specials on the day. I ate there on a number of occasions while on holidays and each dish I tried was unforgettable. Once you have dined there once, you will keep going back! In my opinion the prices were in the reasonably price range. Federico is extremely pleasant host and gives a comprehensive overview of the dishes and will advise you on the wine to compliment your dish. The atmosphere in De Pasta is relaxed and friendly. Will definitely be back...

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southampton, England
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
50 helpful votes 50 helpful votes
“Gave it a second chance”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Visited last year and were disappointed with the food. New owner/chef is much better. Seafood risotto from the specials board was exceptional. Also had Hake Livorgno (sp?) which was also plentiful and tasty. A simple pasta with gorgonzola was exactly as it should be.
The bowls that food is served in are deceptive - they give the impression of a small portion, but we found them ample. Would definitely recommend this restaurant now - and chose to return there for our final holiday dinner.
The only suggestion (which we did make at the time!) would be to display the menu and prices outside the restaurant so that people have an idea of what is available - other than pasta, which is obvious from the name - and also how much things cost. The restaurant looks as if it could be pricey - but it isn't at all. approx 8 Euros for a pasta dish and 10-11 for the specials. Excellent quality all round, can't see why they're not packed every night like Vaca Loca a couple of doors down.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Great Fish and Pasta Restaurant”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2012

We were a bit concerned when this restaurant was taken over by a new owners, but if anything they have improved on an already good restaurant.

The fresh fish and fresh pasta are lovely and the service is friendly and welcoming.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Pasta also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to De Pasta? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage De Pasta, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.