We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“This restaurant is an excellent choice for a dinner” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Galeon Restaurant

Galeon Restaurant
Avda. Jabillio S/N | Ggu. Hotel Be Live Gran Teguise Playa, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #75 of 157 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Cuisines: Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Aalst, The Netherlands
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“This restaurant is an excellent choice for a dinner”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2014

We have been one week to Lanzarote in Costa Teguise. The first evening we have chosen this restaurant for our diner and we came back again every following night. The menu cart shows many excellent possibilities and the sangria is one of the best we have ever had in Spain.
Also the price is very resonable; for only €10,- there is a menu, with starter, main coarse, dessert and a drink.
The staff is very pleasant and the food is served in a short time. Also the admosphere is very pleasant.
The only drawback is that the restaurant is closed on Sunday, so we had to look for another one.
In total we went there six times and we will come back for sure, when we go again to Lanzarote !

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    102
    40
    7
    7
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Preston
Top Contributor
68 reviews 68 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
57 helpful votes 57 helpful votes
“Good Spanish Restaurant.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We ate here on our first night we had a starter and followed with mixed paella which was very good.
we would have returned to this restaurant bu there are so many restaurants to choose from it was a pity we did not return.

The staff were good and they also do a fixed 3 course menu at 10 euros.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berkshire, UK
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
85 helpful votes 85 helpful votes
“Gone down hill!”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 10, 2014

We visited last January (2013) and the food was fantastic. This year, unfortunately not such a good experience. I had the mixed grilled seafood. Prawns and Squid were over cooked and both fishes - sea bass and what the waiter said was cod (which wasn't) were soggy and previously frozen.

A disappointing expereince given my previous review and now not a restaurant that I would recommend.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Senior Contributor
48 reviews 48 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
“VERY FRIENDLY ... FAB FOOD”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 8, 2014

My best friend booked this restaurant for his 50th birthday meal. At first I thought it was a bit old fashioned but the service was excellent. The highlight for me was the excellent Ribera (red) wine at 20 euro a bottle. And the chateaubriand. Lovely. Also the tapas to start was very reasonable. A brilliant evening. WELL DONE

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oban, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“Fantastic”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2014

Excellent food and service. We had food here on 2 occasions and each time the service was superb. Excellent food and value for money

  • Visited January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Galeon Restaurant also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Galeon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Galeon Restaurant, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.