We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely food good service nice place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Surf Corner Cafe Bar

Surf Corner Cafe Bar
Las Cucharas Beach, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Improve this listing
Ranked #69 of 147 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: $2 - $9
Cuisines: German
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch
South Devon
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“lovely food good service nice place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

very nice place - chilled out - lovely food plenty of options for vegans as we all are. very fresh and tasty. Mexican wrap was delicious! made home made chips :) The cafe is right on the corner next to the diving centre hidden away a bit.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

53 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    36
    12
    2
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southampton, England
Top Contributor
64 reviews 64 reviews
44 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
“Oh Yum!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2012

Missed out on visiting this last year, but managed to visit twice this year. Food is absolutely delicious as well as filling and is all home made. My carnivorous partner loved the veggie-burgers and the Spanish tortilla. Only wished we had more chances to eat there. Yes, the menu is limited... but in my experience, vegetarians often have little choice in other restaurants, so to me it's not an issue! Excellent value - only 5 euros for a veggie burger. All fresh, high quality food. Juices lovely - we just asked the young guy to make us a couple of mixed juices and had very different ones each time, but both really good. Thank you for sharing the veggie-burger recipe with me, can't wait to try it out.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Simple place on the beach with superb food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2012

I'm not a vegetarian and and usually quite reluctant to eat at veggie places, but the food here is really superb, all freshly cooked and the service is super friendly. Choice is unfortunately not huge, but I guess it would be difficult to prepare lots of different dishes at the same high quality in this place. Freshly squezzed fruit juices are delicious and EUR 1.5 chepaer than in other places at the beach. We had lunch there several times during our holidays and truely enjoyed it.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Freshest food in costa tegiuse!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2012

Had an amazing lunch at surf corner, all extremely fresh compared to the chain restaurants. Also the best chocolate milkshake my son has ever had ! Really friendly owner great for vegetarians or like me just people who like tasty fresh food.Definitely advise surf corner for a nice, healthy lunch!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bern, Switzerland
2 reviews
“Knut, your food makes us happy!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2012

you must try the veggi-burger with this just heavenly parsely-sauce! Or his lentil dish, or this great wraps or one of his plato de dia! e
Everything tastes so rico. Knut knows how to use all the spyces of 1001 nights and he cooks with a passionate heart - don't miss a visit there!

  • Visited July 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Surf Corner Cafe Bar also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Surf Corner Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Surf Corner Cafe Bar, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.