We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food in a simple setting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca

Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca
Avenida de las Islas Canarias 2 | Local 2, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 94 54 18
Improve this listing
Ranked #18 of 140 restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: $10 - $34
Cuisines: Barbecue, Pizza, Steakhouse, Tapas, International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Takeout, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Thirsk, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
“Great Food in a simple setting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 1, 2013

This is a really good place that we would not have gone to but for Trip Advisor. We went twice on this holiday and enjoyed it both times. On the first visit we had two steaks that were absolutely stunning. On the second visit we went for a mixed grill for two. It was amazing but would EASILY feed four. Either bring a huge appetite or more friends to share the food. The waiters cat would have dined well on the meat we could not eat!

  • Visited November 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

328 reviews from our community

91% Recommend
    222
    78
    22
    4
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hemel Hempstead, United Kingdom
2 reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 30, 2013 via mobile

We ate here 8 nights in 14 and ate a variety of meals from the menu. From the steak, the pork to the barbecue. Every meal was cooked to perfection, the service was very good. Restaurant is on the small side, but found this cosy.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Derby, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
“Dissapointed”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

After reading the reviews about this little restaurant we decided to give it a try. Found it to be a bit basic and cramped. We ordered the fillet steak and bottle of wine for two people, cost about €36. The fillet steak was on the chewy side, it would not even pull apart with a knife and fork, ( I didn't think you could get a tough fillet steak). The bottle of white wine we were served was also not very good. We did enjoy our meal so I cannot recommend. I do not like to give poor reviews but due to our dissapointment I have done.

  • Visited November 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

My wife and I were there last Wednesday for our last night on the Island. We accidentally stumbled across it whilst using the cash point at the Bank next door. Caught a glimpse of the 2 steaks and bottle of wine deal in the window and thought we'd give it a go, and what a great decision! Great food, a lovely bottle of Red Wine and friendly service, really recommended.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hereford
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Steak yes but not not the rest”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

We chose this for our last meal of the holiday because I do like red meat. My steak was very good and if I had eaten alone I would have rated it 4-5 star as most people have. However 5 of the other 6 did not have steak and this has reduced our rating significantly. My daughter had pizza and to be fair it was massive but far too greasy. The remainder all had chicken but two of the meals were cold. We asked the waiter why was this was and he said he would speak to the chef. We never got an answer but one of the meals did not appear on the bill and we did get an apology from the owner. We also felt that the beer tested different (not in a good way) to all the other restaurants we had eaten in during the holiday. So to summarise, good for steaks but that's all.

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Grill La Vaca Loca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.