We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely home made food” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurant Nina

Restaurant Nina
C.C. Playa Bastian 8, Avenida Del Mar 28 | c.c.Playa Bastian 8, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 928 82 69 86
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #35 of 157 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Price range: $8 - $17
Cuisines: International
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Description: Welcome to Restaurant Cafe “Nina" which features an European menu that showcases the finest home made products. We offer just enough variety of starters, main courses and desserts, so everyone can find something favourite to delight the palate. You can choose chicken, duck, pork, lamb, beef, veal, fish or vegetarian dish. The meats are prepared in different ways - cooked, stewed, roasted or fried, some of them are mild, other are spicy, but all are very tasty. The cuisine is based mainly on traditional eastern European recipes. We especially recommend the unique selection of daily specials which you will not find anywhere else in Costa Teguise. Every main course dish is accompanied by all-natural mashed or sauté potatoes and cooked vegetables. We take care about every detail to serve you perfect food and to make your meal enchanting.Good music and great atmosphere. Our prices begin from €3.80 for starter, €7.50 for main course and €3.50 for dessert. We believe it's a great value for such delicious food and once you try dinning with us you will become a regular customer.
Leeds, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“lovely home made food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Ate here twice, the food was great both times and good service. Great value for money and everything tasted fresh. The home made carrot cake I had was the best carrot cake I have ever had. Also we got a free drink after our meal which was a bonus.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

198 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    139
    38
    13
    4
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
hull uk
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
“WELL WORTH A VISIT”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Tried this restaurant on the last night of our holiday and that's a shame because would have like to have eaten there again. The restaurant was the only one that was full on the Everingham we went which speaks volumes to me. My husband had the stroganoff which was devine and I had the chicken in wine and mushrooms. The portions were generous and reasonably priced. I'll be certain to call back again next time I'm in Costa teguise.

Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Stroganoff to die for”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

Had a wonderful dining experience at Ninas, what a wonderful take on beef stroganoff .. All tucked into a potato pancake with veg. Beautiful tender beef with a gorgeous sauce .. Great friendly service. A must for costa visitors

Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solihull, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
80 helpful votes 80 helpful votes
“As good as ever”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is the restaurant we use the most when on holiday,we went 5 times in 2 weeks and had many different starters and mains and every one was superb.
We really recommend that you try here if you want something a little bit different but cooked with care and served by really friendly staff.
We can't wait till we return in November.
Nick

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“Fabulous!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2014

Had three superb meals during our two weeks stay. The food is yummy and the staff are excellent and always make you important!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurant Nina also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurant Nina? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurant Nina, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.