We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Impressed” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante Prado Verde

Restaurante Prado Verde
Centro Comercial Las Cucharas Avd Islas Canarias, 13, 35508 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
928591922
Website
Improve this listing
Reserve with
Restaurante Prado Verde is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #90 of 148 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: $21 - $28
Cuisines: English, French, Italian, Spanish
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Reservations, Late Night
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Impressed”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2013

We visited Prado Verde many times over our two week holiday. Lovely friendly staff who were not fazed when we occasionaly brought our young daughter in her wheelchair. They were only concerned about making her comfortable and if she was ok.
The food was consistently good although the pizza wasn't to our taste. Chicken cordonblue and the flamble bananas stand out asa favourites. The breakfast deal is great for families andthere is a wide choice available. Coffee is very good too.
Can't wait to go back.

  • Visited February 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    49
    16
    6
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
dublin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
“Bravo 'Prado'”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 3, 2013

We dined 3 times in the Prado Verde last week. Fine inexpensive food. Very friendly & helpful staff. For every €20 you spend, you recieve a voucher for a free breakfast. We tried the breakfast the following day & thought it was great value. This restaurant speaks for itself as all the restaurants in close proximity were very quiet whilst this was constantly busy. A must!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Midlands
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Not impressed”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 22, 2013

Paella was awful, although it was a lovely location, friendly staff, lovely and clean, I was not impressed with the food at all

Visited January 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cheshire
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Relaxing beach view!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 20, 2013

Lovely Spanish bar and restaurant - great food and drinks and service! Lovely brunch for 2 Euros! Big menu - great choices!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“Wonderful holiday restaurant, top quality food for great value prices.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2013 via mobile

As a family, we try to come to Costa Teguise every January for some winter sun and Prado Verde is a regular place for us to eat.

The Brocheton and Chateaubriand are both fabulous signature dishes, and the children's menu is a value-filled €3.50.

Service is perfect, and so attentive. When we arrived tonight with my daughter complaining of a sore eye (sand/suncream), our waiter asked if she was ok and then disappeared to grab some Optrex from their medical cupboard.

Added bonus is getting a free breakfast voucher for every €20 spent - proper sausages and bacon too!

Thoroughly recommended.

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante Prado Verde also viewed

 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante Prado Verde? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante Prado Verde, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.