We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great food” 4 of 5 stars
Review of The Waterfront Bar & Food house

The Waterfront Bar & Food house
Locale No5 | Paseo Maritimo, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
+34 609 504 338
Improve this listing
Ranked #20 of 147 Restaurants in Costa Teguise
Price range: $6 - $15
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Bar scene, Outdoor seating, Scenic view, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Breakfast/Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Delivery, Late Night, Dessert
Description: Located on the seafront, along from Las Cucharas beach and under the Luabay hotel. The Waterfront bar & food house is ideal for a variety of occasions, including relaxing with a drink taking in the terrific view, viewing sports, a spot of lunch or enjoying our freshly prepared menu on the evenings. FREE WIFI is available to all paying customers, great for staying in touch & sharing your holiday photos!We also have entertainment every night, pop along to view our current line up!
Scotland
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Great food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 22, 2013

Visited the Waterfront both for breakfast and evening meal. There was English, Scottish and Irish breakfasts on the menu. Good servings and a great cup of tea. We went on the Thursday for the steak nights. Very good value and a great selection on the menu. The staff in the morning were very friendly, evening staff not so good. The only down side was that it was too hot inside in the evening, need more fans in the place. Would definitely visit again.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

341 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    101
    14
    6
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
consett
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“good pint and great food”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2013

Had a couple of meals at the Waterfront both at breakfast and at night time steak highly recommended and the lager goes down atreat especially the peroni and very reasonably priced bar staff very friendly

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, Scotland, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“best fish n chips on the island”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 18, 2013

this is the best place on the island to eat have been using it last couple years 1 dish is nicer than the next the portions are huge I don't think I cleared a plate once the staff are friendly and get to know you and can tell you your drink before you even order

Visited October 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
“HOLIDAY”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

My husband and I have just come bk from Lanzarote and the Waterfront is well worth a visit brillant homemade food. Steak night on a thursday brillant can not fault anything good friendly staff excellent food fantastic value for money and evening entertainment. Ate there 2 evenings and had 2 breakfast there too well worth a visit

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flackwell Heath, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
“Disapointed return visit”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

4th Time in Costa Teguise and the waterfront has always been our local to go to everyday, Last time we had nothing but praise for Elaine, Doug and the rest of the guys, BUT what has gone wrong over there?
Service was very poor this time constantly waiting, food sometimes cold when it came out, and every time they had a special meal on 7 till 9 they had ran out at 7.15pm, We over heard the chef say food finishing tonight at 8.30 because he has stuff to do but they were advertising till 9pm.
The sprits served were the smallest measures I have ever seen on Costa Teguise and the most expensive for a British type bar.
This bar is in a fab location but Doug and Elaine you need to get the bar back to where it should be because the 4 of us were extremely disapointed this last week we were there and spent most of out time at the Black Bull which was very impressive and wher you guys were on teh last visit.

  • Visited October 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 2 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Waterfront Bar & Food house also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to The Waterfront Bar & Food house? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage The Waterfront Bar & Food house, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.