We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Booking a Must” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Restaurante El Navarro

Restaurante El Navarro
Avenida del Mar, 13, Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
928592145
Improve this listing
Ranked #1 of 140 restaurants in Costa Teguise
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romance, Doing business, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Entertaining clients
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Late Night, Dessert
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Booking a Must”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2013

Had a great meal here, booking is a must as we were turned away as we had no reservation, Filet Mignon to die for and very good fish

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

95% Recommend
    279
    37
    12
    2
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Poole, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
158 reviews 158 reviews
106 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 83 cities Reviews in 83 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
“Return visit after 3 years”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

Booking is essential if you want a place. We loved the refurb, the restaurant looked good, clean as a whistle and a pleasant atmosphere. It was lovely to see all the clients well dressed, this all added to the ambience. The food was very good and slightly different from most cuisines. Family run and you felt they cared for you. There may have been the odd delay between courses, but this helped the food go down, we never felt neglected though, although slightly pricey we thought it was worth it.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle Upon Tyne
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
“Excellent quality”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 11, 2013

We went here to celebrate my partners Birthday and weren't disappointed. Lovely ambiance very good service and food was of a very high standard.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Milton, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“more like a hospitle waiting room”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

no colour,
no plants or flowers
tables too close together
not at all romantic. food ok but a little over priced

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Nice restaurant and meal”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 6, 2013 via mobile

We had earmarked this place to go but were a bit nervous aboUt previous posts and suggestions of long booking lists. We got a table on the night. Had a good meal, I think I'd agree with some other reviewers that some of the meals seemed a bit over the top, on describing the meals to us the waitress even struggled to recall what was in things.

Meal was nice enough(fillet steak shockingly overcooked though for a m/rare). The service is, as also others have said quite a slow experience.

Nice restaurant and ambience though

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Restaurante El Navarro also viewed

Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
Costa Teguise, Lanzarote
 

Been to Restaurante El Navarro? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Restaurante El Navarro, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.