We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of HD Beach Resort

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Save
You added HD Beach Resort to your Saves list
HD Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #4 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Hamilton, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2014

Just returned from a great 11 night stay at the HD Beach Resort.

We arrived at around 12.30 and were told our room would not be available until nearer 2pm as this is when check-in begins. We were told to dump our cases and head for some lunch, having not eaten since 8pm the previous day this suited us all great!!

We finished lunch about an hour later and were shown to our room. This is why I dropped a Star when rating BE WARNED if you have booked a Suite with the hotel it is not a Junior Suite with an additional separate bedroom as per website, there is a separate bedroom but NO beds in the main living area, this meant we had 2 adults in the bedroom and 1 adult and a child sleeping on a couch and a pull out bed not the twin beds that we expected. This meant 2 of us had no area to get dressed, no privacy and during the day if we wanted to sit on the couch we were essentially sitting on somone elses bed as it was made up as a bed. The room is simply not suitable/big enough for 3 adults and a child (14 years old).

However putting that aside the food was fantastic a wide variety every night and never the same thing two days running. Lovely fresh coldmeat and salad every lunchtime too.

The evening entertainment could do with improving, however the amazing cocktails made it easier to handle. Contrary to other reviews there are several other seating areas outwith the main bar however they could be doing with an adult only designated area for the evening.

Pools are cold but fine once you are in! Suck it up and jump in!

The hotel is very modern and clean, fresh towels every day and bedding changed every 2/3 days.

All staff extremely friendly and both restaurant and hotel manager present almost every day.

Would defo return would just book an extra room next time.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Google Translation
Estimado Cliente,

El personal del HD Beach Resort le agradece de antemano su confianza en HD Hotels para disfrutar de sus vacaciones. Sus comentarios son fundamentales en nuestro plan de mejoras, y por ello le comunico que actualmente hemos inaugurado un nuevo Lounge Bar(Only Adult) en la terraza del restaurante Italiano, en donde nuestros clientes pueden disfrutar de nuestra amplia gama de bebidas desde las 20:00-00:00.

Lamentamos el mal entendido en la tipología de las habitaciones. Nuestro departamento de comercial está enviando información a todos los canales de venta para que no se vuelvan a producir sorpresas de este tipo.

Con respecto a nuestro equipo de animación le comunico que lo hemos reforzado con dos integrantes más. Esto nos ayuda a dar una mayor cantidad de actividades.

El personal del hotel le espera ver pronto a usted y a su familia de nuevo por el hotel para que pueda disfrutar de nuestras mejoras realizadas.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

459 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    221
    164
    55
    11
    8
See reviews for
154
195
4
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (118)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Beaconsfield, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

The hotel was great. As most people have said about leaving on the 22nd of May (as my family of 3 adults and 1 child did) it was a 'freak week' (as the rep Hazel was saying!) We stayed there for a week. On the journey back from the airport, we were last to get off and with out realizing we left our bag of important documents inside and we then flagged the coach down but he didn't even look, which wasn't the hotels fault. But we all came in to the reception whilst one of the adults in our group tried (and failed) to contact the coach agencies. Erik, a man at the reception was very helpful and told myself and my dad (the owner of the bag) to go to the airport where, the bag was!! My daughter was pleased and drew Erik a picture!
The hotel is great for people who like peace and cats as in the quite area, where you can help yourselves to drinks and savoury things, there is a cat kennel (in the outside bit) which 3 toms and 1 lady cat live. At breakfast my daughter would grab some food and wrap them up in paper and when we were finished she would feed the cats as we were the main ones who used the area so all they had was a dry bowl, which gets filled later in the afternoon and some cat biscuits!

The hotel can just improve in one thing: THE POOL HEATING!! out of our week my daughter and I, you LOVE swimming only went in once as it was so cold!!

We had a perfect room, as my daughter and I shared a room with a conjoining door to my parents. We had a sea view, and the lift had a window with a sea view. it was nice looking at the sea, but we didn't go in as we had strong winds that whipped up the sand which got every where (I recently opened the sun cream we took on holiday and it was covered in sand!).

Overall it was In a great location, and my daughter said it was the best holiday she has ever went on!

Room Tip: if you go to the highest level (no. 3) the will be no noise from above but a bit from the sides, als...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados Clientes,

Les agradecemos de antemano la confianza depositada en nuestra cadena para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en Lanzarote. El personal del HD Beach Resort le espera verles pronto de nuevo por el hotel.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 8-15th June 2014 and have to say after a very pleasant check in experience, which set the tone for whole week, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Our sea view room (so glad we paid the extra for) was just lovely - very clean, spacious and quiet. We found the food to be the best we have had at an all inclusive and 'the serve yourself drinks' certainly cut down on waiting time - the cocktails (not serve yourself) were delicious. The staff were all very pleasant and it was a lovely touch to have the Manager (who was very visible day and night) come and introduce himself and ask if we had any problems. The only comment we would make was that the only night time bar catered for all and the childrens entertainment was a little bit much at times (exactly the same routine and songs every night), particularly as they were a lot of couples there like us -but the kids loved it and they were on holiday just like us - an adult only bar would have been great.
We liked our stay so much we have just booked to return next year - but for 10 days this time - looking forward to it already.
Thanks to all of you for a great holiday - keep up the good work!

Room Tip: Pay for a sea view - the views are amazing
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados Clientes,

El personal del HD Beach Resort les agradece de antemano su confianza en HD Hotels para disfrutar de sus vacaciones. Sus comentarios son fundamentales en nuestro plan de mejoras, y por ello les comunico que actualmente hemos inaugurado un nuevo Lounge Bar(Only Adult) en la terraza del restaurante Italiano, en donde nuestros clientes pueden disfrutar de nuestra amplia gama de bebidas desde las 20:00-00:00.

El personal del hotel les espera ver pronto a usted y a su familia de nuevo por el hotel para que pueda disfrutar de nuestras mejoras realizadas.

Saludos cordiales,

Manuel González
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aberdeen
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
49 helpful votes 49 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

We stayed at this hotel from 22nd May for a week. On arrival to the hotel it looked nice. Was quite smaller than what I had expected. Check in was easy and we were given a room on the ground floor which was easy for us as we have a toddler and a buggy. We had a junior suite with sea view. The room was lovely and big. Could do with a few updated but apart from that was fine. No bath which was a bit of a problem for my son as he doesnt like showers but we managed. The hotel it quite small. Ive always stayed at huge resorts so it was a bit odd only having 1 bar in the evening. There is an italian restaurant that you can use once a week for free, but be warned and book early. We left it until the last minute and was full rest of week. The cocktails are lovely in the bar. They make them really nice and are not the rubbish you usually get at all inclusives.

The buffet restaurant was okay. They had a seperate area for kids which was quite good. My only issue here is I am vegetarian and they seemed to have a different knowledge of what vegetarians eat. Seemed to be a lot of fish in the pastas that were meant to be veggie. Its such a shame. My only real problem with the hotel. The manager of the hotel seems to get involved and goes round asking if the food is okay and checking its hot enough. Not seen that before in a hotel so was good. My only tip would be to have a bigger vegetarian selection.

The whole week we were there the weather was rubbish. Hardly any sun, the wind was howling constantly. Ive been to Lanzarote quite a few times now and never experienced weather like this. Not the hotel's fault though.

They have a lovely wee kids splash pool which was great. Very cold but my son still loved it.

Entertainment was okay but nothing great. One night they cancelled entertainment for football which i think is a bit rude.

All in all a nice hotel and I maybe would go back some time.

Room Tip: Get a sea view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan depositado su confianza en el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día en la satisfacción de nuestros huéspedes. Le comunicamos que actualmente hemos puesto en marcha una nueva linea de buffet de bebidas en nuestra zona chill-out para agilizar la barra principal de nuestro bar salón. Seguimos trabajando para mejorar en nuestra nueva zona Only Adult. Tenemos ya a vuestra disposición un rolling-bar que ayudará a ampliar nuestros puntos de bebidas por las tardes.
El equipo del HD Beach Resort le espera ver pronto por nuestras instalaciones para que pueda ver nuestras mejoras en el servicio.

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wigan, United Kingdom
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 1, 2014

Returned 30th June after a two week all inclusive stay there is nothing I can comment on about anything bad with the hotel or the staff.After an earlier email that we had sent direct to the hotel requesting rooms 148 or 152 on arrival we were told that they had received the email but those rooms were not available they apologised and had allocated us room 150 which to our surprise was very similar to the ones requested.These rooms are located with direct access onto the upper floor pool.Food was excellent,waiters always greeting you with "ola" in the restaurant,maids always smiling and saying hello.Annimation team,Chicco(The Voice),Liza,Paulina,Estefania and Tristan thanks for making our holiday special.Bar staff (special mention to Manuel) always willing to supply you with what ever you want.Could have easily stayed another two weeks as our 14 year old daughter had so much to do,she didn't want to leave(thanks Liza and Paulina).As it was our wedding anniversary whilst on holiday the reception manager organised a bottle of champagne sent to our room.The upper pool does require you to be on the brave side as it is very cold.The resort itself is spotless and beautiful with the main centre about a 15 minute walk away via the shopping centre opposite hotel Los Zocos.Would definitely book this hotel again had such a good time.

Room Tip: Ask for rooms at the side of the upper pool they have there own sun loungers on your very own pato.1...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hdhotels01, Gerente at HD Beach Resort, responded to this review, August 6, 2014
Google Translation
Estimados clientes,

Le agradecemos que hayan elegido el HD Beach Resort para disfrutar de sus vacaciones en familia. Además apreciamos sus comentarios. Esta es nuestra principal herramienta para mejorar cada día. Todo el equipo del hotel le espera ver pronto en nuestras instalaciones. No olvide contactar con nosotros para preparar sus proximas vacaciones(mgonzalez@hdhotels.com).

Atentamente,

Manuel González
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just came back from a week in the hd beach resort and could of easily stayed for 2!
We arrived later then expected and food was left out for us.
We we're given a sea view room for no extra all lovely decorated and modern!
The food had a great selection for everyone some really nice things.
The pools we're lovely and clean there's a lot of complaints about how cold it is but as soon as your in it, it's okay very nice to cool down. The soft drinks weren't watered down and we're good for an all inclusive, the beer and cocktails we're fab!
There is only one bar on a night which isn't great if you don't have kids there should be another bar for adults only but the bar men we're lovely and friendly happy to make any drinks.
The staff and animation team were really good so friendly and happy to help all the time.
It is lovely place situated close to bars and shops for the beach I would recommend walking up the beach about 5 mins away it's a lot nicers and clearer!
It was a really good experience and would happily return amazing time for couples!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
north wales
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

Just returned home after a lovely 2 weeks here.After a very quick check in, we went to our room, in the bedroom were 2 beds pushed together, which suited us as when its hot you had your own space and separate sheets, so stops any arguments, a large built in wardrobe and shelves. The bathroom, his and her sinks, be-day, toilet and lovely walk in shower with brilliant water pressure and plenty of hot water and a hair-dryer. The living room, double sofa/sofa bed, coffee table, table an 4 chairs, TV, coffee maker, kettle, toaster, microwave and fridge, cups/saucers and glasses.and balcony. Rooms cleaned everyday with fresh clean towels daily. If you want tea/coffee in your room take your own tea bags/coffee as these are not provided.
The hotel itself is very clean and all the staff are very friendly and hard working.All meals are in the buffet restaurant, with plenty choice for all meals and plenty of places to relax and chill after meals. All hot drinks, soft drinks and beer is self service in all areas, which does cut out any queueing. There is a pool bar open till 6 pm everyday which also has snacks, burgers, hot dogs etc..
The 2 pool areas are well maintained with upstairs being the quieter area, all games are played in the downstairs pool, both have a children's pool area. As others have said pools are very cold and don't seem to warm up.
We didn't see much of the evening entertainment as it wasn't for us, but the entertainment staff work very hard and have to cater for a few nationalities and do try and involve everyone without being in your face.
The hotel is on the edge of the resort, but only a 10 Min stroll to centre of shops and bars/restaurants and main beach area and it is a lovely walk, very flat along the prom. There is also a small beach area outside the front of hotel.
Overall this is a lovely hotel, and yes we would return here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to HD Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Beach Resort

Address: Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 On the Beach Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#3 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HD Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your HD Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HD Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HD Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.