We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT HOTEL” 5 of 5 stars
Review of HD Beach Resort

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added HD Beach Resort to your Saves list
HD Beach Resort
4.0 of 5 Hotel   |   Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #5 of 41 Hotels in Costa Teguise
Certificate of Excellence 2014
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT HOTEL”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Just returned from 10 nights here and had a fantastic time.Rooms were superb and cleaned every day.Staff couldn't be more friendly .Food was top notch with great variety each day catering for all tastes.Hotel facilities first class, 2 pools,no problems getting sun beds and great views of the sea.All water sports equipment was included as we had the green arm bands and admission to spa was free .Entertainment was not the best if you didn't speak German but sometimes it was so bad it was good! but this is generally the case on holiday anyway.I would go back here without hesitation and we loved every minute.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    275
    202
    74
    18
    13
See reviews for
194
251
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (152)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Lincoln, United Kingdom
1 review
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2013

Amazing. Best all inclusive holiday I have ever been on. Me and my girlfriend came here mid June, it was reasonably busy (with atmosphere, not dead) but it was never an issue during dining or finding a sun bed etc. The room was great - huge, modern with a sea view. Food was A*, always a variety with things cooked straight in front of you. Indoor spa and pool & out door pools were great. The only slightly disappointing thing was some of the drinks weren't quite a strong as would of liked, but that's understandable and the same everywhere. They're free so just grab more. Entertainment staff were hard working and always tried hard to entertain you during the day, with always the opportunity to join in group sports during the day - and always seemed good with the kids. During the evening they were always entertaining, although slightly catered to different tastes, but alas a good watch. Staff great, and room cleaning service was cleaned to perfection everyday. All in all, Perfect couples week away, especially for the price and didn't want to leave. We're wanting to go back and also try some of the other HD resorts in other areas / countries.

Room Tip: 201 - great room, close to the pool so didnt have to walk far, sea view, top floor, no neighbours, c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bradford
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2013 via mobile

Firstly I must say how people can give this hotel a review of 1 is beyond me!!!!!!!!!!!

A fantastic holiday, met some lovely lovely people from all over the world. On reading other reviews we where sceptical about it being very German orientated, we had nothing to worry about because it wasn't at all. All the staff and animation team spoke very good English and always translated everything into English. The animation team where brilliant from Alex the boss, jacky the fitness lady, who I must say was a truly lovely lovely lady and made our holiday extra special. thank you Jacky xxx. Not having young children with us we didn't see what the other animation team members did but after every show they always mingled with the guests.

On arriving at this hotel you are met by some lovely helpful staff. Jermaine and Alex, it was 9.20pm and we where shown straight through to the dining room as it was due to close. There was a slight mix up with the room but there wasn't an issue and it was remedied immediately along with an apology. Our room 133 was a sea view and was absolutely fabulous. There was a fridge complete with a toaster, kettle coffee percolator etc. a very large bathroom complete with a bidet. A very huge bed ... which had a different bow design everyday..Towels where changed and rooms cleaned on a daily basis.

Yes there is a charge for the safe but being in two groups we shared the cost and only had one safe. The towels for the spa you have to pay for which is 15 euros each but you get that back and you can change them as many times as you which. So why moan about it!!! It's up to you if you want to do this its not compulsory.

When it came to meal times the restaurant staff couldn't be more helpful. There was 8 in our group and at every meal they put 3 tables together. I can't belief some comments when they say the staff where unhelpful and wouldn't put tables together. The tables where cleaned as soon as you had finished with your plates. The food was well catered for and for every nationality. Quality and quantity was in abundance. Couldn't fault it at all. The bread was warm and freshly baked on a daily basis. Everything was always hot And refilled at every opportunity

The Italian restaurant was lovely. We celebrated are 20th wedding anniversary while we where there along with our friends who where celebrating there 30th. We purchased a bottle of champagne to celebrate with and when the hotel manager found out he came to congratulate us all. When we returned to our rooms that night we found champagne glasses and a card in our rooms along with a bottle of champagne in the fridge, what a lovely touch.

All the activities where fun and a lot of laughing going on. Now to the reserving of beds, why this has to be an issue I don't know. There are more than enough beds to go round, yes you put your towels on but you don't have to be up at dawn to do it. It really isn't an issue, the pool man will help you find beds and put them where you want them, so why moan about it............ Your on holiday and this is what you do lol ..........

The bar in the evening did get busy and the all inclusive did stop at 11pm but you can carry on drinking if you which but you have to purchase them. It really isn't a rowdy hotel. The waiters who got to know us and who we could have a really good laugh got to know what you where drinking and when they saw you where ready for another they cleared your table and brought you fresh drinks. You must say hello to Sergio who was a really good laugh and a true gentleman, all the bar staff where lovely and very polite. They where all up for a good laugh.

The spa was amazing, truly relaxing and I strongly recommend the warm tiled beds. I do advise you though to book the Turkish steam room and sauna the day before as it will be ready for you. The hot tubs are all different temperatures which is lovely . The gym was good and not always busy.The spa is strictly over 16s so you can chill out and relax.

Truly an amazing holiday , lovely staff, fantastically clean hotel, met some lovely people and hopefully keeping in touch with them all.

Already looking to book direct and going back....

THANK YOU,,,,,,,,HD BEACH RESORT. From 8 very happy holiday makers ..............

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United Kingdom
1 review
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 20, 2013

Ok the hotels good points, The rooms were big comfortable and modern, the food was really nice and the pools, spar and gym were top class. BAD POINTS This hotel is mainly set up for German people and their children, on a night there are only 2 people serving the whole hotel drinks 10 mins wait sometimes the spirts were watered down and staff tried to charge us for some mixers and not all the drinks are all inclusive. The children are not allowed ice cream at the poolside bar before 3.30pm. The a la carte staff refused to put tables together to seat 7 of us but the next night there was a table for 20 German people.NO BOTTLED WATER, No locks on some ladies WC. Hotel turning people away because they were overbooked, Bed sheets wernt changed once. Cockroachs in ground floor rooms, bar staff rude and unhelpful we told them about a broken glass where kids were playing and they wernt interested...! Entertainment dreadful.. I could go on... This is the worst all inclusive holiday ive ever had and I cant believe some of good the reviews ive read on this hotel... THIS WAS A JET 2 HOLIDAY..

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverley, United Kingdom
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 19, 2013

Travelled as a family of 7 3 children under 6 and grandparents. We had the junior n senior suites both nice and spacious. Food was lovely plenty of choice cooked how you wanted if you asked the chefs. Animation team Alex, seb,Andre, LIsa made all our family welcome and we made good friends with them probably because we joined in with activities for the laugh. Reception, bar staff all pleasant. We travel to lanz 2/3 times a year and each and everyone of us say this was the best and I'm picky.

My in laws returned couple of months later to a different hotel which was booked prior to going here and decided to pay the hotel a visit they state they got a lovely welcome by Alex n Seb they even remembered my parents names not many places would do that,,,,

We met some fab people during our 2weeks

It was clean n spotless we will return

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cork, Ireland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

Hotel is really nice, very clean and modern. The rooms were fantastic - we had a senior suite which to be quite honest I found almost impossible to get a proper description of before I went. We were travelling with our 15 yr old son and wanted a separate bedroom. The room was huge, at one end there was the bedroom with sliding patio door leading onto the balcony then in the middle was the wardrobe area with the bathroom leading off then down the hallway to the right was another annex with sofa/living area with another patio door leading onto the same balcony. My mother and daughter travelled with us and they stayed in a junior suite and this was great as well. There was a separate bedroom (an actual door) and then the living room/sofa area leading onto the balcony. They had table and chairs also.
There was plenty of wardrobe space. The bathroom was huge with two sinks. Shower was great but the floor got really wet and sloppy. Rooms were cleaned every day but somedays not as good as others - our balcony wasn't brushed or cleaned for days and if the clothes fell from the washing line they were filthy. Floors not washed everyday and even the corridors were a little grubby at times.
The pool area is fantastic.. the beds are comfortable and the views out towards the sea are spectacular. The pool water is freezing and for someone like me who is nervous in the water it is a little deep - 1.5m. We did reserve beds in the morning just before breakfast but that's only because we wanted the front line and there was five of us. Otherwise there was no need.
The food is really good - great choices of hot and cold. As already mentioned there were five of us but there was never a table to cater for us in the restaurant - we either had to eat at two separate tables or pull tables together. We ate in the Italian one night as you get this free as part of all inclusive. It was only ok - we took the later booking and all the starters and salads were gone and not replaced - they mixed up our booking and booked two tables of two and three and could not join them?? Would definitely not pay to go back to this restaurant.
The entertainment is very poor. We stayed for ten days and we only had some decent live music on two of those nights - the rest was made up of the hotel entertainment staff putting on shows that were brutal at times and only geared for young kids. Some of the bar staff were not very friendly and all inclusive drinks finished well before 11o'clock.
The hotel beach is lovely when the tide is in. We were told before we went to Costa Teguise that it was windy but didn't take much notice but it really is. We could not go to the beach for the first seven days because you would get lashed by sand it was so windy but then it died down and it was great. My husband and kids hired out the bikes, kayaks and the catamaran and they were really cheap. As mentioned 15 euro deposit for towel hire is ridiculous.
I would definitely go back to this hotel. The rooms are beautiful - the view from the pool area is spectacular and the beach,when the tide is in, is fantastic. Incredibly, there isn't a bar or restaurant where you can sit and enjoy these views and it's a pity. We used to just get our plastic cups of beer and either sit on our balcony or up at the pool beds. We are still confused as to whether you could use the spa for free or not. We did at the start but later on we were told you had to pay 5euros we had red bands and we were all inclusive there were also green bands so not sure what the difference was.
A great hotel with the potential of being a fantastic hotel.

Room Tip: We had a senior suite and this didn't have a seaview
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middlesbrough, United Kingdom
1 review
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2013

Just come back from a week all inclusive. Hotel room was lovely looks like it has just been recently refurbished. Room service came every afternoon tidied up after us, cleaned the room & put out fresh towels. Main pool side was lovely again very modern, clean and over looked the beach. Childrens pool looked lovely but we don't have any children to be able to comment! Food was lovely themed nights from Mexican, Chinese to Italian and then your basic bread, chips, pizza, veg, salad all fresh. Meats chicken, veal, beef fish etc something for everyone, show cooking and regular top ups when dishes run low. Waited tabled plates taken away quickly. Staff were very help full with regards to booking excursions and enquires about free wifi, safe (Payable) & late check out. Would recommend and go back.
Few negatives but nothing big... hotel is predominantly German so most entertainment was in German but the animation team did speak good English and asked us if we wanted to join activities from volley ball to scuba diving on evenings we went to a bar called the lighthouse to watch singers and entertainers. Last point that got on my nerves RESEVING SUNBEDS, not just Germans but everyone 7am towels on sunbed for most the day and not been occupied!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to HD Beach Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about HD Beach Resort

Address: Avda. Islas Canarias, s/n, 35509 Costa Teguise, Lanzarote, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Lanzarote > Costa Teguise
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Spa Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Spa Hotel in Costa Teguise
#2 Luxury Hotel in Costa Teguise
#5 Romantic Hotel in Costa Teguise
#6 Family Hotel in Costa Teguise
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — HD Beach Resort 4*
Number of rooms: 31
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline and Despegar.com so you can book your HD Beach Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
HD Beach Resort Lanzarote/Costa Teguise

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage HD Beach Resort, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.