We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A taste of summer” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Save Saved
You added Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Las Gaviotas, s/n, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #3 of 16 hotels in Playa de Jandia
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
“A taste of summer”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2012

Before booking this hotel I extensively researched the hotel reviews courtesy of Trip Advisor.We had no issues with this hotel as it was excellent in every aspect.We paid extra to have a seaview room and were allocated a Superior Room on the second floor.We were only a couple of minutes from the main exit onto the best beach I have come across outside Ireland.Beautiful sand which stretched for miles.In getting a Superior Room you also had access to a restricted area with its own pool where if you were there at lunchtime you were served free drinks.The food was as good as any hotel I have stayed in and you are spoilt for choice.Whether at breakfast or the evening meal a lot of the food is freshly cooked just for you.We were staying half board and would gladly stay again at this hotel.We were probably the only English speaking people there that week but that didn't distract in any way from our enjoyment of the holiday.Yes there are loads of Germans but we found them to be friendly courteous in every way.We only saw a few of the beach towels being put on sunbeds but that wasn't an issue for us. The staff were all excellent , hardworking and friendly.The beach was the highlight and you can hire a sunbed for 4 euros and a parasol for another 4 for the best location on the island.

Room Tip: Go for a Superior Room or pay extra for a sea view room.The extra £100 was well worth it for a weeek...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this review, May 2, 2012
Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar Fuerteventure Palace for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted to hear that you felt welcome.

Thank very much for your positive comments regarding our cuisine and the amiability of our staff both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar. For us is very important that our guest feel welcome.

It will certainly help us to keep focus on costumer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards. Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities. We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

586 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    282
    220
    62
    13
    9
See reviews for
167
255
22
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (49)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Edinburgh
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

Just back from a weeks vacation and stayed at this hotel. We arrived in Jandia without a booking and selected the best hotel in the location we preferred (beach access without crossing a road or subway) endless beach,great hotel without being too stuffy.
This was a very good choice, and it turns out we were lucky to get a vacancy.
The Hotel was exactly as described. Although it was very big with endless corridors, it was very clean, staff were helpful and friendly. As others say, it was predominantly occupied by German speaking guests from Germany,Switzerland, and Austria. Very serious people, whom you would not realise were vacationing by their permanent scowls! but they all enjoyed their stay and had no complaints, and their standards are quite exacting.
I came away speaking more German than Spanish as all the staff and guests presumed that we too were German, and even most of the staff had German as their first language. Well the reception anyways :) Morgan, Morgan, Morgan, etc. haha
We were given a superior room with access to the adult only lounge and pool with comfy loungers and four poster sunbeds with curtains to pull round (no one used the curtains as the breeze was constant, but quite nice, weather was burning hot, but with the breeze, you might not have realised. Our room was exceptional, sea view, sunny balcony, friendly maid service, cleaned daily. The food was FANTASTIC fresh daily, infinite variety, great quality, and a few themed evenings with food to match. Staff were lovely, efficient, and the entertainment was better than much of 'Britain's got Talent' One act had us laughing our heads off with a multitude of sketches that was hillarious, even the Germans laughed!
I Cant praise this hotel enough, but we did pay just over £800 for Half Board for 2. Although it was worth every penny,(our flights and car were extra) I would definitely go back, definitely!
I nearly forgot to mention the promenade which stretched from the hotel all the way to the main shops at Jandia, and a very nice walk along the beach side to work off all that excellent food. The shops were numerous and there were bars and restaurants, (all could speak German and some English) and one bar had some Spanish Singers. ( A welcome reminder that we were in Spain, which I had quite forgotten :)

Room Tip: Ask for a superior room, for the Celeb treatment! All rooms are very very good though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Sehr geehrte Gäste,

First of all, Thank very much for sharing this nice comment. The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Vielen Dank für Ihre Unterstützung!

Freundlichen Grüssen.

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berlin, Germany
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

We had a really great and relaxing holiday at Iberostar Fuertaventura Palace. We got what we wanted. Nice pool area, good food, lovely beach, and an amazing view.
I agree with many of the other reviewers regarding the food, it was really good. Far better than expected. The hotel staff was very friendly and service minded.
The reason why I don't give this hotel 5/5 is because the bed was way to hard and the rooms needs to be refurbished and the pool could be a bit warmer.
I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, thank you’re your time to write your review about Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace. It is a pleasure for us to read how much you have enjoyed your stay with us especially in so a special moment like holidays.

We would like to apologize for “any “situation under our standards” .Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

We are delighted with your powerful and positive words describing our complete services and facilities.

For us is a priority to take care of the visitors properly and fulfill our guest expectations.
Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Thank you for sharing your experiences. We are sure that future travelers will find your tips helpful

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
manchester
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Hotel was great, food fantastic. All inclusive a must. Just one downfall the pool was freezing and I mean freezing only saw 3 people in there my whole stay and they moaned, It was what I call heart attack material. I would say 80% German inhabit this hotel but they know what they like and I can understand why they stay there.

Room Tip: a sea view or pool view is essential or you are just looking at a huge black hill
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all, Thank very much for sharing this nice comment. The head departments have been informed about your wonderful feedback so they can share your motivating words with our team. Your positive Encourage words motivated us to keep on working with illusion and enthusiasms.

Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest. We will certainly take into our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points.

Iberostar crew will continue working to improve our services and facilities to make our guest feel welcome. We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.

Freundlichen Grüssen.

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2012

Very nice Hotel with good facilities. Only disappointment was having requested a sea view room we were given a side view and only possible then to see the sea if you stood on a chair. If you are prepared to accept the fact that the Germans demand and get all the attention then this is still a good Hotel to visit.

Room Tip: They have a large number of rooms overlooking the beach so insist on one of these.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this review, April 27, 2012
Dear guest,

First of all we want to apologize for all the inconveniences you had during your stay. Please receive our most sincere apologies for mailing to meet your service expectations. Our staff work hard with make all our guest feel welcome, whatever their come from.

Concerning the sea view, we would like to remark that we dispose of various categories of rooms corresponding to different view ranges and prices. The only way to guarantee a sea view or full sea view is booking a room with sea view or full sea view thru our official web site.

The head departments have been informed about your comments. We will certainly take in our consideration and we will do our utmost to improve these points. Feedback like yours is very important to us, so we know what we can improve to reach an even higher and more exclusive service for our guest.

Your comment will certainly help us to keep focus on customer satisfaction and fulfillment of our hotel standards.

Kindest regards,

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
scotland
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2012

just returned from a pleasant week staying in this hotel. We were allocated large sea view rooms which were very clean though bathroom a little dated, an extra light above the bath would have helped.After reading previous reviews we were a bit concerned re the comments about how the english were treated, we found nothing could have been further from the truth.From the moment we arrived in reception and were told to leave our luggage and booking forms until we had eaten, nobody could have been any friendlier.
food of a very good standard and entertainment the best we have ever seen in a foreign hotel. Would definitely recommend this hotel as it is ideally situated and very accessible to a great beach

Room Tip: request a sea view on lower floors, quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this review, April 18, 2012
Dear guest,

We are delighted to read that you felt welcome in our Iberostar Fuerteventure Palace. Thank you for describing with so a powerful words our complete services and facilities.

We are glad to read that you have enjoyed our entertainment program. The entertainment team work very hard with illusion and enthusiasm to make all our guest feel welcome.

Thank you for highlighting out the personal service and friendliness of our staff as well our outstanding cuisine and varied gastronomy. Those are very important aspects for us and the key to the success of our services and facilities.

We hope you will have an opportunity to return and enjoy our Hotel again in the future.
Once again, we would like to thank you for your motivating words.

Yours sincerely

Online Reputation Manager
Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brighton, United Kingdom
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 28, 2012

Booked this as a cheap All Inclusive week in the sun with no expectations other than wanting some nice weather. We upgraded during our booking to a superior room which comes with a sea view. The room was very nice, modern and clean and the view looking out onto the beach towards the sea was amazing. We knew before booking that the hotel, and in fact this part of the island, is mainly German. Caleta de Fuste would be a better bet if you want to be surrounded by Brits and all day breakfasts :) I also noticed that the place wasn't overrun with children thankfully.

Room service was good, fresh towels and water replaced daily, and the welcome bottle of cava was a nice touch. With the superior room you got access to an extra pool with plenty of room and a choice of sun loungers at all time.

The food was ok. I don't think I'd have coped with it for over a week as it was fairly repetitive but I always found something to eat that I liked. Great choice of very nice wine on the AI. They have some outside seating at dinner but we never managed to get a table so you end up eating in a large room with hundreds of people and no atmosphere.

Can't comment on the entertainment as seeing a hotel entertainment team performing starlight express really isn't my thing. Bar was nice, fairly busy and was nice to sit out and have a few drinks after dinner. This part of the island is stunning with miles of beach and we walked along it for hours each day. It's so big I can't imagine it ever feeling crowded.

Nothing to do with the hotel but I need a "Thomas cook were useless rant". We sat on our transfer coach for an hour before a rep finally turned up with no apology (really bad customer service, just a quick "sorry about being late" would have been appreciated) and they totally forgot about us on the way back. After a few phone calls to a confused rep we ended up getting a cab to the airport which cost them the best part of 100 euros. It goes without saying that the you don't expect leg room or comfort on their planes either.

I'd resent going with Thomas Cook but would probably come to the hotel again if I just wanted a good value all inclusive week in the sun during winter.

Room Tip: Book a superior room - modern with sea views and a quieter pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IberostarHoteles, Online Reputation Manager at Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, responded to this review, April 24, 2012
Dear guest,

In first place, Thank you for choose Iberostar for so a important moment like holidays. We are delighted that you enjoyed another stay with us.

Thank very much for your positive comments regarding our cuisine and the amiability of our staff both elements are of prime importance to Iberostar. For us is very important that our guest feel welcome.

Your feedback motivates us to continue working with illusion and enthusiasm improving better services and facilities. We will continue working to improve your next experience with us.

Online Reputation Manager

Iberostar Hotels & Resorts
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace

Address: Las Gaviotas, s/n, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Beach Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#2 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#3 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#4 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hotel IBEROSTAR Palace Fuerteventura is a true oasis of tranquility and relaxation situated in Jandia to the far south of the island. This 4-star, all-inclusive, luxury hotel provides 437 guestrooms as well as a full range of dining options to assure you enjoy the best holiday in Playa de Jandia. Our hotel's sensational triangular layout, facing the sea, creates a unique ambiance. In the middle of it all is an amazing pool area featuring incredible views. In addition, the hotel features the Star Prestige new area for guests over 16, where you can enjoy a wonderful exclusive holiday in Fuerteventura. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Tingo, HotelsClick, Otel, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace Hotel Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Playa De Jandia
Iberostar Hotel Palace Fuerteventura
Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace Playa De Jandia

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Iberostar Fuerteventura Palace, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.