We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value - Lovely holiday!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Save
You added Club Jandia Princess Hotel to your Saves list
Club Jandia Princess Hotel
4.0 of 5 Resort (All-Inclusive)   |   Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Playa de Jandia
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Great value - Lovely holiday!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2013 via mobile

This was our first visit to Fuertuventura, but it probably won't be our last for a March getaway. The Jandia Princess is a fresh, friendly and great value for money hotel. We upgraded on arrival to 'Silver - Adults only' which gave us a room within a child free zone and access to additional pool areas within the complex. For us this was well worth the additional €70 (per couple). The food in the main restaurant and El Lagar was delicious; so much choice and good quality. We enjoyed the little touches that just seemed to pop up at the Princess, like the Wellness Day where we were suddenly served cava and lollipops by the jacuzzi. Yes you have cava and any other drinks on tap but it was just a nice, customer friendly touch. We took advantage of the tennis courts across the road from the hotel, €12 per hour but great courts and a good way to burn those boozy calories, as is the beautiful beach walk into Jandia. All in all a really enjoyable, relaxing holiday.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for the positive review about your stay at the Club Jandía Princess Hotel. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay without any inconveniences. Moreover, we are glad to hear that you are satisfied with our quality of food and enjoyed the special events we offer in the hotel. We are doing our utmost to realize your dream of an unforgettable holiday.

We would love to welcome you again.


Faithfully
The reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,604 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    581
    601
    271
    93
    58
See reviews for
365
864
26
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (393)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Swindon, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
136 reviews 136 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 66 cities Reviews in 66 cities
74 helpful votes 74 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 21, 2013

This is our 3rd visit to this Hotel in seven years and for us the location if fine as we love the vies and the walk into town. The only downside for us are the nudists on the beach, they are all well over 60 and can make you feel uneasy but just close your eyes or start laughing and you will be fine!. We stayed in room 4121 and had lovely sea views, this was at no extra cost so maybe we were just lucky. The food and drink was OK for us and much better than the RIU hotels on the island. A couple of other room points are, TV, only had BBC world news so no soaps or even English films to watch at night and we had to take the earth pin out of our English plug for the Euro adaptor to work on our kettle.
We booked this holiday through Thompsons flying from Bristol on a Thomas Cook flight and unknown to us we automatically got a hot meal on the flight, all Thompson people did so just check when booking if you do not want this. The silver car park was good at £29 for the week through Thompsons amd we could not find it cheaper. Two bottles of 1ltr Bells whisky and other spirits were £20 on the plane, good value, you may want to buy it on the way out as some spirits were sold out on the way back. 2 cans of 330ml lager at £7 is however a total rip off.
The biggest disappointment and cause of frustration was the lack of waiter service for Tea and Coffee, it all comes from machines and the Coffee is awful, hence only 4 stars for the hotel.
A pointer for all John Waynes out there is that for the air rifle shooting to hit the center you need to aim at about 11:00 on the outer ring as the sights are out of line!.
The last point is that if you do take a walk into Town you may want to take the wooden path from the beach into town just before the lighthouse and between the small white tower for some nice coffee shops. Then follow the shops down the road until you can cross back over to a small road back down to the beach, turn right along a paved path and up a small hill for some good views of the bach and dunes.

Room Tip: Room 4121 has food views and stays cool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, April 6, 2013
Dear customer,

Thank you very much for your feedback. It is always helpful us to know the opinion of the customers about the hotel. Only in that way we can realize your dream of an unforgettable holiday.
We are glad to hear that you enjoyed the location of the hotel near the beach and were satisfied with our food offer. We are doing our utmost and improving continuously to meet every taste.

We would love to welcome you again.


Faithfully
The reputation manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oxfordshire, England
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
27 helpful votes 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2013 via mobile

I spent a week here with my boyfriend in early March - very clean, good quality food and drinks with wide variety. Booked through First Choice and having been to a number of other all inclusive resorts this one represents great value for money. Friendly staff, large, modern rooms and beautiful setting. Only negative would be that there isn't much in the local area, however, for a lazy week in the sun it's perfect. Tips would be to have late breakfast - less busy and great views from the terrace bar/restaurant and if travelling without children definitely book the adults only area. The separate pool and bar are brilliant.

Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rugby, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

My girlfriend and I spent a week here from 20th February and really enjoyed ourselves. The entire hotel is clean and tidy and our room was really nice with a huge bed.
Plenty of space and sunbeds for all (admittedly not in the peak season yet) and the entire week was very relaxing, exactly what we hoped for!
The only really noticeable downside was the distance to the resort centre (Jandia). We walked it the first time and the road route is not completely straightforward (plus takes quite a while) although we were in no rush!
Taxi's are around 6 or 7 Euro's each way but the bus is really cheap at around 2 Euro's return.

It may be worth considering hiring a car if you want to get around. We paid about £35 for 3 days from Argus Car Hire. Pre book online and we were quoted less than £60 for the entire week! A bargain if you compare it to taxi's.

On the whole the trip was lovely. Good food generally, with a few unusual combinations. All part of the holiday really. The room was cleaned everyday with fresh towels even though the information sheet stated 3 times per week?

One tip would be to sit it out and have a late breakfast if possible. This is at the small restaurant near to the pool and tends to much quieter than the main restaurant with a lovely view out to sea!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for this positive feedback. We are glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel. we can offer a location very close to the beach.

The Online-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leicester, UK
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

Stayed in Feb/March 2013 for 1 week on an all inclusive basis.

Food was very good all week, varied and high quality.
Love the self service beer and wine in the restaurant & snack bar.

Staff very friendly and helpful.

Would definately stay again, it's very good value.

Booked via Thomson

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your positive feedback. We are delighted that everything was to your absolute convenience and that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel without any reclamations.
We are looking forward to welcoming you once again in our hotel.


The Online-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Henley-on-Thames, United Kingdom
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2013

This was our 5th visit to the Princess, and may be our last. The hotel has been changed from
a Club to a plastic hotel, the nice furniture has gone and replaced with white plastic everywhere.
The pool areas which previousley were open to all have been divided into no go areas unless you pay to use the adult only areas. The quality of the food which was very good on our other visits it now only average, and again the dining room has been divided into Adults only and Family areas.
The staff at the hotel are brilliant and go out of their way to make your stay special.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are sorry that you didn´t like the renovation of the hotel. Our aim was to offer a more modern atmosphere in the hotel as well as serving our guests conforming their matrimonial status. As adults often prefer lying at the pool without children, we offered our guests specific zones where they can enjoy a unique atmosphere. On the other hand, families are pleased to find areas where they kids can play, offered by us in the family area.

We feel sorry that you didn´t like the meal. We work to our utmost to offer our guests a good meal and a comfortable stay in total.
We would be looking forward to welcoming you once again in our hotel.

The Online-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
dunfermlinebabes
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Lovely hotel with great sea views from restaurant. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay in February 2013. Food varied and very tasty. There were a few nudists in spa area. Ok as we were aware of this when booked. But did feel they should cover up when leaving allocated Nudist Area to go to Spa. Town Jandia 15 Euros return in a taxi so a courtesy bus would be very useful.

Room Tip: Adult area upgrade well worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manager De Vera... R, Director de Relaciones Públicas at Club Jandia Princess Hotel, responded to this review, March 24, 2013
Thank you very much for your feedback. We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay in our hotel. We appreciate your recommendations concerning a free shuttle bus to Jandía. We will do our utmost to get the bus stop back which was in front our hotel.

We would be looking forward to welcoming you once again as our guests in our hotel.

The Online-Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Club Jandia Princess Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Club Jandia Princess Hotel

Address: Gran Canaria, 11 | Urb. Butihondo, 35626 Playa de Jandia, Pajara, Fuerteventura, Spain
Location: Spain > Canary Islands > Fuerteventura > Jandia Peninsula > Pajara > Playa de Jandia
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Top resorts Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Luxury Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#5 Family Hotel in Playa de Jandia
#6 Romantic Hotel in Playa de Jandia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Club Jandia Princess Hotel 4*
Number of rooms: 512
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity and Despegar.com so you can book your Club Jandia Princess Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Jandia Princess
Hotel Club Jandia Princess
Hotel Jandia Princess
Club Jandia Princess Hotel Playa De Jandia, Fuerteventura

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Club Jandia Princess Hotel, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.