We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Rude” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Laurel and Hardy's

Laurel and Hardy's
Cala Blanca, 07760 Cala Blanca, Minorca, Spain
971 386639
Website
Improve this listing
Ranked #4 of 12 Restaurants in Cala Blanca
Cuisines: Mediterranean
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations, Late Night
Dublin, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Very Rude”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2013

I have twice been to Cala Blanca and on both occasions went over to have something to eat at this restaurant only to be told not now, I would have thought people would like to have your business and also this year whilst drinking in our local pub Tony's Bar witnessed the staff smoking around the kitchen area which I thought was not allowed. So I would not be visiting this restaurant again to be told for a 3rd time not now.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

36 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    20
    10
    2
    1
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
hull
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Better than some in the area”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 21, 2013

A bit of a mixed review for us I think, me and my other half had T-bone steak at 2 euros each the size and quality of the meat was great, really big and juicy, came with some potatoes and REALLY REALLY garlicy potaote's and about 6 frozen sprouts which I have never eaten in Spain before, one of my sons had Chick nuggets which were vile (grey inside) so just ate the mountain of chops and my other son had a pizza, which was ok just the typical standard that seems to be in most places we visited. The pregnant young lady that served us was lovely, not sure about the man who I think runs it though, was a bit rude to us anyway

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
“Lovely”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013

we ate here just the once but food was lovely and great service
good value for money........ paella was very nice 20 euros for 2 but portion more like for 4

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
united kingdom
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
“This is THE place to dine”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We recently stayed at Cala Blanca just for one week, we had two evening meals and two breakfasts at Laurel & Hardy's. We opted for the 3 course evening meal @ 10 euros per head, and it was absolutely scrummy!! and well worth the money, a bread roll is included also in the price, drinks are extra. The moroccan lamb is lovely as a main, as was the steak, the frittatta, the menu is vast and includes most meats and fish. The starters we tried included chicken salad, prawn cocktail, cheesy garlic bread, vegetable soup with croutons, all were very tasty, desserts are well presented and tasty also, the gentlemen that serves is very pleasant and helpful, lovely.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Selby, United Kingdom
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Great value for money and excellent service”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

We had pseveral meals here and the food was always excellent try the goat or morrocan lamb

The service was excellent even when busy very attentive and are always happy to help

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Laurel and Hardy's also viewed

 

Been to Laurel and Hardy's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Laurel and Hardy's, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.